Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good Location,clean room and private The staff was polite

Smelled kind of bad. The room was huge though with a very large bathroom. Location was good to get the the airport quickly the next day.

Stayed one night at The Red Hut Inn. The staff was friendly when I needed a ride to dinner and the airport. The room had good aircon and comfortable bed. My only complaint would be the one mosquito in the room. Thanks for a great stay!

No sign, no parking, housing neighborhood. We did not go in or stay.

Louis is a great cook. The bathroom situation was a bit small and cramped. The room was comfortable. The AC worked really well.

The hotel was dirty. The reception is in the garage, within s total mess. The room was tiny, the toilet dirty, and would not prefer to talk about decoration.....

We got what we paid for! AC was welcome after a week of hostels

90 Bella Vista Belize City

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)

Located in Bella Vista, The Red Hut Inn is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Belize Barrier Reef. This 7-room guesthouse welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Dining

Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 9 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 7 rooms have refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include free toiletries. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of The Red Hut Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 20.00 per room one-way. Front-desk staff can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets.

Room options

Basic Double Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Double or Twin Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Shared Dormitory, Shared Bathroom

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for The Red Hut Inn

Everyone (6) Couples (1)
5
Everyone

Good Location,clean room and private The staff was polite

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Red Hut Inn and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

Smelled kind of bad. The room was huge though with a very large bathroom. Location was good to get the the airport quickly the next day.

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

we are sorry that the same day you arrived, in the neighborhood had an issue with sewerage. Again so sorry of the issue, and hope other than that, all was ok and have a safe trip home. Thank you!

4
Everyone

Stayed one night at The Red Hut Inn. The staff was friendly when I needed a ride to dinner and the airport. The room had good aircon and comfortable bed. My only complaint would be the one mosquito in the room. Thanks for a great stay!

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2019

Thank you for choosing us and gave us a chance to serve you. So happy to hear you enjoy yous stay with us, we will continue do our best to serve our future guests. Hope despite the injury you had, you still enjoy your visit to our little Jewel where we call home.

1
Everyone

No sign, no parking, housing neighborhood. We did not go in or stay.

By , from Colima Nexico on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

We are sorry that you did not give us a chance to serve you and sometimes you can not judge a book by its cover. Thank you give us the opportunity without using it. Hope you have a wonderful trip visiting out little Jewel.

4

a bit out of the city, but comfortable

Everyone

Louis is a great cook. The bathroom situation was a bit small and cramped. The room was comfortable. The AC worked really well.

By on May 26, 2017

1

awful

Everyone

The hotel was dirty. The reception is in the garage, within s total mess. The room was tiny, the toilet dirty, and would not prefer to talk about decoration.....

By on Aug 21, 2016

4
Everyone

We got what we paid for! AC was welcome after a week of hostels

By on Jul 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you and happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope you had a wonderful visit to our Jewel.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Belize-City-Hotels-The-Red-Hut-Inn.h14769472-p2.Hotel-Reviews