Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It would be nice to be able to rent the larger 4br townhomes with private parking at the Riverfront property. Can those be booked directly through the Westin??

Very Friendly, took care of all our requests and needs

We absolutely love the location because it’s so beautiful! The view from the pool is amazing and the walking distance to restaurants is great. The rooms are awesome and spacious- perfect for bringing our baby.

We always love staying at the Westin, and Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa was no exception. We do miss the discount at the spa for staying there though, and amenities did include any creamer until the last day. Just small things compared to the many things we enjoyed.

Great hotel. Beautiful location, amenities, and rooms.

We had to wait a long time to get luggage delivered to our room. Dining room was closed for a "private event."

I stayed for 2 nights. Overall, it was great - everything I expect from Westin - but on my second day I had an issue with housekeeping. My room wasn't ready when I got back in the afternoon, so I asked at the front desk, and they said they'd send someone right away. 30 minutes later, I checked again, and they told me nobody had cleaned the room yet, and again promised to have it done right away. Another half hour, and I was told "5 more minutes." When my room was finally (allegedly) done, I went up to find that it was only sort-of cleaned: bed was made and bathroom looked clean, but there was one trash can in the kitchenette that was not emptied, the sink had residue from my morning drink, and they didn't restock my shampoo or towels. I was disappointed. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, view was great, and the valet service was maybe the best I've ever had.

We came for Thanksgiving week, the views are breathtaking! We had no idea we flew into the wrong airport though and it should be noted that Edwards is where you need to fly to NOT Denver! So three hours after we land we got to Westin- the hotel is beautiful and staff is great - food at the hotel is good and Maya the big restaurant is awesome! The gym is great although hours arent! Love the spa definately do the unique treatments I loved the Himalayan ones the best! Book ammenties when you get there and bok spa immediately it will be full fast! Beaver Creek is gorgeous! We will be back

With a killer backyard including lap pool, several hot tubs, fully outfitted gym, and river trail out back....all overlooking the mountains....what else could one ask for. We just loved the amenities, friendly service, and wonderful two room suite outfitted with top notch decor and furnishings...bravo.

Staff was amazing, room was spacious. You cannot beat the Ski-in -Ski-out!!! Perfect for first-timers.

we went to Avon for skiing and have choosen this hotel, because its close to ski village beaver creak. And the hotel has even own gondola to one of the lift. 2 min walk from the hotel is bus station , where shuttles to Beaver creak every 5 min. westin hotel has very good desigh, lobby with fire place and live jazz in day time. the rooms are nice, big pool and very good SPA and gym.

The Westin is nice, of course, but the hotel had a slightly pretentious feel to it. At $300 for one summer night, our stay didn't even qualify for Starwood points! Clean, modern rooms. Staff was relatively friendly, but when we asked for a late checkout, we were told that they could possibly give us 20-30 minutes. Not what I had in mind! The pool area is very nice, but the beers served outside were warm!

While the hotel isn't "ski-in, ski-out", it's about as close as you can get to accommodating for skiers. The ski valet is about 30 yards from the Gondola, which then delivers you to the chair-lift and up the mountain. While the Westin isn't in Beaver Creek proper, it's an exceptional location and actually more skier friendly than other on-mountain locations. It's also more accommodating to skiers than many of the on-mountain locations.

Great Location and the staff was amazing. They gave us a free bottle of champagne once they found out we were recently engaged. The room was beautiful with a great view and the pool was magnificent. If I was to have a complaint it would be the restaurant. My steak was nowhere near worthy of a $35 price tag. The meat was tough and near inedible. I was told the manager would come by and speak with me but when he did it was only to bring a new sub par piece of meat. Not once did he apologize. My fiance's meal was quite good so just stay away from the steak. Other than the dining experience I fully recommend the resort for a weekend getaway

Riverfront Lane Avon CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool

The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley places you within a few miles (5 km) of Eagle Vail Golf Club and Beaver Creek Golf Course. This 232-room, 4-star resort has 3 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Maya, Modern Mexican, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 232 rooms provide iPod docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and first-run movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and free bottled water are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per night, and there's also a free ski shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski resort include 3 spa tubs, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Traditional Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Fireplace, Mountain View (SW-M)

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 12

Luxury Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony (SW-M)

2 Queen Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 8

Traditional Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley

Everyone (5) Couples (6) Family (3)
5
Business Business

It would be nice to be able to rent the larger 4br townhomes with private parking at the Riverfront property. Can those be booked directly through the Westin??

By , from Charlottesville, VA on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

ChadRowe, Thank you for your review, we hope you had a wonderful stay. We unfortunately do not rent the four bedroom units at the Westin. We hope to see you back soon.

5
Family

Very Friendly, took care of all our requests and needs

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you back soon!

5
Family with small children

We absolutely love the location because it’s so beautiful! The view from the pool is amazing and the walking distance to restaurants is great. The rooms are awesome and spacious- perfect for bringing our baby.

By , from Denver on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Tracy, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you back soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you back soon!

4
Partner Couples

We always love staying at the Westin, and Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa was no exception. We do miss the discount at the spa for staying there though, and amenities did include any creamer until the last day. Just small things compared to the many things we enjoyed.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We will also pass along your feed back to the appropriate department so we can learn and train from your experience.We hope to see you back soon!

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you back soon!

5
Everyone

Great hotel. Beautiful location, amenities, and rooms.

By on Sep 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you back soon!

4
Everyone

We had to wait a long time to get luggage delivered to our room. Dining room was closed for a "private event."

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2017

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our valet staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our ability to get guests luggage to them in a timely manner. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our restaurant while you were here, on occasion we have large groups in house or wedding parties that buy out our restaurant for their events. We try to offer alternatives on property or within easy walking distance to the property. We hope you can come again and enjoy the property as well as the restaurant to experience a culinary treat. Regards, Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa Reservations Department

4

comfortable and convenient; problem with housekeep

Everyone

I stayed for 2 nights. Overall, it was great - everything I expect from Westin - but on my second day I had an issue with housekeeping. My room wasn't ready when I got back in the afternoon, so I asked at the front desk, and they said they'd send someone right away. 30 minutes later, I checked again, and they told me nobody had cleaned the room yet, and again promised to have it done right away. Another half hour, and I was told "5 more minutes." When my room was finally (allegedly) done, I went up to find that it was only sort-of cleaned: bed was made and bathroom looked clean, but there was one trash can in the kitchenette that was not emptied, the sink had residue from my morning drink, and they didn't restock my shampoo or towels. I was disappointed. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, view was great, and the valet service was maybe the best I've ever had.

By , from Denver, CO on Oct 11, 2016

4

our trip to avon

Family

We came for Thanksgiving week, the views are breathtaking! We had no idea we flew into the wrong airport though and it should be noted that Edwards is where you need to fly to NOT Denver! So three hours after we land we got to Westin- the hotel is beautiful and staff is great - food at the hotel is good and Maya the big restaurant is awesome! The gym is great although hours arent! Love the spa definately do the unique treatments I loved the Himalayan ones the best! Book ammenties when you get there and bok spa immediately it will be full fast! Beaver Creek is gorgeous! We will be back

By on Nov 30, 2014

The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, Avon, Vail Valley

126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, CO 81620
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Avon-Hotels-The-Westin-Riverfront-Resort-&-Spa,-Avon,-Vail-Valley.h1864527-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Avon-Hotels-The-Westin-Riverfront-Resort-&-Spa,-Avon,-Vail-Valley.h1864527-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Avon-Hotels-The-Westin-Riverfront-Resort-&-Spa,-Avon,-Vail-Valley.h1864527-p2.Hotel-Reviews