Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Svenska Design Hotel, Bangalore

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Awesome!!!! Great experience and would like to go again and again.... Ambience was great, Support was fantastic and Food was delicious......... I feel every time i go there get a better experience which is great.......

We checked in to the Hotel on the 26th on our anniversary date. We booked for 5 nights and on the 5th night we had 2 rooms - 1 for our parents. We usually stay in Radha Regent and for a change booked here as he website stated 5* property - don't fooled by it. On the second day we moved to another hotel and did not come back inspite of paying for 5 nights, this feedback should say the details. The only positive thing was the hospitality - The issues - The reception and parking itself is an issue, its jut on the road. We were given an upgrade and it had the blinders broken and water leakage, we were then given another room. The pool size is pathetic and nowhere close to any luxury or 5 star hotel When we ordered snack in the afternoon out of the exhaustive menu, they only had sandwich and potato wedges!!! no 5 star ever does that. At the buffet, a couple of food items were cold and spelling mistakes in the food mentioned (its definitely funny) The tables on which we had dinner and breakfast is rusted The bedsheets were not very clean and the flask brokedn(which was replaced) The curtain was torn!!! We followed up with Make my Trip as we booked through them and it seemed as if they both are just collaborating to fool people!!! Shockingly the hotel gave a feedback to MMT that we were very happy and we never informed about our early check out as we left on day 3...out of 5 nights we just stayed for 2 nights...we have no idea who is getting fooled or who is fooling sevenska or MMT. But its our loss and a good learning. I usually dont like complaining but this is important for others who travel and should not get the same experience!!

I stayed here for a business trip. Stayed in room 306. Nice hotel with great hospitality. Room was nice and equipped with essentials you need. Breakfast buffet was nice and I would like to mention Soumyajit who takes care of your needs at the breakfast table. He was very humble and I appreciate his hospitality for the visitors. Overall nice experience with two days of stay. Gym and Pool needs improvement and attention of the hotel management.

I have again celebrated a birthday party in this hotel. Like previous, this time also it was nice experience for me. My guests were happy with food & service. Keep up the good work. All the best Svenska Design Hotel !!!

I have stayed here twice and would want to visit it again if I get a chance. - The room environment is very good. They have a roll switch for lights which is very cool. - The breakfast service is good and do try the rainbow doughnuts and pancakes. - They provide wifi credentials for 2 devices on daily basis but u can ask for a weekly pass if u have a long stay. - Mini bar The only thing I didn't like is they have mentioned of a one time complementary massage service, which they never had available.

I stayed here for a business trip. Room was spacious and good. Food was excellent. Staffs were really good and helpful. I would like to mention few names who really helped me a lot like Punit, Vinod, Purushottam. I will recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and friends. I will come back again and stay here.

We stayed for two nights in the superior room. The rooms were reasonably spacious, the bed was cosy. The air-con cooling ability fluctuated sometimes, but the room would cool after sometime. The breakfast variety was good, the options in fruits, deserts and the other options were very nice.

A compact, non-intimidating hotel with good amenities especially for ladies traveling solo for work. Safe, secure with all the up-to-date amenities and friendly service. Though the room fresheners could be avoided as they disturb the sleep routine especially when there is no cross ventilation in the rooms.

I stayed in this property from 9th to 11th April 2017. Location: The property is located in Electronic City Phase 1, about 1.5 KM from the expressway, and about 60 KM from the airport. Check-in: Very quick. Took less than a minute. I was upgraded from Premiere room to a suite! Room: The suite (Room 404) was located on the 4th floor. The room is quite spacious: a corridor with seating at the end, and the bed on one side. There was a large TV in the room, and the Mini Bar with the mandatory coffee/tea maker. The bathroom was quite spacious. Restaurants: There are 3 restaurants in the property. Buffet breakfast is served at the ground floor restaurant. Decent fare, omelettes could be better. I had dinner at the terrace restaurant, Sky Lounge. Good place, good ambiance, good food, music little loud for my taste. Service: Excellent. Very helpful staff and they went out of their way to delight! My only grouse was the washroom in the Sky Lounge. It has broken panels near the mirrors and by the looks of it, they were broken quite a while ago. Should be replaced/repaired urgently.

Before visiting we have checked all the review at tripadvisor but it is really not good as per review . I want to add some review 1. Rooms are well decorated & spacious but swimming pool is very small & also it is not as per picture shown in Hotel site . 2. Butler service : it is not at all butler service , it is typically room service . There was no relation between butler & visitors . The service also was not prompt 3. Food Quality : Food quality is good but in buffet there was no variety of food , menu almost same for all the days & even in lunch and dinner .

No: 56-D, Survey No: 66 Bengaluru Karnataka

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Electronics City, Svenska Design Hotel, Bangalore is 12 mi (19.3 km) from Tipu's Summer Palace. This 56-room, 4.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Bull Temple is also 12.6 mi (20.2 km) away.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free cooked-to-order breakfast, served each morning from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Soul, which specializes in Indian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 56 individually furnished accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with digital channels and DVD players, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. IPads, iPod docks, and minibars are also standard.


Property features

At Svenska Design Hotel, Bangalore, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a rooftop terrace. There's free valet parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for UYU 2400 per vehicle one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Luxury Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

86% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 396 reviews