Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice renovated hotel. Nice staff. Very nice covid accommodations. Overall, I had a nice vacation there. I was under the impression that it is ski-in-ski-out, but you cannot walk to the slopes, and need to take a shuttle. Yes, you can see the slopes from the breakfast area, but had I paid more attention about the need to take a shuttle, I would have booked something in Rutland (15 min away) at a third of the price.

Old motel with basic cosmetic changes that don’t justify the price. Dirty rooms, poor quality bedding and lacking basic amenities ie no coffee machine, robes, slippers, tissues, minibar, etc.

I understand there is covid but the game room,spa,pool, and excercise room all shutdown as well as vending machines,soda machines. There are no menus or room service menus in the rooms, no wastebaskets or coffee makers etc. no free waterbottles or anything in the fridge or room. The room was very clean, and the staff was great. We loved our room especially with the fireplace.

Old Mill Rd Killington VT

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Killington Resort
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

The Mountain Inn at Killington places you next to Killington Resort and within a 10-minute walk of Killington Golf Course. This 51-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All of The Mountain Inn at Killington's 51 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Renovated in 2020, The Mountain Inn at Killington offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking and a free ski shuttle. Front-desk staff can assist with access to locker space and concierge services. Other amenities at this ski hotel include express check-out, a TV in a common area, and wedding services.

Room options

Superior Double Queen with Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Lodge - Penthouse

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior King with Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Mountain Inn at Killington

Everyone (1) Couples (2)
4
Everyone

Nice renovated hotel. Nice staff. Very nice covid accommodations. Overall, I had a nice vacation there. I was under the impression that it is ski-in-ski-out, but you cannot walk to the slopes, and need to take a shuttle. Yes, you can see the slopes from the breakfast area, but had I paid more attention about the need to take a shuttle, I would have booked something in Rutland (15 min away) at a third of the price.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are only a 6 minute walk from both Snowshed and Ramshead lifts, however we do provide a shuttle service for the convenience of our guests that don't want to walk with their ski equipment. Many of our rooms have a spectacular view overlooking the mountain, which guests really appreciate when they stay with us. Thank you for your comments.

2
Partner Couples

Old motel with basic cosmetic changes that don’t justify the price. Dirty rooms, poor quality bedding and lacking basic amenities ie no coffee machine, robes, slippers, tissues, minibar, etc.

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, we are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Our recent renovation was very intensive with new plumbing, new individual HVAC systems, bedding, décor, etc. We did all of this while trying to maintain the iconic feel of the 50 year old Mountain Inn. We wish you had mentioned your preferences while you were staying with us, as we would have been more than happy to provide you with a coffee machine, tissues, takeout cocktails to your room etc. We are currently not keeping these items in rooms due to Covid protections. I am sure you noticed the HEPA hospital grade air filter in your room. During the restoration we chose linens specifically for their quality, and are the same as many quality branded hotels. Our focus is on being an outdoor sports centric hotel, providing our guests with amenities to enhance their experiences. We are sorry that you did not find the hotel to be the right fit for your group.

3
Partner Couples

I understand there is covid but the game room,spa,pool, and excercise room all shutdown as well as vending machines,soda machines. There are no menus or room service menus in the rooms, no wastebaskets or coffee makers etc. no free waterbottles or anything in the fridge or room. The room was very clean, and the staff was great. We loved our room especially with the fireplace.

By , from Watertown ct on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

We welcome your response about our property over your recent visit. We opened about a month ago and with the Covid situation, supplies are very limited and take a good amount of time to reach us. The game room and exercise room should be up and running by the holidays. The pool was only closed 1 day due to a heater malfunction and we replaced a part and now it's up and running for daily use. We will share your comments with our team and we hope to see you again.

The Mountain Inn at Killington

47 Old Mill Rd, Killington, VT 05751
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Killington-Hotels-The-Mountain-Inn-at-Killington.h975389-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Killington-Hotels-The-Mountain-Inn-at-Killington.h975389-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Killington-Hotels-The-Mountain-Inn-at-Killington.h975389-p2.Hotel-Reviews