Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It looks like all of the other hotels in this price range. A little run down in the rooms. And with it being so close to the water you get a humid smell in your room

The room was comfortable, pillows, bed. For a 2 star hotel, this was very good. The sink kept clogging up, but overall, good room experience. Staff was great. Great view. Awesome breakfast!

each room has a great view of the bay and there's a nice grassy area you can hangout outside

Such a great hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are amazing!! You will not be disappointed! The breakfast is also really good. Highly recommended. I will be staying here again for sure.

Well the best way to describe this motel is old smelly and well used. Way past its prime. Great stay for a one night truck driver but no truck parking. Room said it had two beds. But ended up with only one. They would not upgrade my room they said I got too low of a price on Orbitz

Quiet room. Comfortable beds. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outstanding staff, clean large rooms, quit room. Only down side older building needs better ventilation in hall ways, musty carpet cleaner smell only in hall way and stair well being winter maybe just doesn't dry well. over all will stay there again.

Enjoyed a room with a view of Oyster Bay and Sunsets. Without this view, we would not have been has pleased with the hotel and it's location.

Nice, quiet location, close to the water. Non-smoking rooms are truly non-smoking. My biggest complaint is the noise level inside the room - we were on the first floor, and could hear every step that was taken above us, on the second floor. That make it very challenging to sleep at night. Otherwise, room was comfortable.

The staff was pleasant and we were checked in and out without any wait. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. A heater and conditioner was in our room for our personal preference. There was a balcony off our room on the third floor to sit and enjoy the Bay view.

The Internet kept messing up so could not do school work. They are also analysis about how many towels the room has.

A few years ago my mother's class reunion was held at the Oyster Bay Inn. We had dinner in the banquet room, and a picnic the next day on the lawn. We found the food to be OK - no real high expectations for banquet food, but the location very picturesque. That visit we did not stay at the Inn. This summer my husband and I were traveling with our two dogs, and decided to stay at the Oyster Bay. They are pet-friendly, and the lawn area is very nice for the dogs. The room however was not nice. It was dirty, the toilet leaked, so water ran continuously. No ice machines. You had to get ice from the front desk, who didn't mind if you had to wait until he was good and ready to get ice. They advertised breakfast until 9 a.m. We went for breakfast at 8 a.m.; there was no food left, just scraps left behind from other guests, the area completely unattended. It was gross - It's clear the Inn's owners do not want to invest in this property. It's too bad, because the area is very pretty, but we will not return.

Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms. Nothing extraordinary but nothing horrendous either.

Bremerton wasn't a destination for us, we stayed at the Oyster Bay Inn because it was between two other destinations. We were floored by the view! Our room looked out onto Oyster Bay and it just doesn't get any better than that! In fact, all the rooms in the motel are situated for a bay view. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the dining room was superb! We will find and excuse to stay there any time we're in the area.

Kitsap Way Bremerton WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center

Oyster Bay Inn & Suites is located within a few miles (5 km) of Bremerton Bug and Reptile Museum and Puget Sound Naval Shipyard. This 78-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a private beach, a 24-hour fitness center, and free valet parking.


Rooms

Oyster Bay Inn & Suites's 78 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, sofa beds, and microwaves. Guests can expect WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites enjoy access to a private beach, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Kitchenette

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Everyone (11) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (4)
4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! :)

3
Family with small children Family

It looks like all of the other hotels in this price range. A little run down in the rooms. And with it being so close to the water you get a humid smell in your room

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

I'm sad to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you could give more feedback on how we can better ourselves its always appreciated.

4
Family

The room was comfortable, pillows, bed. For a 2 star hotel, this was very good. The sink kept clogging up, but overall, good room experience. Staff was great. Great view. Awesome breakfast!

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for giving us an honest review and feedback. I will let our maintenance know to take care of that issue.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel.

5
Everyone

By on May 17, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel.

3
Business Business

each room has a great view of the bay and there's a nice grassy area you can hangout outside

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you booking with us again!

5
Everyone

Such a great hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are amazing!! You will not be disappointed! The breakfast is also really good. Highly recommended. I will be staying here again for sure.

By , from Grover Beach on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope to seeing you again.

2
Everyone

Well the best way to describe this motel is old smelly and well used. Way past its prime. Great stay for a one night truck driver but no truck parking. Room said it had two beds. But ended up with only one. They would not upgrade my room they said I got too low of a price on Orbitz

By , from battle ground wa on Aug 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be communicating with the staff as well because they should have upgraded your room with no additional charges if you were supposed to be in a double bed room. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon, and we would love the opportunity to make your next stay a great one. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we will be addressing the issues. Thanks again. -Oyster Bay Staff

3
Everyone

Quiet room. Comfortable beds. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By on Aug 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2018

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you remember what room you stayed in we can address the lighting situation. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate hearing back from our guests.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bremerton-Hotels-Oyster-Bay-Inn-&-Suites.h899140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bremerton-Hotels-Oyster-Bay-Inn-&-Suites.h899140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bremerton-Hotels-Oyster-Bay-Inn-&-Suites.h899140-p2.Hotel-Reviews