Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The first night we were in a "business class" room. It was very nice. The second night we were supposedly "upgraded" however there was no internet in the room and the TV did not work. Also the climate control was not working. Even though we were told we were "upgraded" there was no "business class" room sign on the door. We were moved to a different room because we made a separate reservation for the second night and that room was already booked by someone else. That's fine. However there was no need to tell us that we were being "upgraded" when it was clear that we were actually clearly being downgraded to an inferior room. That was disappointing.

The hotel gives you the best value for your money. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great service from the staff and a perfect location.

Friendly staff, across the street from amajor shopping center and restaurants

Dunes Centre, Verdun Street Beirut

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Unesco, Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun is adjacent to ABC Mall - Verdun and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Pigeon Rocks. This 127-room, 5-star hotel has a restaurant, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Beirut and also close to American University of Beirut and Beirut Municipal Stadium.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Cook House Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

40-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun enjoy features like a full-service spa, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. Parking is USD 4 per day (USD 5 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 28 per vehicle one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, a kids' club, and a computer station.

Room options

Junior Suite, Business Lounge Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Executive Room, Business Lounge Access

2 Twin Beds | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Business Lounge Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

2 Twin Beds | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun

Everyone (4)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 23, 2022

2
Family with small children

The first night we were in a "business class" room. It was very nice. The second night we were supposedly "upgraded" however there was no internet in the room and the TV did not work. Also the climate control was not working. Even though we were told we were "upgraded" there was no "business class" room sign on the door. We were moved to a different room because we made a separate reservation for the second night and that room was already booked by someone else. That's fine. However there was no need to tell us that we were being "upgraded" when it was clear that we were actually clearly being downgraded to an inferior room. That was disappointing.

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Dear Mr. Aktas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered by the air condition in your second night. I can assure you that your comments have been discussed among the concerned department and actions has been put into place to prevent such issues from ever recurring. Kindly note that the your booking was originally done for One night in a Standard room and made a complimentary upgrade to a business class room. As for the second night you made a new booking and as we did not have any business class rooms available, we offered you an upgrade to Junior suite. Kindly note that as per RHG standards we only place signs on the business class rooms doors and the suites do not have signs on their door but I can assure you that the room you occupied was a junior suite . We certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back and serving you again in the refined ambiance and service excellence for which we are known and that you as our valued guests have come to expect from residing at our hotel. Best Regards.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel Beirut Verdun We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

The hotel gives you the best value for your money. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great service from the staff and a perfect location.

By on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Dear Mo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, the rooms and the service of the staff were up to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely

5

good location

Everyone

Friendly staff, across the street from amajor shopping center and restaurants

By on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the service and facilities at the property were up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of the team at Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut verdun, I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mohamad Yassine General Manager mohamad.yassine@radissonblu.com

Radisson Blu Hotel, Beirut Verdun

Dunes Centre, Verdun Street, Beirut, 13 5904
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Beirut-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Beirut-Verdun.h570352-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Beirut-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Beirut-Verdun.h570352-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Beirut-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Beirut-Verdun.h570352-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions