Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was clean and nice. Had a mini fridge and microwave. Air didnt work good in the room i had. But when i checked out the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and listened to me about how the room was

The beds were so uncomfortable. It felt like laying on the display beds at Kohl’s or JCP. The noise from the other guests was obnoxious and though out the nights and on Saturday the ridiculous amount of weed that was being smoked on the floor above us was horrible. And the front desk’s only solution was to offer to move our room at 11pm.

The girls at the front desk were not very friendly except for one

Nice family friendly place. Nice pool area and gazebo area for just relaxing. Staff very responsive to our needs.

Old Chicago area, near by grocery stores and gas stations. Staff are friendly and nice, room is clean.

As we mostly come to Illinois to see family, we love staying here for the central location to were we need to be. We also love all the amenities and the location of stores and restaurants close by.

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews. Upon check in we were given a room with a broken air conditioner. After maintenance checked it out we were told there was nothing that could be done and they didn't have a replacement. At this point we requested another room and we were told there were none ready. Please note this was after check in time too. We requested to speak to the manager hoping something could be figured out but we were informed they had already gone home for the day. A short while later we were told there was a room available. This room was severely outdated....old air conditioner, full size beds (not queen). At this point we did check other area hotels but there were no rooms available with 2 queen beds. Because we had tickets to an event that evening we ended up staying but only because we didn't have time to continue looking for other accommodations. Definitely do not recommend

We where trying to go to winsconin for a weekend vacation so the kids can swim but everyone knows it’s to expensive and we where short on money and we decide to go for the first time to a hotel closer to our house and we found this holiday in with swimming pool and we love it to spend a night or 2 so the kids can have fun, very clean and the swimming poll doesn’t smell like strong bleach like other places and that irritates the eyes and skin ! So of course we will stay again very convinience and great price

The staff was great. Very helpful. Rooms are very clean but dated. Convenient park and fly to midway airport.

Very good location to Chicago, Brookfield Zoo, and surrounding suburbs. Across street Countryside Banquet Hall where we attended a concert. William Tell Restaurant is in hotel. A bit pricey but for special occasions, I would recommend the atmosphere and food worth the splurge! Pool area very large and impressive! Our King room was clean and comfortable.

Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Workout facility has no weights, only treadmills and bikes. Pool area is very nice.

Staff was nice. They helped us with drop and pickup from Airport. But the condition of rooms is not worth the price, it is mostly like any days Inn or motel. A/C heater makes so much noise. No proper curtains on window. They do have microwave within, which is good. Breakfast not included. Definitely not worth the price and not matching standards of Holidays Inn in other cities. Thanks

The hotel should have informed Orbitz they were having their parking lot paved. The inconvenience it caused for us and other guests is not acceptable. The children in kid strollers or anyone using wheel chairs could not navigate the trip from car to front desk. The hot tar smell was awful. further, they had no one to enforce the rules in their swimming recreation area. In a hot tub marked maximum people 7, there were three families with children of all ages in the hot tub, nearly 20 people in the hot tub for long periods of time. Another group of families were playing football in and out of the big swimming pool making any access to the pool nearly impossible. There was open beer drinking from Budweiser cans and mixed alcohol beverages in abundance. The kiddie pool was filled most times by large people just sitting in the warm shallow water, and few kids splashing around. No one from management would come in to monitor compliance to their rules. It was like a large family reunion at which the attendants presumed they had complete ownership of the facility, and the management did nothing to clarify that they did not. Since we travel to Chicago often, we probably not stay there again. Further this is the third time we have had Orbitz advertise hotels at which we stayed where the hotel was not satisfactory because of construction or renovations that the either owners did not share with Orbitz, or Orbitz not share with us the customer! And the room maid service was poor

The hotel needs some upgrades specially in the carpet hallways, But I have to admit wehad a very comfortable bed .

I took a trip to see some family near the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with how updated the hotel was. Rooms were comfy and clean (best pillows) ever. Pack a bathingsuit there is a huge indoor pool and jacuzzi. Had a few drinks at the bar and there is also a restaurant. Price was great and the hotel was near where my family lives I will definitely be going back.

Great place, good location. Clean room and nice pool area

Joliet Rd Countryside IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center

Holiday Inn Chicago - Countryside / Lagrange places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Oakbrook Center Mall and SeatGeek Stadium. This 3.5-star hotel has 180 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Chicago - Countryside / Lagrange's 180 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 43-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Holiday Inn Chicago - Countryside / Lagrange features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

1 Double Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago - Countryside / Lagrange

Everyone (15) Business (8) Couples (3) Family (18) Friends (3)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back.

3
Everyone

Room was clean and nice. Had a mini fridge and microwave. Air didnt work good in the room i had. But when i checked out the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and listened to me about how the room was

By on Aug 18, 2020

2
Family

The beds were so uncomfortable. It felt like laying on the display beds at Kohl’s or JCP. The noise from the other guests was obnoxious and though out the nights and on Saturday the ridiculous amount of weed that was being smoked on the floor above us was horrible. And the front desk’s only solution was to offer to move our room at 11pm.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to take the survey. We appreciate your feedback about the beds and the noise. This will help us in areas of concern. Moving you to another floor helps to erase some of the issue that you may be experiencing and of course having to move causes another one. We are truly sorry and hopefully you'll give us another chance to meet your expectations of a hotel stay.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Hope to see you again on your next visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your online rating; we truly do appreciate it and I will share that rating with my team. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller

3
Family

The girls at the front desk were not very friendly except for one

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

I am sorry you didn't feel the girls at the front desk were very helpful. I will share your feedback with my team and ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller

4
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for the 4 out of 5 star rating. We truly do appreciate it and I will share your rating with the team. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller

5
Family with small children Family

Nice family friendly place. Nice pool area and gazebo area for just relaxing. Staff very responsive to our needs.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller

4
Everyone

Old Chicago area, near by grocery stores and gas stations. Staff are friendly and nice, room is clean.

By on Nov 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind works we truly do appreciate it. We strive to be one of the cleanest, friendliest, and most well maintained hotel around. Have a wonderful rest of the week and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Adam Miller

4
Everyone

As we mostly come to Illinois to see family, we love staying here for the central location to were we need to be. We also love all the amenities and the location of stores and restaurants close by.

By on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel and location. We strive to be one of the cleanest, friendliest and most well maintained hotel around. Thank you again and have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller

Holiday Inn Chicago - Countryside / Lagrange

6201 Joliet Rd, Countryside, IL 60525
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Chicago---Countryside-/-Lagrange.h9128-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Chicago---Countryside-/-Lagrange.h9128-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Chicago---Countryside-/-Lagrange.h9128-p2.Hotel-Reviews