Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Simply a nice place to stay that fit my budget and it was a very pleasant stay.

I wish I could give the hotel a better review here. The hotel is nice and modern and clean. Upon entering the room we noticed a musty smell in the room. It seemed like it was coming from the area around the sink and refrigerator area. We call down to the desk about it. Someone came up right away to see what they could do. They did some spraying did some spraying and also said we could not switch rooms because they were booked full. They said they would send someone up to change a filter the following day. We were out a good part of the next day so we don't know if that happened or not. There was not any follow up on the odor from the desk. Really didn't notice the smell after being in the room a short period of time.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

The grounds were clean and the place was well lit.

No TV service..no room attendant Orange juice coming out of machine..Brown!

Wonderful staff!! So friendly and accommodating! Room was great and location is perfect! Wonderful trip!

The first room I was given, the door lock didn't work correctly. I had to be given a room with one king bed instead of a room with two Queen beds as I wanted.

Family wanted a last minute getaway with lots of sun. We'll found it in St. Simons Islands. Hotel was located about 10 minutes from the public beach area. Also the hotel had very nice green space for walking. Overall my family would definitely stay here again.

BATHROOM COULD USE SOME TOWEL RACKS AND HOOKS TO HANG CLOTHES ON

Hotel is great a bit hard to find sign needs to be bigger

hotel said it had just been renovated not true. there were permits on the entrance door, the lobby was gutted, hallway was in construction, elevator filthy and outside stairs and landing filthy.

What a lovely place ! Clean rooms. Great breakfast . Safe area.

Typical for HIE nice pool comfortable room's I would strongly recommend

Awesome location to the island, providing a comfortable stay. I would've loved to have a refrigerator, microwave and fitness area. However, the provisions outweighed this. Great stay!

Good hotel, good location, good for the money. Beach and good restraurants not too far away.

We travel to SSI to visit family on a regular basis and the HI Express is the best value on the island. Rooms are always clean and fully stocked. The staff is kind and always available. Once we received a room with a bad shower head - too low for my husband to use comfortably and the stream would not change - we were moved to a new room when mentioned and have never had a bad room since. Overall, best room on the island for the cost.

Room was clean and comfortable. It met our needs. We have a wedding in August and plan on using this hotel as one of the options for our guests.

This like any other Holiday Inn Express is a nice confrotable place but no bells attached! The locaiton is very good however we were disappointed that there is no fitmess center at eh hotel. The continental breakfast is not as good as many other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. The place is clean, comforatable and convinient.

Room was never cleaned in 3 nights. Breakfast ended too early. Staff hard to find. Room filled with too much extra furniture, making and already small room even smaller

Main St St. Simons Island GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island, an IHG Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Mildred Huie Museum at Mediterranean House and Bloody Marsh Battle Site. This hotel has 60 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island, an IHG Hotel's 60 rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island, an IHG Hotel, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (16) Other (2) Friends (2)
5
Family

Simply a nice place to stay that fit my budget and it was a very pleasant stay.

By on Mar 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Family

I wish I could give the hotel a better review here. The hotel is nice and modern and clean. Upon entering the room we noticed a musty smell in the room. It seemed like it was coming from the area around the sink and refrigerator area. We call down to the desk about it. Someone came up right away to see what they could do. They did some spraying did some spraying and also said we could not switch rooms because they were booked full. They said they would send someone up to change a filter the following day. We were out a good part of the next day so we don't know if that happened or not. There was not any follow up on the odor from the desk. Really didn't notice the smell after being in the room a short period of time.

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Your feedback is appreciated. We are happy you were pleased with some areas of our visit. However, we aim to be perfect, so we are sorry for any hiccups that occurred. Your concerns were addressed. Take care and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

2
Everyone

By on May 23, 2020

5
Family Family

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2019

Thank you dearly for your recommendation and our team was overjoyed to accommodate you here at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island! We are always improving upon our guest experience, so we hope to have you again for another excellent visit. Until next time!

4
Family

The grounds were clean and the place was well lit.

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to let us know that you enjoyed our clean, well-lit facility. We hope your entire trip was fantastic and would love to see you again next time!

2
Everyone

No TV service..no room attendant Orange juice coming out of machine..Brown!

By , from St. Simon Island, GA on Oct 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2018

Dear Sam, We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the room amenities and service as well as for any concerns about breakfast. Feedback from guests like you helps us improve, and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you more appealing accommodations.

5
Everyone

Wonderful staff!! So friendly and accommodating! Room was great and location is perfect! Wonderful trip!

By , from Chicago on Jul 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2018

Dear Robin, Your enthusiastic review of Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island brightened our day! We're proud that you enjoyed our attentive assistance and pleasant accommodations. It's also great to hear that our location met your expectations. Thanks so much for your kind words and it would be a privilege to have you return.

4
Everyone

The first room I was given, the door lock didn't work correctly. I had to be given a room with one king bed instead of a room with two Queen beds as I wanted.

By on Jun 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize for the experience you had with the first room and that the room you were given was not what you requested. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests and hope that you still enjoyed a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island. Please come stay with us again next time you visit the area!

4

weekend getaway

Everyone

Family wanted a last minute getaway with lots of sun. We'll found it in St. Simons Islands. Hotel was located about 10 minutes from the public beach area. Also the hotel had very nice green space for walking. Overall my family would definitely stay here again.

By , from McDonough,Ga on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2017

Dear Ralph, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island for your family getaway! It's wonderful that our beautiful green walking area and close proximity to the beach provided the sunny escape you were looking for. We also trust that your accommodations were satisfactory as well. Your warm compliments are valued, and we'd love to host you all again.

5

helpful hint......

Everyone

BATHROOM COULD USE SOME TOWEL RACKS AND HOOKS TO HANG CLOTHES ON

By , from EDGEWATER,FLORIDA on Apr 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Abby Ellis General Manager

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island, an IHG Hotel

299 Main St, St. Simons Island, GA 31522
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Brunswick-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Saint-Simons-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h119256-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Brunswick-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Saint-Simons-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h119256-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Brunswick-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Saint-Simons-Island,-an-IHG-Hotel.h119256-p2.Hotel-Reviews