Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Chancellor Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We were there for a wedding reception and there was a second one at the same time all done without a hitch.

Chancellor is best hotel for location if you are in town for on campus activities. good beer specials in the bar usually and you are a couple blocks from Dickson.

While the room was nice and comfortable, the bathroom was in terrible condition. There were hairs in the shower and mold and mildew in the grout of the shower tiles. The plaster was peeling away where the shower tiles met the ceiling. We also had a wash cloth that had either blood or makeup stains on it. When I complained to the front desk while checking out, they just said they would have maintenance take a look at the bathroom. They didn't go out of their way to apologize, offer a discount on the room, or anything. I was very disappointed and will not stay here again.

We were on college visit. We enjoyed Fayetteville.

Room was kind of dark and had no overhead lighting. Bed was kind of lumpy. Bar was excellent. Food was great. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly.

Walking in, the door wasn't working but that could be temporary. I'm not sure but the hotel looks nice if you don't pay attention to detail. After walking in the guest service desk person was friendly and made checking in very easy and fast. getting to the elevator the elevator door covers on the outside look like someone had an exorsim next to it. It looks very creepy. I think they need to repainted them. In the room, if you don't pay attention to detail it looks nice but they have visible wires under the nightstand very visible, The beds looked like someone was hiding something under the sheet very lumpy. The beds feel smaller than a queen I was convinced I was in some sort of double/ full sized bed. I could sleep with my 1 year old and I felt squished but we have a queen bed and have a little more room. I went to bed aggravated because I thought I got down graded. The bed could be slightly smaller than a queen like a double xl or something if those exist. The bed other than the squished feeling was very comfortable. The shower pressure was beyond amazing. There was a loud weird sound in the room all night like a motor randomly threw the night that was highly annoying. Maybe the ac I don't know

I stayed at The Chancellor for four evenings. This was my second stay, my first having been for two evenings 1-1/2 years ago. Neither experience disappointed. The Chancellor provided a convenient and quiet location to work mornings and evenings in my room prior to and following attendance at court proceedings. The hotel is located only two blocks from the federal courthouse, so I was spared the expense of car rental. The hotel's restaurant, called 64/94, is good, but the location is near other good restaurants, so guests can have variety in their meals.

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, beds are lacking in comfort

The hotel is very nice looking, but the walls are thin and the staff seems sort of overwhelmed. It's not fully amateur hour, but it isn't a super professional/seamless experience at the Chancellor either. The place looks like a very classy hotel, but it's run like a Best Western. We got a discounted rate so didn't feel too bad. Also, I'm still waiting for a pre-authorization charge to be removed even though the full bill has been paid in full.

Great location, good price. Room was a little worn down but location and staff made up for it.

Just a very modern, nice hotel close to the college, Dickenson street.

Was on a quick getaway for a concert....great hotel and best location, close to food and entertainment.

Nice hotel within walking distance from many restaurants and bars. Friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok at hotel restaurant. Everything was reasonably-priced. I would recommend people to stay here. Clean hotel.

Loved the location on the town square, it was very convenient to the University.

The most disappointed thing that the hot water of shower doesn't work. Also, there is no late check out like most hotels around the world.

If you value sleep at all, don't say here. Pros: Wonderful location, you can walk anywhere on the downtown square or on Dickson Street. The room decoration is also nice. Cons: NOISE. We were first on the 6th floor, but the walls are paper thin. We heard kids crying, dads singing, etc. We then moved to the 15th floor where the people next to us got in a huge fight. It was a married couple who almost got into a domestic violence situation. We called the hotel front desk and they sent security up. That settled down, but soon we heard a group of girls a few rooms down. These girls were belligerent, cussing loudly and continuously laughing. Security finally came up for them, but the girls treated security like it was a joke, and the hotel security ended up being no help. My husband and I ended up not getting to sleep until 3a.m., and then we were woken up at 6a.m. because the couple next to us started to wake up and turn on their television. Yes, you can hear absolutely everything in the rooms next to you. And the hotel staff is rude.

The Chancellor hotel was the perfect location for my business trip to Fayettevilee. In addition the room was new and clean, the staff was very helpful, and it had a great exercise room.

Liked the decor. Beds were much too soft for our liking. The heat turning on and off throughout the night caused for a very difficult night's sleep.

A bit tricky getting there - we booked a car with Dynasty Taxi/Shuttle that did not show up nor had a record of our reservation, nor have any solutions on how to get 4 stranded travelers to the city. They were rude and very disppointing. Late at night the taxis shut down - so confirm, confirm, confirm! Once we got to the hotel, it was lovely and the staff super helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again

The staff of this hotel were great. Everyone was very helpfull. The room was amazingly surprising. Very clean. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed but definitely in top 5 overal. Great price for the room and service.

70 N East Ave Fayetteville AR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

University of Arkansas-Fayetteville is within a mile (2 km) of The Chancellor Hotel, and other popular sites like Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 4-star hotel has 207 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Fayetteville and also a short walk from Fayetteville Downtown Square and World Peace Fountain.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's bistro, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The Chancellor Hotel's 207 rooms are air-conditioned and provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

The Chancellor Hotel features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Parking is available for USD 4.00 per day (USD 10.00 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. Staff members are on hand to provide dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Double Queen Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Queen Accessible Shower

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Queen Balcony

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive King

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Chancellor Hotel

Everyone (13) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (1) Friends (1)
5

orbitz recommended and it was a home run.

Everyone

We were there for a wedding reception and there was a second one at the same time all done without a hitch.

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel overall and hope to host your next stay again soon! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager

5

great hotel in middle of the action

Everyone

Chancellor is best hotel for location if you are in town for on campus activities. good beer specials in the bar usually and you are a couple blocks from Dickson.

By , from Dallas on Mar 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel overall. We hope to host your stay here at The Chancellor Hotel once again! My Best,

2

terrible bathroom and service at this hotel

Everyone

While the room was nice and comfortable, the bathroom was in terrible condition. There were hairs in the shower and mold and mildew in the grout of the shower tiles. The plaster was peeling away where the shower tiles met the ceiling. We also had a wash cloth that had either blood or makeup stains on it. When I complained to the front desk while checking out, they just said they would have maintenance take a look at the bathroom. They didn't go out of their way to apologize, offer a discount on the room, or anything. I was very disappointed and will not stay here again.

By , from Arkansas on Feb 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I do apologize for the condition of your bathroom. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel and it will be addressed immediately as well as the service issue. Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I do hope we have the honor of hosting your stay with us again. My Best, Jessica McCoy

5

clean room, friendly staff.

Everyone

We were on college visit. We enjoyed Fayetteville.

By , from m on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2017

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel! All The Best, Joe LaCavera General Manager Chancellor Hotel

4
Everyone

Room was kind of dark and had no overhead lighting. Bed was kind of lumpy. Bar was excellent. Food was great. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly.

By on Jan 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. It is essential in helping us improve our service standards. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again!

4

it's a nice hotel but needs some fixing up

Everyone

Walking in, the door wasn't working but that could be temporary. I'm not sure but the hotel looks nice if you don't pay attention to detail. After walking in the guest service desk person was friendly and made checking in very easy and fast. getting to the elevator the elevator door covers on the outside look like someone had an exorsim next to it. It looks very creepy. I think they need to repainted them. In the room, if you don't pay attention to detail it looks nice but they have visible wires under the nightstand very visible, The beds looked like someone was hiding something under the sheet very lumpy. The beds feel smaller than a queen I was convinced I was in some sort of double/ full sized bed. I could sleep with my 1 year old and I felt squished but we have a queen bed and have a little more room. I went to bed aggravated because I thought I got down graded. The bed could be slightly smaller than a queen like a double xl or something if those exist. The bed other than the squished feeling was very comfortable. The shower pressure was beyond amazing. There was a loud weird sound in the room all night like a motor randomly threw the night that was highly annoying. Maybe the ac I don't know

By , from hive sound Fl on Jan 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. It is essential in helping us improve our service standards. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again. Warmest Regards,

4

modern and convenient to work in government center

BusinessTravelers

I stayed at The Chancellor for four evenings. This was my second stay, my first having been for two evenings 1-1/2 years ago. Neither experience disappointed. The Chancellor provided a convenient and quiet location to work mornings and evenings in my room prior to and following attendance at court proceedings. The hotel is located only two blocks from the federal courthouse, so I was spared the expense of car rental. The hotel's restaurant, called 64/94, is good, but the location is near other good restaurants, so guests can have variety in their meals.

By , from Philadelphia PA on Dec 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. It is very important in helping us improve our service standards. Thank you for choosing The Chancellor Hotel!

4

business trip

Everyone

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, beds are lacking in comfort

By , from H Chicago on Dec 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. My Best,

3
Everyone

The hotel is very nice looking, but the walls are thin and the staff seems sort of overwhelmed. It's not fully amateur hour, but it isn't a super professional/seamless experience at the Chancellor either. The place looks like a very classy hotel, but it's run like a Best Western. We got a discounted rate so didn't feel too bad. Also, I'm still waiting for a pre-authorization charge to be removed even though the full bill has been paid in full.

By on Dec 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am sorry for the noise inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I can assure you this is not the norm. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve our overall quality and service. Authorizations usually take 5-7 business days to release depending on your bank so you may try checking with them as we have released the authorization on our end. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. My Best,

4
Everyone

Great location, good price. Room was a little worn down but location and staff made up for it.

By , from AR on Dec 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the location of hotel. I do hope we have the honor of you staying with us again on your next trip to NWA! My Best, Jessica McCoy Front Office Manager