Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location with fantastic views of mountains.., Room and grounds were very clean, Courteous and helpful staff helpful staff. Wish it had a microwave.

It was quiet and in a convenient location. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Great overnight stay. Clean, quiet, friendly and professional staff. Fantastic facilities.

Quick and comfortable stay while passing through trans canadian highway

This is a great place to stay for a week exploring Banff and the surrounding area. The hotel is located near the highway but close enough to downtown to avoid the traffic. The restaurant is excellent and staff is super friendly. They offer a $5 voucher each night you forgo housekeeping services (in effort to be more green) for the hotel restaurant. There is filtered water available in the lobby and room are equipped with coffee pots and a refrigerator. The staff was kind enough to call me as well when they found I had left my laptop behind. I particularly enjoyed Rave coffee (walking distance from hotel), Good Earth coffee, the Grizzly Paw Brewing Co & 310 restaurant (stones throw away from the hotel), and the hotel's outdoor patio.

The staff are very accommodating and courteous. The room is clean and well maintained.

It was good quick 1 nighter for a wedding pleasant staff nice facility.

The room my family stayed in was modern, well maintained and clean. It was slightly small, but not cramped. There were long benches along the wall in front of the beds, which were nice for keeping luggage accessible, and a small table for snacking and using a computer. The restaurant was excellent, though slightly pricey. The hotel was near Highway 1, but there was no traffic noise. The hotel is convenient to grocery shopping an local restaurants, and about 15 minutes to Banff. The local scenery is impressive, but dont expect to see it from most rooms. Only complaint is internal hotel noise. The front door and walls didnt keep much noise out. I had to mention night time disturbances to the management staff twice.They were very responsive and it was nice that there was always two people at the front desk at all times, at least when I was there.

Close to everything! Beautiful views. Comfortable hotel. Great customer service

Employee who checked us in was rude. Room was extremely cramped. Wallpaper seams were duck taped together. Our hand soap bar was almost used up so we asked for another and were told this was an accommodation. On our second night, our room key did not work. The employee that checked us in only cut our key for one night. The cost of the room on Thursday night was a $100 LESS than Friday and Saturday nights. We wI'll not stay here again and definitely not recommend.

The room was very clean, just needs some updates. The walls were very thin which made the room noisy. A lot of lights came thru around the door.

Coming from Southern California we just picked a hotel off the internet but were very lucky to pick the Coast Canmore. Very clean, great location to rafting and river activities

Good service. Ok hotel. Beds were particualarly unconfortable though. Not sure if I would go back, just because of that.

511 Bow Valley Trail Canmore AB

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre is a short stroll from Yamnuska Mountain Adventures and Canmore Museum and Geoscience Centre. This 164-room, 3-star resort welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre's 164 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Safes and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for CAD 68.00 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this ski resort include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Guest reviews for Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Partner Couples

Great location with fantastic views of mountains.., Room and grounds were very clean, Courteous and helpful staff helpful staff. Wish it had a microwave.

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Coast Canmore Team

4
Friends

It was quiet and in a convenient location. The staff was helpful and friendly.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Coast Canmore Team

5
Everyone

Great overnight stay. Clean, quiet, friendly and professional staff. Fantastic facilities.

By on Dec 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2018

Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. We hope to welcome you back soon!

4
Everyone

Quick and comfortable stay while passing through trans canadian highway

By on Sep 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2018

Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient I hope your next stay is just around the corner!

4

great location in canmore, comfortable and clean.

Everyone

This is a great place to stay for a week exploring Banff and the surrounding area. The hotel is located near the highway but close enough to downtown to avoid the traffic. The restaurant is excellent and staff is super friendly. They offer a $5 voucher each night you forgo housekeeping services (in effort to be more green) for the hotel restaurant. There is filtered water available in the lobby and room are equipped with coffee pots and a refrigerator. The staff was kind enough to call me as well when they found I had left my laptop behind. I particularly enjoyed Rave coffee (walking distance from hotel), Good Earth coffee, the Grizzly Paw Brewing Co & 310 restaurant (stones throw away from the hotel), and the hotel's outdoor patio.

By on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2018

Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

4

excellent staff

Everyone

The staff are very accommodating and courteous. The room is clean and well maintained.

By , from Florida on Jan 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

Dear Socs, Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon! Safe Travels. Melissa - Front Desk Supervisor

5
Everyone

It was good quick 1 nighter for a wedding pleasant staff nice facility.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. The hotel is now under new management. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you a great stay. Kind Regards, Coast Canmore Team

4

good value, location

Families

The room my family stayed in was modern, well maintained and clean. It was slightly small, but not cramped. There were long benches along the wall in front of the beds, which were nice for keeping luggage accessible, and a small table for snacking and using a computer. The restaurant was excellent, though slightly pricey. The hotel was near Highway 1, but there was no traffic noise. The hotel is convenient to grocery shopping an local restaurants, and about 15 minutes to Banff. The local scenery is impressive, but dont expect to see it from most rooms. Only complaint is internal hotel noise. The front door and walls didnt keep much noise out. I had to mention night time disturbances to the management staff twice.They were very responsive and it was nice that there was always two people at the front desk at all times, at least when I was there.

By , from Fremont, CA on Sep 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Dj, Thank you for your amazing feedback! We here at the Coast Hotel & Conference Centre are glad you had a wonderful stay with us! I am glad to hear that our night team managed to assist you in every way needed.

4
Everyone

Close to everything! Beautiful views. Comfortable hotel. Great customer service

By , from SF, CA on Aug 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2017

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We here at the Coast Hotel & Conference Centre are glad you had a wonderful stay with us!

1

horrible experience

Everyone

Employee who checked us in was rude. Room was extremely cramped. Wallpaper seams were duck taped together. Our hand soap bar was almost used up so we asked for another and were told this was an accommodation. On our second night, our room key did not work. The employee that checked us in only cut our key for one night. The cost of the room on Thursday night was a $100 LESS than Friday and Saturday nights. We wI'll not stay here again and definitely not recommend.

By on Sep 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. The hotel is now under new management. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you a great stay. Kind Regards, Coast Canmore Team

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, AB T1W1N7
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Canmore-Hotels-Coast-Canmore-Hotel-&-Conference-Centre.h524455-p2.Hotel-Reviews