Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was helpful but our room faced the parking lot, which was disappointing. It sounded like rooms faced either mountains or golf course so I was surprised/disappointed by the parking lot view.

Property and rooms are immaculate. Beautiful property, nice people throughout. Thank you, Tetherow!

Great location! Clean and nice place. The pub style restaurant had good food & service.

Beautiful rooms. Good location just outside of Bend and they have a free shuttle service to take you to and from town

,great place to be in Bend, gold, ski, bike and hike. Its the perfect spot!

New wonderful facility with great food. Rooms well appointed. Friendly helpful staff

One night and got a great nights sleep ,free breakfast, fireplace and great views

My daughter and I stayed for three nights. Nice hotel staff. We booked the larger corner suite. Neither TV’s remote worked, both had wires dangling. A maintenance technician repaired the main TV when we checked in. This same TV was out completely the day we checked out. Called to have our rooms made up on the second day which was not done. Used the gym once, beautiful new gym. Used the advertised as “free” courtesy shuttle three times for rides to town. Upon check out I asked about the $95.00 resort fee on our bill, was told it was applied to all guests equally to cover the costs of the WiFi and the courtesy shuttle. We would have used Uber in order to avoid this hidden charge. Hotels and Resorts shouldn’t apply sneaky fees to their guests. It is a beautiful resort but in all fairness this hotel should refund my folio a half day room charge back due to lack of agreed upon room service and for non-working equipment; e.g. TVs.

no pool,no workout room, no jacuzzi as advertized. under construction and not told about that. the lobby help except for A.J was rude and cared less that i was a veteran.. still was charged full price however. Refused a rollout bed for unexpected guest.was told to move to expensive suite by construction. Glad to get away to the ski hill.!

I was incredibly pleased with the experience. Best hotel in Bend.

Skyline Ranch Road Bend OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Tetherow Hotel places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Les Schwab Amphitheater and Old Mill District. This 50-room, 4-star hotel has a golf course along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Tetherow Hotel's 50 rooms are soundproofed and provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, computers, and safes are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Tetherow Hotel enjoy access to a golf course, a gym, and a spa tub. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 45.00 per person one way. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this golf hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View (Golf Course View) (Call for dog-friendly options)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Resort View (Call for dog-friendly options)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Resort View, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Resort View (Call for dog-friendly options)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tetherow Hotel

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
3
Everyone

Staff was helpful but our room faced the parking lot, which was disappointing. It sounded like rooms faced either mountains or golf course so I was surprised/disappointed by the parking lot view.

By , from Portland, OR on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Hi Susan! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with our staff and apologize for any confusion in the booking process. We can't wait to welcome you back to another one of our amazing rooms at Tetherow. Safe travels!

5
Family with small children

Property and rooms are immaculate. Beautiful property, nice people throughout. Thank you, Tetherow!

By , from Gig Harbor WA on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. We hope to see you soon in the future!

4
Everyone

Great location! Clean and nice place. The pub style restaurant had good food & service.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful rooms. Good location just outside of Bend and they have a free shuttle service to take you to and from town

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you! We hope to see you again in your future travels to Central Oregon.

5
Everyone

,great place to be in Bend, gold, ski, bike and hike. Its the perfect spot!

By , from Portland on Nov 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. And we agree - one of the best perks of staying at Tetherow is its proximity to so many wonderful activities! We're glad to know you took advantage of that during your stay. We hope to see you here again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay!

5

nice hotel near the mountain!

Everyone

New wonderful facility with great food. Rooms well appointed. Friendly helpful staff

By , from portland, or on Feb 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2018

Hi Matt - So glad you enjoyed Tetherow! Please visit again soon!

5

comfort and cozy

Everyone

One night and got a great nights sleep ,free breakfast, fireplace and great views

By , from Seattle, Wa on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Dave, so happy to hear you had a cozy getaway at Tetherow and enjoyed our amenities and views! We hope to see you again in the near future. – Jewel M, Marketing Coordinator

3

newer hotel, some issues and hidden costs

Everyone

My daughter and I stayed for three nights. Nice hotel staff. We booked the larger corner suite. Neither TV’s remote worked, both had wires dangling. A maintenance technician repaired the main TV when we checked in. This same TV was out completely the day we checked out. Called to have our rooms made up on the second day which was not done. Used the gym once, beautiful new gym. Used the advertised as “free” courtesy shuttle three times for rides to town. Upon check out I asked about the $95.00 resort fee on our bill, was told it was applied to all guests equally to cover the costs of the WiFi and the courtesy shuttle. We would have used Uber in order to avoid this hidden charge. Hotels and Resorts shouldn’t apply sneaky fees to their guests. It is a beautiful resort but in all fairness this hotel should refund my folio a half day room charge back due to lack of agreed upon room service and for non-working equipment; e.g. TVs.

By , from Houston, Texas on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Dear Ben: Thank you for alerting us to several incidents that occurred during your recent stay at Tetherow. From reading other reviews, most things go well during our guests' stays so we were disappointed to hear that was not the case for you. We've alerted our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to your notes on the TVs and remotes not working properly as well as the unsightly appearance of the wiring harness. Normally both staff's collaborate well in fixing these things before a guest sees them so we'll check into the process to see where steps were missed, so other guests won't be affected as you were. We're also sorry to note that our information on the Expedia web descriptions were not up to date. With our campus style of resort facilities in multiple buildings, instead of all being located in one building, we aren't able to offer room service and had removed that offering from most property descriptions. We've contacted Expedia to get that item removed from their site as well. In addition we are working to correct the "free" notations you mentioned. We try and be very straightforward in our service descriptions as we do have a 12.5% Resort Fee in our Lodges that covers WiFi / Internet, Daily Breakfast for Two, Shuttles to Town, Self-Parking and Access to Tetherow Sport, our new fitness center. The better description would be to say that they are "included in your stay", rather than free. That way, there would be no confusion for guests. We appreciate being able to respond to you and will assist with a partial refund as you indicated. We wish you good fortune in your continued travels. Thank you, Loy Helmly, Hotel General Manager

2

american veteran denied on vacation

Everyone

no pool,no workout room, no jacuzzi as advertized. under construction and not told about that. the lobby help except for A.J was rude and cared less that i was a veteran.. still was charged full price however. Refused a rollout bed for unexpected guest.was told to move to expensive suite by construction. Glad to get away to the ski hill.!

By , from Douglas cnty. Oregon on Feb 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

Dear Butch, we want to thank you for your service to our country! Veterans are held in high esteem at Tetherow -- not only do we employ several, but we also host multiple events throughout the year on behalf of veteran's causes. These events include a Patriot Golf Day, The Scotch Golf Tournament and assisting with groceries for low-income veterans at the holidays. We hope you can join us for one of these events in the future! Our fitness facility will be complete in May 2017 and we apologize that the construction affected your stay. We hope you were able to utilize the complimentary passes to the neighboring athletic club and pool. To provide our guests with the best sleep experience possible, our hotel offers queen size sleeper sofas in lieu of roll-away beds. We also offer rooms with two beds and junior suites. We're glad you had a great experience skiing and hope you'll be back. Best, David Lenke, Hotel GM

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bend-Hotels-Tetherow-Hotel.h9674918-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bend-Hotels-Tetherow-Hotel.h9674918-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bend-Hotels-Tetherow-Hotel.h9674918-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions