Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pros: Clean and open property with lots of activities available. Free continental breakfast which was delivered warmed. Large rooms with a balcony. Nice view of the water Cons: I'm not sure if this was an issue with Orbitz or the hotel, but when I made our reservation I reserved four nights Sun-Thur. We checked in on Sunday with no issue and had a nice first day. The next morning we went to hike Mt Baddie and when I returned Carol was waiting for me. She said I booked one room for one night, but that I was supposed to check out of that room at 11. She said we would then be moved to another motel room two doors down. She asked us to pack our things quickly to free up our room, but our next room wasn't yet ready. She blamed the mishap on the fact that we booked online, so I'm not sure where the blame lies. It felt like she was blaming us and we found the customer service in that moment less than stellar. We enjoyed our stay otherwise but because of how the situation was handled, unfortunately we won't be back.

Glenmoor was great quality for the price! Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy ride to the things we wanted to do. Pretty views. Great breakfasts, beyond expectations.

Glenmoor was awesome...we were in cottage 26 right on the waterfront. We made the trip in October due to Covid cancelling plans for a trip earlier in the summer. I lost my dad in January and then lost my mother in September...sometimes you just need to go and loose yourself some place and this was my someplace. The cottage was beautiful ...the waves on the shore. Our breakfast service was right on time every morning and it was great. Great staff ....the cottage was so clean . Thank you Glenmoor for a wonderful vacation away from it all.....

It’s more like a bed and breakfast, the cottage was private and nice and the view was great. The beach was really all rocky and not a easy walk

Breathtaking views of the ocean and nature! It was close to Camden for restaurants and shopping! The Camden State Park gave us many scenic hikes!

Beatiful grounds and Ocean views along with friendly staff

We had a beautiful and relaxing time at the Glenmoor by the Sea! Everything was put into consideration and it was one of our best vacations! Plus the owners are SO sweet! They took the time to chat, answer any questions we had and were just so pleasant! We took our two little kids with us and the playgrounds and pools were so kid friendly! WIll def be returning!

The views from our room were great! Room was spacious and super clean. The breakfasts were varied and very tasty. The scones were fabulous. Awesome location as well.

A very special place to stay. The perfect combination of classic Maine with

Wonderful location, room was soooo comfy-not overly done. The staff was GREAT! This is a family owned hotel and you can tell their heart is in it. The breakfast bar was perfect and the homemade scones were delish! I would stay here again and recommend it to ithers👍

Nice, clean updated place. Beautiful views and rocky beach on property. Good breakfast with pastries, eggs etc.

Immaculate,friendly and comfortable! Delicious breakfast with many choices,even fresh Maine blueberries to top off your choice! Will stay again without hesitation!

This hotel was very welcoming! The staff was incredible! They invited us to a bon fire on the grounds, explained the map, offered suggestions for restaurants, and told us about a specialty breakfast they were having the next day with homemade breads and butter. The whole experience was great (clean, friendly, accommodating) but the staff and amenities is what made this place a "must come back" sort of location.

Off season rates are great. Like having a choice of room in motel, inn or cottage. Amenities are the same for all.

Only stayed for one night due to travel itinerary but could have spent entire vacation there! Very friendly staff; Nice breakfast included. Laundry facility available. Beautiful views of bay. Campfires with s'mores!

Great experience in a beautiful setting. We booked on short notice for one night while passing through the area. Next time we hope to make Glenmoor our destination!

Very nice! Clean, comfortable, well cared for. Would definitely return. Only complaints are regarding the TV and refrigerator. Volume so limited on TV it couldn't be heard over air handler. Refrigerator did not cool. MInor, but aggravating.

Nice little place off the highway, rooms are very nicely setup. Staff is very professional. Internet in office only

Atlantic Highway, Route 1 Lincolnville ME

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools

Glenmoor By the Sea places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Lincolnville Ferry Terminal and Schoolhouse Museum. This 35-room, 3-star guesthouse welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include microwaves, coffee makers, and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests staying at Glenmoor By the Sea enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include an outdoor tennis court, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a terrace.

Room options

Ocean View Cottage, 1 King, Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Cottage, 1 Queen, Sofa Bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

The Guesthouse at Glenmoor

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Glenmoor By the Sea

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (4) Other (1) Friends (1)
3
Partner Couples

Pros: Clean and open property with lots of activities available. Free continental breakfast which was delivered warmed. Large rooms with a balcony. Nice view of the water Cons: I'm not sure if this was an issue with Orbitz or the hotel, but when I made our reservation I reserved four nights Sun-Thur. We checked in on Sunday with no issue and had a nice first day. The next morning we went to hike Mt Baddie and when I returned Carol was waiting for me. She said I booked one room for one night, but that I was supposed to check out of that room at 11. She said we would then be moved to another motel room two doors down. She asked us to pack our things quickly to free up our room, but our next room wasn't yet ready. She blamed the mishap on the fact that we booked online, so I'm not sure where the blame lies. It felt like she was blaming us and we found the customer service in that moment less than stellar. We enjoyed our stay otherwise but because of how the situation was handled, unfortunately we won't be back.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Dear Anonymous - We are sorry about the confusion regarding your room. When booking online through a third party website, guests are assigned to any room that is open. This would have been on your confirmations. As we do not have your name, we cannot comment further on your experience. However we would love to let you know that booking on-line with a third party does cause these issues when we are sold out. All The Best,

5
Family

Glenmoor was great quality for the price! Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy ride to the things we wanted to do. Pretty views. Great breakfasts, beyond expectations.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Thank you for your review and taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Glenmoor was awesome...we were in cottage 26 right on the waterfront. We made the trip in October due to Covid cancelling plans for a trip earlier in the summer. I lost my dad in January and then lost my mother in September...sometimes you just need to go and loose yourself some place and this was my someplace. The cottage was beautiful ...the waves on the shore. Our breakfast service was right on time every morning and it was great. Great staff ....the cottage was so clean . Thank you Glenmoor for a wonderful vacation away from it all.....

By , from Vanceburg, Ky on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Dear Rhonda - We are so sorry to hear about the loss of your parents. Which makes your kind words, and effort, all the more remarkable. Thank you so much for both and for coming to Glenmoor during such a difficult time. We are so pleased to have played a small part in your healing process and wish you and your family all the best. Be Well.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope we see you next season!

5
Partner Couples

It’s more like a bed and breakfast, the cottage was private and nice and the view was great. The beach was really all rocky and not a easy walk

By on Oct 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

So happy that you enjoyed your visit to Glenmoor! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Yes, the beach is a classic Maine beach with rock and sand, fun to explore not as much for a long walk. Hope to see you again next season!

5
Partner Couples

Breathtaking views of the ocean and nature! It was close to Camden for restaurants and shopping! The Camden State Park gave us many scenic hikes!

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

So happy that you enjoyed all that there is to offer at Glenmoor and nearby attractions! Hope to see you again next time!

5
Partner Couples

Beatiful grounds and Ocean views along with friendly staff

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your experience at Glenmoor! Hope to see you again soon!

5
Family with small children

We had a beautiful and relaxing time at the Glenmoor by the Sea! Everything was put into consideration and it was one of our best vacations! Plus the owners are SO sweet! They took the time to chat, answer any questions we had and were just so pleasant! We took our two little kids with us and the playgrounds and pools were so kid friendly! WIll def be returning!

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Glenmoor! We strive to make it fun for all ages, and love meeting families like yours that visit during the season. Hope to see you the next time your travels take you to Maine!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you!

5
Family

The views from our room were great! Room was spacious and super clean. The breakfasts were varied and very tasty. The scones were fabulous. Awesome location as well.

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

We are so happy you had a great time here! Many thanks for reviewing us and for including your positive comments!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lincolnville-Hotels-Glenmoor-By-the-Sea.h2870332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lincolnville-Hotels-Glenmoor-By-the-Sea.h2870332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lincolnville-Hotels-Glenmoor-By-the-Sea.h2870332-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions