Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Hotel Denver Central

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Able to relax at their bar until midnight. Breakfast from 6a - 11a everyday, awesome! 24 x 7 fitness room = awesome! Shuttle to downtown Denver, GREAT amenity! (Fyi - book 1 hour in advance w/ front desk)

It wasn't in a very nice section of Denver but the breakfast was abundant and even included custom made omelettes.

The front desk staff was rude. The room was clean but many items were broken.

The room was nice with a very comfortable bed. However, the hotel is not in the best location.

Front desk staff wasn't very friendly, and then I was given a first floor room next to the pool with a door leading to the pool which made me uncomfortable as I was obviously a young woman alone and that's not the safest room to be in??? The room itself was dingy and I was placed in a handicapped room with a weird shower and no tub, something I was not alerted of when given my room key. And the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. I had to ask for a second blanket because the one on the bed was so miserably thin. Plus the pillow felt like they were filled with lumpy stuffed animals. In general it wasn't the most miserable place to stay, but I definitely won't be staying here again or recommending it to anyone.

Very Rude rude staff shuttle service terrible! Pigeon poop all over by whirlpool and poop. Looked like someone pooped in poop. Very dirty. The nicest people were the maids.

Much nicer than I expected. About 10 minutes from downtown.

We stayed at this hotel for a family vacation and found that the number of towels available was terrible! We could not get towels at the pool and when we called the front desk, it took several calls and a visit in order to get a towel. We needed three and couldn't get them. When there are two beds and three were staying in the room, common sense says that there should be more than one bath towel in the room...but "no" not at this hotel. Secondly,after we stayed five nights, we requested a late checkout, but we were told by the person working at the front desk that we could not do that as "we are booked and can't do that". Poor excuse. I only requested an extra hour since the young kids wanted to sleep a bit longer the morning of checking out. The staff would not let that happen. This is disappointing from a Radisson. I always thought Radissons was pretty good and had no problems before when I stayed at any Radisson. Guess they are not so good at this location. My recommendation is to think twice about this place if you want good service and a late checkout.

safety issues are a concern at this hotel - rooms are left open with a door stopper for anyone to take up residence tvs in gym don't work and staff had no clue about when they would be fixed (been broken for 3 months). furniture was falling apart in the hotel room. No microwave was possible to have in a hotel room, as apparently this hotel had not looked into being able to offer this amenity to guests. Sketchy people walking around to make the place feel unsafe.

Overall, my stay was fine, but the hotel itself was further from Downtown Denver than the information leads one to believe, and the shuttle service was inconvenient and limited. I had to ask to switch rooms because of giant flies in the room I was initially given. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating for this, and the room they moved me to was way better than my initial room. The hotel itself seems to be recently remodeled, but the rooms need more work. It just doesn't seem to be the quality of most Radissons I've visited before.

the toilets are still the old toilets and are not low flush and hardly work, rooms need to be cleaner, the maids were working hard sweating and i'm sure they are all underpaid

Great price & friendly staff. Glad that hotel is environmentally conscious.

The breakfast was really good. Our bartender was a tad ditzy but poured a decent drink. Tried to talk us out of our plans for Casa Bonita, we went anyways. Really have no complaints.

Remodeling going on.. dust everywhere.. not kool.. not listed when i was booking my stay.. vending machine not working.. ice machine not working..

Great hotel for the value. The facility is a little dated but everything "works" just fine and the staff are awesome!

I had a late check-in, as my flight was delayed 4 hours. Ria was awesome, as she checked me in quickly and efficiently and even produced a can of complimentary shaving cream for me, which was most helpful and appreciated! The room was perfectly clean, quiet and spacious, which is exactly what I needed! The towels were large, fluffy and new! At 5:30 AM, Melissa gave me a ride in the shuttle bus to the bus station. If she hadn't done so, I would have missed my bus and my vacation would have been ruined! In conclusion, the staff that I came into contact with (Ria and Melissa) were outstanding, the hotel was clean, the room was perfect and I had a very short but impressive stay! If and when I return to Denver my preference will be to stay at the Ramada Inn!

No hot water, the ac did not work, looked like blood in the bathroom. Just awful. Charged way too much to be so nasty.

The hotel was fairly nice but the hallways and the lobby smelled very strongly of marijuana.

We arrived very late after a very long drive so i loved the quick and friendly check in. Room was very clean and roomy, nice set up. Breakfast was above board. Will use again

Every time I had a need the front desk filled it. On Wednesday March 23rd we had a Blizzard in Denver. Donavon who works the bar and restaurant area had to handle the increased traffic all at once! He had 15 tables and the bar area and he was calm and did not break a sweat! Truly great leadership. I found out later that he has worked there over 7 years. His help did not arrive because of the bad weather and he did it all by himself. I will never forget his professionalism! Scott Z from Thousand Oaks CA

4849 Bannock Street Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Radisson Hotel Denver Central places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Denver Merchandise Mart and Denver Coliseum. This 220-room, 3-star motel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's in central Denver and also close to Coors Field and Elitch Gardens Theme Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast. This motel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 220 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Hotel Denver Central have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 6 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Denver Central

Everyone (22) Couples (21) Business (25) Family (13) Other (14) Friends (9)
4

great hotel for the price & location.

Couples

Able to relax at their bar until midnight. Breakfast from 6a - 11a everyday, awesome! 24 x 7 fitness room = awesome! Shuttle to downtown Denver, GREAT amenity! (Fyi - book 1 hour in advance w/ front desk)

By , from Chicago on Nov 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you could relax and enjoy yourself in our bar. We look forward to your next stay.

2
Everyone

It wasn't in a very nice section of Denver but the breakfast was abundant and even included custom made omelettes.

By , from massena ny on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad to know that you had a great breakfast experience. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the accessibility of the hotel. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

2
Everyone

The front desk staff was rude. The room was clean but many items were broken.

By , from San Diego, CA on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the condition of your room and for the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.

4
Everyone

The room was nice with a very comfortable bed. However, the hotel is not in the best location.

By , from KS on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

We apologize you were not satisfied with the location of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience

2

is this mattress made of rocks?

Everyone

Front desk staff wasn't very friendly, and then I was given a first floor room next to the pool with a door leading to the pool which made me uncomfortable as I was obviously a young woman alone and that's not the safest room to be in??? The room itself was dingy and I was placed in a handicapped room with a weird shower and no tub, something I was not alerted of when given my room key. And the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. I had to ask for a second blanket because the one on the bed was so miserably thin. Plus the pillow felt like they were filled with lumpy stuffed animals. In general it wasn't the most miserable place to stay, but I definitely won't be staying here again or recommending it to anyone.

By , from oakland, ca on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the comfort of the bed, the condition of your room and the service you received from our front desk staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

1

1 wash cloth per 4 people. free shuttle terrible.

Everyone

Very Rude rude staff shuttle service terrible! Pigeon poop all over by whirlpool and poop. Looked like someone pooped in poop. Very dirty. The nicest people were the maids.

By , from NY on Aug 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our housekeeping staff. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the shuttle service and the cleanliness of the hotel at that time. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.

5
Everyone

Much nicer than I expected. About 10 minutes from downtown.

By on Jul 25, 2017

2

lacking towels and no late checkout

Everyone

We stayed at this hotel for a family vacation and found that the number of towels available was terrible! We could not get towels at the pool and when we called the front desk, it took several calls and a visit in order to get a towel. We needed three and couldn't get them. When there are two beds and three were staying in the room, common sense says that there should be more than one bath towel in the room...but "no" not at this hotel. Secondly,after we stayed five nights, we requested a late checkout, but we were told by the person working at the front desk that we could not do that as "we are booked and can't do that". Poor excuse. I only requested an extra hour since the young kids wanted to sleep a bit longer the morning of checking out. The staff would not let that happen. This is disappointing from a Radisson. I always thought Radissons was pretty good and had no problems before when I stayed at any Radisson. Guess they are not so good at this location. My recommendation is to think twice about this place if you want good service and a late checkout.

By , from Chicago on Jul 21, 2017

2

needs to be updated and safety issues addressed

Everyone

safety issues are a concern at this hotel - rooms are left open with a door stopper for anyone to take up residence tvs in gym don't work and staff had no clue about when they would be fixed (been broken for 3 months). furniture was falling apart in the hotel room. No microwave was possible to have in a hotel room, as apparently this hotel had not looked into being able to offer this amenity to guests. Sketchy people walking around to make the place feel unsafe.

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We strive to keep everything current and take all precautions for our guests comfort and safety, and we are sorry that your experience fell short of that standard due to the hotel condition and the amenities of your room at that time, which made your stay less desirable. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements, and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.

3

not up to radisson standards

Everyone

Overall, my stay was fine, but the hotel itself was further from Downtown Denver than the information leads one to believe, and the shuttle service was inconvenient and limited. I had to ask to switch rooms because of giant flies in the room I was initially given. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating for this, and the room they moved me to was way better than my initial room. The hotel itself seems to be recently remodeled, but the rooms need more work. It just doesn't seem to be the quality of most Radissons I've visited before.

By , from Northern California on Jun 30, 2017