Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was very clean

My family and I woke up with bedbugs bites all over are bodies,I talked to the manager about a refund since I was staying couple nights and told him what happened but he won’t refund my money bad services

Staff was super nice and helpful . Room was nice , hall way was a bit dirty but they are remodeling it so next should be nicer.. we parked in the front because there appeared to be sketchy people sitting in vehicles in parking lot and was a bit disturbing. Location was nice to many restaurants and businesses . As always when traveling. Into todays world keep your guard up

Had no problems checking in and out

Breakfast

Room was very dirty, not the same as pictures.

Nothing much to like. No shower curtain on the shower, hole in the wall where there used to be or should of been toilet paper holder. Blood splatter on the door entering our room. Air conditioner had wire sticking out but it worked so room was cool. Pretty high priced for condition of the room.

The property is under renovations, so there was some inconvenience with parking at night. My biggest issue was that there was hair everywhere and the floors not vacuumed which leads one to believe that housekeeping isn’t properly cleaning the rooms. The other thing is they don’t stop the guest from disturbing the other guest at night, they let them just run down the halls and scream and yell at each other all hours of the night.

I need corporate number no one seems to know it...My Phone number is 402-618-9860..... My email address is twana.hood@gmail.com Please Please give me a ring anytime

didn't like that the drapes were removed, but they didn't tell us about the second shade that blacked out the room.

The carpet was so dirty and disgusting m

Don't have high expectations on breakfast.. it was very noisy in pool, and people were in the pool till 2AM

Bathrub was dingy, towels had hairs on them, there was no mini fridge, hair dryer did not work. On the website it said hot breakfast and pool but when we arrived they offered cold muffins and cereal with no milk and the pool was full but had debris in it so staff would not allow pool to be used. Evening staff appeared flippant when questions regarding pool and breakfast were asked. Loud maintenance on the building continued on until 9:30pm at night.

My two friends and I arrived at 2:30am after driving through a bad winter storm. We called before hand to let the front desk know that we would be checking in late and would arrive around 2. When we arrived the gentleman that buzzed us in was smoking a cigarette. He asked if we needed a room and I said we made a reservation and he then said oh I don’t know how to help you with that. Then the gentleman did try to find the man that was actually supposed to be behind the front desk. And after 30 minutes of waiting he finally came. We filled out our paperwork and this gentleman said oh I can’t find the keys can I just walk you to your room and bring the keys up when I find them!? For three single girls this made us very uncomfortable but at 3 in the morning we just wanted sleep! So we agreed. When we walked into our room we were very disappointed. Everything was dirty. We found melted plastic on the comforter of one of the beds. There were stains on the sheets and comforters. The bathroom didn’t look like it had been cleaned at all. We were there for 4 hours and left to get back on the road but those 4 hours felt like forever. Overall the state of this hotel was dirty and run down. The gentleman were nice however the world we live in I don’t think should have ever put girls in the situation where we started questioning our safety by not having keys and wondering if someone was going to try to come in if we fell asleep. I have never had such a poor experience.

This building was old with little upkeep. My room had a security door latch that was removed and missing. I informed staff and it remained that way in my 4-day, 3-night stay. The front that leads to the lobby remained unswept. I am not overly harsh and try to give useful feedback. My overall impression was that ownership knew their LaQuinta was old and stopped trying. The staff,however, was friendly enough and accommodating.

It was convenient for us. Staff were polite and helpful

I arrived at the location near midnight after traveling all day. Of course the door was locked and no one was around. 5 minutes later someone lets me in. The receptionist was not able to process me and had to call the manager. He eventually came and assisted. 40 minutes after arriving I got my key. Convenient parking was not available, so I added a walk to finish my ordeal.

N 104th Ave Omaha NE

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in North Central Omaha within a mile (2 km) of Maplewood Lanes, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West is within 2 miles (3 km) of The Knolls Golf Course. This 131-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West

Everyone (17) Couples (1) Family (16)
4
Partner Couples

The hotel was very clean

By on Sep 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2022

Hello Leticia,We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. Please do come see us again.

1
Family

My family and I woke up with bedbugs bites all over are bodies,I talked to the manager about a refund since I was staying couple nights and told him what happened but he won’t refund my money bad services

By , from Columbia Heights on Aug 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2022

Hello Katty,We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas. We are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

4
Family with small children

Staff was super nice and helpful . Room was nice , hall way was a bit dirty but they are remodeling it so next should be nicer.. we parked in the front because there appeared to be sketchy people sitting in vehicles in parking lot and was a bit disturbing. Location was nice to many restaurants and businesses . As always when traveling. Into todays world keep your guard up

By on Jul 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2022

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your time here due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.,

5
Family with small children

Had no problems checking in and out

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2021

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5
Everyone

Breakfast

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

1
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2022

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.,

1
Friends Business Business

Room was very dirty, not the same as pictures.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

1
Friends

Nothing much to like. No shower curtain on the shower, hole in the wall where there used to be or should of been toilet paper holder. Blood splatter on the door entering our room. Air conditioner had wire sticking out but it worked so room was cool. Pretty high priced for condition of the room.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our air conditioner and comments about our shower. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

3
Family with small children

The property is under renovations, so there was some inconvenience with parking at night. My biggest issue was that there was hair everywhere and the floors not vacuumed which leads one to believe that housekeeping isn’t properly cleaning the rooms. The other thing is they don’t stop the guest from disturbing the other guest at night, they let them just run down the halls and scream and yell at each other all hours of the night.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. I am very sorry to hear of the miscommunication and inconveniences that you experienced in this regard. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

1
Family

I need corporate number no one seems to know it...My Phone number is 402-618-9860..... My email address is twana.hood@gmail.com Please Please give me a ring anytime

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Omaha West

3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Omaha-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Omaha-West.h8520-p2.Hotel-Reviews