Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Hotel is located on a shopping street and is very convenient

Horrible customer service skills. Would not offer assistance with luggage and no one to help you get taxi. They don’t even tell you where the elevator is and answer you rudely when asked.

The hotel is beautiful and in great location. But dirtyyyy the bathroom wasn’t clean when we checked in and the bed had hairs in it... Plus parking cost money.

Excellent space and amenities. Gym was expansive. Breakfast was high quality. Staff to clean your room standing by already at 8am. Would highly recommend.

The hotel had challenges with their housekeeping service, however, the Assistant Front Desk Manager, Boris Perez, went out of his way to make sure the problem was fixed and overall experience improved. Wonderful job! Without him it would have been a much lower rating. On room service, while the menu says you can have breakfast in the room at 6:00 am, and in the restaurant beginning at 6:30 am, it's not true. The kitchen opens at 6:30 and that's the earliest breakfast is available.

Very welcoming staff. Quickly check in/check out. Wide selection of hot/cold food in breakfast (the scramble eggs was sometimes cold) . Nice room with comfort bed and window sofa.

The location of The Hotel is the best for visitors in Amsterdam. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sites of interest Near transportation to trolley, train and airport. The hotel has it's own restaurant open for dinner. The staff was very helpful and informative.

All around good experience. Would definitely stay again.

Excellent hotel with great service and a good location. Unfortunately, the breakfast food is so-so and the price of breakfast is an extortionate 27 euro. The bed was a bit too hard.

Just stayed one night coming from Bruges before going on. Fine hotel dining available and room was very comfortable with all the amenities expected. Staff was also accommodating.

Only stayed one night but hotel was very nice. However, I was offered to purchase breakfast when I checked in for a discounted rate. They never told me it was non-refundable. I went back down later that night to cancel the breakfast since I no longer wanted it due to being tired and having an early flight the next day, and they refused to refund me.

Great location! Amazing panoramic view! The hotel is in walking distance to great shopping, chocolate shops and antique shops. Wear comfortable shoes.....

Clean. Comfortable. Stylish. Amazing staff. Can't wait to return!

The Hotel is a lovely modern hotel. They have a gym that is better than most hotel gyms. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. One of the best features is a real shower. The only negative of the room (if there is more than one person staying there) is that there isn't much privacy concerning the shower and toilet.

The Hotel Brussels is located in a lovely area with upscale shops nearby and a varietyn of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The Metro is only a 5 minute walk. The room and service was very good as was a lounge available to use. However, I was disappointed in that the breakfast was only continental and not a full breakfast.

The hotel is very nice an luxurious, but something is not right regarding maintenance. In my room two lights were broken, including the bedside reading lamp, the bathroom door didn't shut properly, and the toilet didn't flush. I only stayed for the night, so it didn't bother me too much, and it may have been an incident, but I nevertheless cannot recommend this hotel.

He was very pleased with the location and said he would definitely stay there again.

38 Boulevard de Waterloo Brussels

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Avenue Louise and Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Upper Town, The Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Egmont Palace and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Place du Petit Sablon. This 420-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a full-service spa, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at The Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to noon.


Rooms

All of The Hotel's 420 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, espresso makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Guests staying at The Hotel enjoy access to a full-service spa, a fitness center, and a sauna. Self parking is offered for EUR 35 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Superior Vista Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Twin Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Panoramic Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (6) Business (6) Family (4) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples Family

The Hotel is located on a shopping street and is very convenient

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at The Hotel - Brussels. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience with us and to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. The comfort and well-being of our guests is our main priority, so it is very rewarding to read that you were satisfied. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes, Yvonne, Digital Experience Manager

1
Everyone

Horrible customer service skills. Would not offer assistance with luggage and no one to help you get taxi. They don’t even tell you where the elevator is and answer you rudely when asked.

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Dear Paris, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our service fell below the standards expected of us. Our aim is that all our guests have an enjoyable experience and regret that you left us disappointed. Please know that your comments have been addressed directly with the managers and I would be delighted to discuss your concerns further, as well as have the opportunity to regain your confidence. While we cannot turn back the clock, I do hope that our team has the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable lasting impression and The Hotel hospitality we are known for in the future. With kind regards, Yvonne, Digital Experience Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

3
Family Business Business

The hotel is beautiful and in great location. But dirtyyyy the bathroom wasn’t clean when we checked in and the bed had hairs in it... Plus parking cost money.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Dear, Thank you for having reviewed your stay. We are so sorry to hear that your room wasn't clean as it should have been. We'll talk about this with our housekeeping team and make sure this won't happen anymore. We hope you've still had a great time at The Hotel. See you soon. Kind regards, Max Decock.

5
Everyone

By on May 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Dear, Thanks a lot for having reviewed your stay. It is always an absolute pleasure to host you at The Hotel. We hope that you've had a wonderful stay. See you soon in Brussels. Kind regards, Max Decock.

5
Everyone

Excellent space and amenities. Gym was expansive. Breakfast was high quality. Staff to clean your room standing by already at 8am. Would highly recommend.

By , from Münster on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Dear Paul, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. Have a great day! Kind regards, Max Decock

5
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay, great to see you have enjoyed your stay. Have a great day and see you soon I hope! Kind regards, Max Decock

4
Everyone

The hotel had challenges with their housekeeping service, however, the Assistant Front Desk Manager, Boris Perez, went out of his way to make sure the problem was fixed and overall experience improved. Wonderful job! Without him it would have been a much lower rating. On room service, while the menu says you can have breakfast in the room at 6:00 am, and in the restaurant beginning at 6:30 am, it's not true. The kitchen opens at 6:30 and that's the earliest breakfast is available.

By , from New York, NY on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2018

Dear, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that your issues was solved by Mr Perez during your stay. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day! Kind regards,

4

comport hotel equipped with nice high technologies

Couples

Very welcoming staff. Quickly check in/check out. Wide selection of hot/cold food in breakfast (the scramble eggs was sometimes cold) . Nice room with comfort bed and window sofa.

By , from Israel on May 8, 2018

Review comment responded on May 15, 2018

Dear David, Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day! Kind regards,

5

nice hotel

Couples

The location of The Hotel is the best for visitors in Amsterdam. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and sites of interest Near transportation to trolley, train and airport. The hotel has it's own restaurant open for dinner. The staff was very helpful and informative.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear, Many thanks for your kind words, it's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well as the service we provide. That's always nice to hear! In the hopes of welcoming you soon again, we wish you a great day. Kind regards, Max Decock

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Brussels-Hotels-The-Hotel.h9136-p2.Hotel-Reviews