Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was no cold water in the shower--the only options were "scalding" and "extremely scalding."

Had my father and my brother coming to visit from NYC and I picked Radisson as I have loved it in the past and service is always great however I was very disappointed with the room I was given. I definitely think the hotel needs an upgrade. The furniture is old and chipped and the bed sheets have running threads on them, they’re clean but they look torn. Carpets need to be changed as they’re old and slightly stained. The staff are amazing, always helpful and ready to do anything to accommodate guests. Special thanks to the front desk guy who changed my room and made our stay delightful especially for my father and my brother after flying 14 hrs. Also, thank you to all the staff for working hard and doing a great job assisting the guest. Keep up.

The staff, especially Yash at check-in! So helpful organizing late check-out and a parking situation I needed help with.

Carpet was not clean. Everything else was excellent.

The hotel was super nice and the staff is very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Conveniently located to where I wanted to be, however little further to city center. New hotel with nice amenities. Rooms are large, and overall pleasing and well maintained. Check in process was nice, and loved the view from hotel room, and definitely enjoyed the patio. Pool area is well maintained. Have not tried any of the restaurants, but would look forward to trying them the next time. Highly recommended. Would return.

Overall, the hotel met the purpose of my trip. I needed to be somehow in close proximity to Khalifa City, and the hotel location was very reasonable. for the price, and for the location I want it was reasonably affordable. the front desk staff need more training in etiquette and good customer service. The front desk clerk was not so accommodating when I arrived few hours early, and made me pay for an entire night rate for only few hours, stating the entire hotel is booked out (that was very disappointing), and he did not do it in a nice way. I have not tried the restaurants on premises, but it seems the choices are ok. the Shisha outside was pleasant. I did not try the pool so I am not sure about the grounds. Gym was reasonably equipped. Overall an ok hotel, pretty much similar to the surrounding hotels in the area.

Fierri World

Golf Plaza, Yas Island Abu Dhabi

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Yas Marina Circuit
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island places you next to Yas Marina Circuit and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Yas Marina. This 397-room, 4-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the international cuisine at Assymetri, one of 4 onsite restaurants, which serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner, or enjoy the golf course views at Filini. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 397 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and free newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers, free toiletries, and bidets. Free bottled water, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for AED 185 per vehicle roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Room - F1 room offer with race and concert tickets included

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, Balcony (Sea & Golf View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Marina View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, Balcony (Sea & Golf View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Everyone (7) Family (1) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your superb rating with us. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

3
Everyone

There was no cold water in the shower--the only options were "scalding" and "extremely scalding."

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the discomfort during your stay and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

2
Families

Had my father and my brother coming to visit from NYC and I picked Radisson as I have loved it in the past and service is always great however I was very disappointed with the room I was given. I definitely think the hotel needs an upgrade. The furniture is old and chipped and the bed sheets have running threads on them, they’re clean but they look torn. Carpets need to be changed as they’re old and slightly stained. The staff are amazing, always helpful and ready to do anything to accommodate guests. Special thanks to the front desk guy who changed my room and made our stay delightful especially for my father and my brother after flying 14 hrs. Also, thank you to all the staff for working hard and doing a great job assisting the guest. Keep up.

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We regret to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations on this particular occasion. Please be assured that your feedback is of extreme importance to us and your comments have been shared with the relevant team. Best regards, Radisson Blu Abu Dhabi Yas Island

5
Everyone

The staff, especially Yash at check-in! So helpful organizing late check-out and a parking situation I needed help with.

By on Feb 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

4
Everyone

Carpet was not clean. Everything else was excellent.

By , from Suffolk VA on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Dear Vipul, It’s a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay and glad you had the time to share it with us. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our guest experience. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

4
Everyone

The hotel was super nice and the staff is very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

By on Oct 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Customer care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

4

very nice hotel

Everyone

Conveniently located to where I wanted to be, however little further to city center. New hotel with nice amenities. Rooms are large, and overall pleasing and well maintained. Check in process was nice, and loved the view from hotel room, and definitely enjoyed the patio. Pool area is well maintained. Have not tried any of the restaurants, but would look forward to trying them the next time. Highly recommended. Would return.

By , from New York, NY on Dec 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2018

Dear Abdulkader, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

4

overall satisfactory

Everyone

Overall, the hotel met the purpose of my trip. I needed to be somehow in close proximity to Khalifa City, and the hotel location was very reasonable. for the price, and for the location I want it was reasonably affordable. the front desk staff need more training in etiquette and good customer service. The front desk clerk was not so accommodating when I arrived few hours early, and made me pay for an entire night rate for only few hours, stating the entire hotel is booked out (that was very disappointing), and he did not do it in a nice way. I have not tried the restaurants on premises, but it seems the choices are ok. the Shisha outside was pleasant. I did not try the pool so I am not sure about the grounds. Gym was reasonably equipped. Overall an ok hotel, pretty much similar to the surrounding hotels in the area.

By on Feb 28, 2016

4

great hotel

Singles

Fierri World

By on Dec 26, 2010

Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Golf Plaza, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi,
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Yas-Island-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Abu-Dhabi-Yas-Island.h2852940-p2.Hotel-Reviews