Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This a nice place to stay, evidently recently updated. Check-in was very friendly, room clean and comfortable, overall impression good. One of the better Super 8's I've stayed in. My only complaint was traffic at the main intersection when leaving the hotel - weekdays really difficult, weekends not so bad.

Sweet ladies..really nice people. They treated me like a king!

Staff was awesome. Period. The carpeting in the room was filthy!!!!! After walking on it with my bare feet my feet were black on the bottom. I used a wash cloth to clean them and took the dirty washcloth to the front desk to show her. The bathroom floor seemed as if it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Disgusting!

I liked where its located. The staff was cordial. The room smelled like the carpet has never been cleaned, there was hair in the tub, the sink, and on one of the pillows.

The rooms were exceptionally clean and tastefully done. Also, the location is close to I-10 for convenience.

Nice place to stay, enjoyable experience and good breakfast. Pet friendly a plus.

Nice place with great staff. Comfortable, convenient with good free breakfast all at a good price.

Clean and Comfy.. Great Value for the price.. Would stay here again for sure!!

The first night was ok. It wasn't supper expensive so I wasn't expecting a lot. I was planning to use the Wifi but of course, it didn't work in our room. We were told that it was the location of the room and the fact that they were really full. Cold water is a must!! Only the hot worked, so there was no adjusting the shower. So therefore, my husband and I scalded ourselves in the shower the first morning. The second night our AC stopped working. At first they had no where to move us to. But then they somehow "found" a room because my husband was persistent. So we moved rooms at 9:00 the second night. The staff was ok but could have been a lot nicer in trying to fix the problem.

The room was tidy but stunk. The bathroom sink looked like it had leaked and the carpet underneath had mildewed. The blankets on the bed were old and thin. The staff was friendly.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Rooms were cleaned each day. Breakfast was good not alot variety but adequate. Pool appeared small but we didnt use pool. We stay here every time we need a good clean room at a great price in Ocean Springs.

Was not bad for a 2 night stay...Although our carpet was not vaccumed (we didn't say anything) we had 2 dogs with us, I'm sure if we would had said something they would had taken care of it. We had to put a deposit down of $50.00 for our dogs but did recieve it back during check -out.The wifi was very, very weak and no continental breakfast. But, you did have a choice of yogart,cereal, coffee,juice and prewrapped danish. Over all not, not bad for a 2 night stay..the beds were very comfortible... The Hotel is located right off I-10 it is somewhat hidden but if your on I-10 heading west, make that right and it is located in the corner....Again, not bad at all for our 2 night stay in Biloxi and our dogs during Memorial weekend...

Ist room had dirty linen on the bed. Staff was very nice and quickly relocated me . The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. More outdated then dirty. Carpet is so old you can see through it. Bathtubs are stained. For 52 dollars it was what you would expect. There is a 4 star staff working here except for the redheaded female at nights who acted like i was responsible for my room key being demagnitized 3 times total and this particular evening I had dinner in my hand getting cold while she questioned me about my id...that was in the room!!! To end the visit I had requested a late check out. 30 min. And honestly felt that due to the dirty linen issue. The demagnitized room key issues that perhaps I could take an extra 30 min to prepare to leave. But was told "we don't do that" additionally the pool is a pleasant very small salt water pool. Don't expect to lounge. The one lounge chair is broken.

We stayed overnight from GA to TX. The hotel was convenient and everything we needed to rest between drives.

Just fine for all we wanted after a long day of driving.

Had a very nice stay. Would stay again. The staff was very friendly & helpful.

At first I was disappointed but after the first night I adjusted. It was not that bad.

Horrible.....I have never written a review but I have to say this was a rotten experience. The carpet was filthy, the smell of stale smoke was unbearable! Never again!

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean.

Wilfred Seymour Rd Ocean Springs MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham Ocean Springs Biloxi is located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Gulf Hills Golf Club and within a 10-minute drive of IP Casino. This 80-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 80 recently renovated rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls and hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Super 8 by Wyndham Ocean Springs Biloxi offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Ocean Springs Biloxi

Everyone (13) Business (3) Couples (12) Family (17) Friends (5) Other (2)
3
Everyone

This a nice place to stay, evidently recently updated. Check-in was very friendly, room clean and comfortable, overall impression good. One of the better Super 8's I've stayed in. My only complaint was traffic at the main intersection when leaving the hotel - weekdays really difficult, weekends not so bad.

By on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay while with us, we do appreciate this.

2
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, we are sorry to see that you did not seem to enjoy your stay. We do hope that if we were informed of any problems that we offered to take care of what we could have.

4
Family

Sweet ladies..really nice people. They treated me like a king!

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay with us, also for the high rating and your nice comment on our team members.

1
Family

Staff was awesome. Period. The carpeting in the room was filthy!!!!! After walking on it with my bare feet my feet were black on the bottom. I used a wash cloth to clean them and took the dirty washcloth to the front desk to show her. The bathroom floor seemed as if it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks. Disgusting!

By , from Ocean Springs on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for the comment on the staff, we are sorry about your experience while with us, this is not the experience that we like our guests to experience. Again we are sorry about your experience while with us.

2
Family

I liked where its located. The staff was cordial. The room smelled like the carpet has never been cleaned, there was hair in the tub, the sink, and on one of the pillows.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your stay with us, we are sorry about your experience while staying with us, this is not the experience that we like our guests to have. We shall pay closer attention to this. We do hope that we offered to take care of this for you if we knew about it. Again we are sorry for your experience. We are centrally located to a lot of what the coast has to offer, with easy access to I-10

5
Family

The rooms were exceptionally clean and tastefully done. Also, the location is close to I-10 for convenience.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay with us, we do appreciate this. We are conveniently located to I-10 and only a short drive to a lot of what the coast has to offer.

5
Everyone

Nice place to stay, enjoyable experience and good breakfast. Pet friendly a plus.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay while in the area, we do appreciate this.

5
Everyone

Nice place with great staff. Comfortable, convenient with good free breakfast all at a good price.

By on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay with us, also for the comment on our team members, we do appreciate this.

4
Everyone

Clean and Comfy.. Great Value for the price.. Would stay here again for sure!!

By , from Atlanta on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on your stay with us, we do appreciate this.

1

terrible!!

Everyone

The first night was ok. It wasn't supper expensive so I wasn't expecting a lot. I was planning to use the Wifi but of course, it didn't work in our room. We were told that it was the location of the room and the fact that they were really full. Cold water is a must!! Only the hot worked, so there was no adjusting the shower. So therefore, my husband and I scalded ourselves in the shower the first morning. The second night our AC stopped working. At first they had no where to move us to. But then they somehow "found" a room because my husband was persistent. So we moved rooms at 9:00 the second night. The staff was ok but could have been a lot nicer in trying to fix the problem.

By , from Meridian, Ms on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2017

We are sorry about your experience while with us. We are glad that the clerk did manage to find a room for you. We did look into the problem with the hot water and that is fixed. Again we are sorry about yoru experience.

Super 8 by Wyndham Ocean Springs Biloxi

13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ocean-Springs-Biloxi.h124073-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Biloxi-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ocean-Springs-Biloxi.h124073-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ocean-Springs-Biloxi.h124073-p2.Hotel-Reviews