Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Checkin was terrible.... not enough people working and a large number of travelers

Super cold room, even air cond turned off. 18C for the whole day/night, I was sleeping freezing. They brought a small heater but it didnt work.

Everything is very good..Especially free airport transfers..

Golden Ocean free shuttle transportation from and to the airport is well organized. The restaurant is nice. Overall I recommend this hotel.

Nice location. Friendly staff. Shuttle to and from airport with driver waiting for you with your name printed. Once again, very very very friendly staff

I stayed one night, customer and shuttle services was great, Room was clean and good size. It's very close to the Souq Waqif and Banana Island Resort. I enjoyed it.

This was a quiet, relaxing time to enjoy a little bit of Doha and also rest.

The hotel was in a great location. The price was reasonable. The staff was very attentive and the hotel had plenty of amenities. I highly recommend it.

Al Meena Street Doha

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Doha Corniche
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Doha Corniche is a short stroll from Golden Ocean Hotel, and other popular attractions like Souq Waqif Art Gallery are within a mile (2 km). This 136-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Golden Fusion, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 136 air-conditioned rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Safes and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Golden Ocean Hotel features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Queen Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Golden Suite (2 Bedroom)

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Deluxe Room

1 King Bed and 3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Golden Ocean Hotel

Everyone (7) Family (1)
4
Everyone

Checkin was terrible.... not enough people working and a large number of travelers

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.Com your recent experience at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have noted your feedback and have shared your views with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We would like to say that, your feedback is shown as Anonymous and you have not shared any booking details. Please share your booking number, so we can find it out the issues caused to you during stay with us. We greatly value your kind patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, in the near future to Golden Ocean. Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

2
Everyone

Super cold room, even air cond turned off. 18C for the whole day/night, I was sleeping freezing. They brought a small heater but it didnt work.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.Com about your recent experience at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us. We have noted your feedback and have shared your views with our team. We would like to say that, we always provide neat and clean rooms to our valued guests with all necessary amenities. You can set the room temperature as per your convenience. We are requesting, if you found any issues, please let us know immediately, so we can take necessary actions on time. For anything additional, our hotel reception and housekeeping staff is available 24 hours to provide their services. Still, if there is anything, improvements would be visible, whenever you visit us next. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it would help us identify and overcome our shortcomings as well as create improvements in our service and attention towards our guests. We greatly value your kind patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, in the near future to Golden Ocean. Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

5
Everyone

Everything is very good..Especially free airport transfers..

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

4
Family

Golden Ocean free shuttle transportation from and to the airport is well organized. The restaurant is nice. Overall I recommend this hotel.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

5
Everyone

Nice location. Friendly staff. Shuttle to and from airport with driver waiting for you with your name printed. Once again, very very very friendly staff

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We would like to say that, our check-in is smooth and fast. Our hotel reception staff is very polite and accommodating. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

4
Everyone

I stayed one night, customer and shuttle services was great, Room was clean and good size. It's very close to the Souq Waqif and Banana Island Resort. I enjoyed it.

By , from Leawood, KS on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2018

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

5

doha getaway

Everyone

This was a quiet, relaxing time to enjoy a little bit of Doha and also rest.

By , from Amman, Jordan on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

5

great hotel in a great location

Everyone

The hotel was in a great location. The price was reasonable. The staff was very attentive and the hotel had plenty of amenities. I highly recommend it.

By , from Indiana on Oct 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2017

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! Thank you very much for your kind review On Expedia.com. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL and loved everything. We have shared your comments with our team and they are happy to know that their attention to details and dedicated service has made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcome you soon again at GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL! Warm Regards GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

Golden Ocean Hotel

Al Meena Street, Doha,
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Doha-Hotels-Golden-Ocean-Hotel.h10963154-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Doha-Hotels-Golden-Ocean-Hotel.h10963154-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Doha-Hotels-Golden-Ocean-Hotel.h10963154-p2.Hotel-Reviews