Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

One of my towels had a fecal stain, and the water was not consistently hot. The gym was in a state of disrepair. They also charged $18 for a very lackluster breakfast. On the plus side: friendly staff, good location, fairly new-appearing condition.

Simple and to the point. Basic comfort in a great neighborhood.

We found roaches in our room. Parking was really expensiv. Our room didnt have shampoo, conditioner and body wash, when I asked front desk said I need to go downstairs and grab it.

The staff was extremely friendly which makes all the difference. Allowed us early check in also. The room was good. We 5 were able to stay in 1 room comfortably.

Overall clean and convenient. Walkable and has many restaurant and groceries around. We stayed there for 5 nights. HOWEVER, none of those nights we can fall asleep. Frustrated. First 2 nights, teenagers partying and shouting on the hallway. Reporting to the staffs did not solve the problem. We dealt with it. Third night was a bit quieter, just few guests checked in after midnight and made random noise on and off. Last two nights, the guest stayed across the hall had activities until 4 AM. They talked on the hallway, entered different rooms and slammed the door constantly, Again, reporting to the staff did not solve the problems. I generally have a decent tolerance to those conditions. However, 5 nights in row really a deal breaker. I strongly recommend not to stay there unless you plan to party there every night. Pay several dollars more and stay wherever has a better policy to manage noisy guests. Again, stay away from Cambria if you want to have some sleep at night.

I had to call 3 times to the front desk to ask for assistance because there were kids and adults running down the halls, screaming and banging on the walls. Eventually it calmed down after midnight, but it did not make for a restful night. The hot water wasn't always hot for a shower, and we called maintenance, who fixed it somewhat, but he added that the upper floors get more hot water than the lower floors, and that it runs out. Several in our party had cold showers in the middle of winter! The drain did not work properly in the shower, and only 1 of the 4 room keys worked, even after asking to have it fixed. Not the best stay. The location is excellent as it is close to restaurants and close to the subway.

Doing construction right across the street and the noise starts at 7am. Just be aware when planning on going to bed late.

#1 housekeeping never came by all 3 days we were there. #2 room was short pillows, no body wash or conditioner in shower. #3 expensive valet parking. Lazy valet. We had to wait quite often for him tonstop playing on his phone to get our vehicle and he had to be told by management to go get our car. Terrible valet. #4 no continental breakfast. On site bar/restaurant very limited selections. Expensive drinks.

The hotel was the cheapest i could find around the area, I'd heard Cambria hotels were good, but didn't see much of that. Besides the fact that We stayed there 3 nights, not once they offered nor cleaned the room, there was no body wash and no shampoo, they have locked bottles that are big, but still they were empty. They gave me a room with a window facing a plain wall, no view no sun light at all, that room should be storage, and furniture overall was damage in that room. At least i had a bed to sleep on, with A/C as loud as a plane.

We'll designed room and very inviting. Friendly service.

I loved how my room was set up everything was fantastic

Staff was very friendly and kind. The room was mostly clear except for under the heater near the window. Underneath had an old Pringle and other items and debris.

Staff was delightful! Early check in, valet parking staff. Everyone was delightful, professional and pleasant.

O Street NW Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to National Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Washington D.C., Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center is within a 5-minute walk of Walter E. Washington Convention Center and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Smithsonian Institution. This 182-room, 3-star aparthotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a gym, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Social Circle, the aparthotel's onsite restaurant. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment features a sitting area. A 39-inch flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a refrigerator, and a minibar.


Property features

At Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is available for USD 45.00 per day. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center

Everyone (24) Couples (3) Family (14)
3
Friends

One of my towels had a fecal stain, and the water was not consistently hot. The gym was in a state of disrepair. They also charged $18 for a very lackluster breakfast. On the plus side: friendly staff, good location, fairly new-appearing condition.

By on Dec 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2022

Dear Andrew,I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our housekeeping teams for immediate improvement. I'm sorry we fell short of providing a high level of satisfaction. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and great location. Your experience is important to us, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity soon to make your visit the best it can be.Sincerely,Aaron CapleGeneral Manager

3
Business Business

Simple and to the point. Basic comfort in a great neighborhood.

By on Nov 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2022

Dear Matthew, It was our pleasure hosting you and we appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Aaron Caple General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2022

3
Family

We found roaches in our room. Parking was really expensiv. Our room didnt have shampoo, conditioner and body wash, when I asked front desk said I need to go downstairs and grab it.

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Dear Lina, We take any issues of pests extremely seriously and go to great lengths to ensure our rooms do not contain pests of any kind. Not only do staff members perform thorough inspections when cleaning the rooms and anytime a guest reports a potential issue, but the hotel also contracts a third-party vendor for preventative pest control monthly. Additionally, there are random inspections provided by the Health Department on a semi-annual basis to ensure pest control, as well as overall cleanliness standards, are maintained. I hope this has restored your faith in us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again. Sincerely, Aaron Caple General Manager

5
Family

The staff was extremely friendly which makes all the difference. Allowed us early check in also. The room was good. We 5 were able to stay in 1 room comfortably.

By on May 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Hi Tom! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Hope to see you again. Best, Oshan Donegal Assistant Operations Manager

1
Family Partner Couples Business Business

Overall clean and convenient. Walkable and has many restaurant and groceries around. We stayed there for 5 nights. HOWEVER, none of those nights we can fall asleep. Frustrated. First 2 nights, teenagers partying and shouting on the hallway. Reporting to the staffs did not solve the problem. We dealt with it. Third night was a bit quieter, just few guests checked in after midnight and made random noise on and off. Last two nights, the guest stayed across the hall had activities until 4 AM. They talked on the hallway, entered different rooms and slammed the door constantly, Again, reporting to the staff did not solve the problems. I generally have a decent tolerance to those conditions. However, 5 nights in row really a deal breaker. I strongly recommend not to stay there unless you plan to party there every night. Pay several dollars more and stay wherever has a better policy to manage noisy guests. Again, stay away from Cambria if you want to have some sleep at night.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

Dear Wei-Lang, My sincere apology that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a quiet and comfortable stay. Your experience is not indicative of our norm, so I hope that you will consider a return visit. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. Sincerely, Aaron Caple General Manager

2
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2022

3
Family

I had to call 3 times to the front desk to ask for assistance because there were kids and adults running down the halls, screaming and banging on the walls. Eventually it calmed down after midnight, but it did not make for a restful night. The hot water wasn't always hot for a shower, and we called maintenance, who fixed it somewhat, but he added that the upper floors get more hot water than the lower floors, and that it runs out. Several in our party had cold showers in the middle of winter! The drain did not work properly in the shower, and only 1 of the 4 room keys worked, even after asking to have it fixed. Not the best stay. The location is excellent as it is close to restaurants and close to the subway.

By , from Lakeville on Jan 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2022

Dear Mary, I am sorry to hear that we let you down and you didn't enjoy your stay. We never want to leave our guests with a poor impression of our Cambria. I apologize for our shortcomings and hope that we have the chance to redeem ourselves to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Aaron Caple General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Doing construction right across the street and the noise starts at 7am. Just be aware when planning on going to bed late.

By , from Gettysburg on Dec 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2021

Dear Daniel, While it wasn't without some flaws, I am glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words with us and other potential travelers. We hope that you will consider a return trip for an even better experience next time. Best, Aaron Caple General Manager

3
Family Family with small children

#1 housekeeping never came by all 3 days we were there. #2 room was short pillows, no body wash or conditioner in shower. #3 expensive valet parking. Lazy valet. We had to wait quite often for him tonstop playing on his phone to get our vehicle and he had to be told by management to go get our car. Terrible valet. #4 no continental breakfast. On site bar/restaurant very limited selections. Expensive drinks.

By , from LITTLETON on Dec 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2021

Dear EVELYN, We are disappointed to note that your time with was fell below expectations. It has been our constant endeavor to provide only the highest level of comfort to our guests and we sincerely apologize for falling short. We will keep your comments in mind as they will help us identify areas of improvement. We hope you will afford us a chance to make up for the lost commendations with an improved visit in the future. Sincerely, Aaron Caple General Manager

Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center

899 O Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Washington,-D.C.-Convention-Center.h7281416-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Washington,-D.C.-Convention-Center.h7281416-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Washington,-D.C.-Convention-Center.h7281416-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions