Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

was pleasantly surprised on how clean this hotel was. shocked actually. loved it. rooms nice and spacious. a must visit if in area. one problem no elevators.

I LOVE staying here. My husband and I usually stay here. Sometimes at only one other. I have to say this is a beautiful hotel, also always smells soooo good. Very clean and staff are always sweet.

No outside area for lounging

Great property but the room I was given was right next to the Pantry so every morning between 4:30 - 5:00 the staff would start banging around in there. Enough noise to wake me and continued to the point that going back to sleep was impossible. The hotel was nowhere near full so it was a poor decision to place a guest in that room. Staff should be instructed to leave that room till last.

It was in a great area for you to walk to most places. The room was spacious and not overcrowded. My family and I really enjoyed the stay!

I liked the location. I liked that we were able to extend our check out time on Sunday, so we could check out after church. I didn't like the price. Way too expensive for a hotel with few amenities.

I really liked how convenient it was to everything

The property was perfectly located by restaurants, entertainment and the beach. The room had both a fridge and microwave.

Everything it smelled so good & they were very nice people at the desk! Definitely will be staying there again soon!

There was not an elevator at all. Had to carry everything up 2 flights of stairs. The minute you walked in the door they wouldnt let you in if you didnt have a mask. My wife dosent have to wear one but that wasnt even asked. Every employee told us we must wear a mask no exceptions. Will never stay here again. Me and my daughter wore one but wife was questioned everytime.

People there are exceptionally friendly, parking close to the entrance and close to the ferry and park. Room had desk as well as table and two chairs, very comfortable bed. Only complaint would be that lighting was poor where the table was located.

Very clean and smells so good , the staff people kind

Will definitely stay here again! Way better than the captains quarters.

Had to stay for one night during the Covid19 fiasco for essential travel. As soon as you walk in the door The Place just smells clean. The island was shut down and no tourists. The beach was empty. I stayed in a king suite and the room was huge. Shower was huge, big enough for two and had glass doors. No it’s bitstream shower or shower curtains here. I will definitely be back when the island opens up. Two thumbs up.

Awesome hotel, clean, friendly staff, close to the fishing charter places, mostly all positive except for the breakfast advertise. It’s more of breakfast snacks, but it it is a great place to stay.

W Cotter Avenue Port Aransas TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Port Aransas Birding Center is a short stroll from The Place Hotel, and other popular attractions like University of Texas Marine Science Institute are within a mile (2 km). This 40-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 43-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

The Place Hotel features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a vending machine and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Single Room, 1 King Bed (Hearing Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Room

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for The Place Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

was pleasantly surprised on how clean this hotel was. shocked actually. loved it. rooms nice and spacious. a must visit if in area. one problem no elevators.

By on Jul 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2022

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad to hear you were wowed by our clean spacious rooms and hope that you come and stay again soon.

5
Family with small children Partner Couples

I LOVE staying here. My husband and I usually stay here. Sometimes at only one other. I have to say this is a beautiful hotel, also always smells soooo good. Very clean and staff are always sweet.

By on Jun 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2022

Thank you Lauren for the excellent rating and awesome review! We truly appreciate the love that you show our hotel and staff. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

4
Family

No outside area for lounging

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2022

Richard, thank you for the great rating and informative feedback. As we continue to develop and grow, we plan on adding new amenities like an outdoor area for guests to relax. So stay tuned in the next year or so and we might have something new for you!

2
Everyone

Great property but the room I was given was right next to the Pantry so every morning between 4:30 - 5:00 the staff would start banging around in there. Enough noise to wake me and continued to the point that going back to sleep was impossible. The hotel was nowhere near full so it was a poor decision to place a guest in that room. Staff should be instructed to leave that room till last.

By on Dec 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2021

Hello Mark, we sincerely apologize that you were disurbed by noise during your stay. We appreciate the suggestion,but unfortunately we were sold out of the room type that you booked on the night that you checked in. Even if the hotel itself wasn't busy, all of our rooms with a single king sized bed were reserved. We thank you for your feedback and will try and come up with a better solution for both out stay and guests. Again, please accept our apologies.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2021

4
Family

It was in a great area for you to walk to most places. The room was spacious and not overcrowded. My family and I really enjoyed the stay!

By on Nov 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Crystal, thank you for the good rating and wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

4
Everyone

I liked the location. I liked that we were able to extend our check out time on Sunday, so we could check out after church. I didn't like the price. Way too expensive for a hotel with few amenities.

By on Oct 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2021

Randall, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our staff and location. In regards to the price of your stay, we encourage you to stay with us again when it is not a festival weekend. During high demand weekends, like the weekend Texas Sandfest when you stayed, hotel room rates are on the higher side at every lodging establishment on the island. We always try and price ourselves competitively with other comparable hotels in Port Aransas and tend to be one of the most affordable options in town. We price ourselves that way because we acknowledge that the hotel features limited amenities. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to give us another try on you next trip to the coast.

4
Family with small children

I really liked how convenient it was to everything

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Thank you for the great rating. Our location is on of the many great things about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another convenient and comfortable stay.

5
Family

The property was perfectly located by restaurants, entertainment and the beach. The room had both a fridge and microwave.

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for the outstanding rating and review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you come to stay again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Everything it smelled so good & they were very nice people at the desk! Definitely will be staying there again soon!

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for the excellent rating and first-rate review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and can't wait to welcome you back.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-The-Place-Hotel.h16366325-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-The-Place-Hotel.h16366325-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-The-Place-Hotel.h16366325-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions