Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t want to do it, I promise I didn’t, but I was left with no choice. I sent 2 emails to the general manager, but felt prompted to write a review because nothing, and I mean nothing, went right. Here it is in condensed form; 1). Found several roaches in the kitchen area and one on the bed. 2). Was given dirty dishes and no dish soap. 3). Broken smoke detector 4). After switching rooms because of roaches, was given a smoking room, when I’m a non smoker 5). Allergies now active because of cigarette smell in room (itchy & watery eyes, itchy throat, sneezing) 5). No dishes are kept in the room, nor do they offer them to you or ask if you’ll need them upon check-in. 6). Neighbors playing loud music at 2:00 in the morning. 7). Can hear upstairs people walking around or banging in the middle of the night. 8). Customer service was ok, but not the best. Though I was refunded 2 of my 3 night stay (should’ve been refunded the entire stay), no one smiled. The only person to smile was the person who checked me in and that was around 12:30/1:00am. I will never stay at this or any other Extended Stay America ever again and I recommend you don’t either, especially the one on Eastern Avenue in Montgomery, Alabama. 9). Their beds and pillows are the worse I’ve ever experienced. Normally hotel beds and pillows should be more comfortable than home. Not here!!

We checked in and left after 10 minutes and found another hotel. Very dirty Carpet was very dirty looked like haven’t vacuumed in a long while. Large chucks of things on the floor.

The room was not clean towles wereissing overall i really want a refund and my money back im very disappointed aftern staying here

we checked in and the first room we got had a clogged toilet. The staff was very accomidating and gave us a new room which was fine. Very friendly staff.

Because of room conditions lobby clerk said she would refund 50 percent off room,but orbits would have to refund it to my card. Have you?

Room had a stale smoke odor, beat up furnishings and the AC compressor sounded like it was about to fall out of the housing.

Don’t come and spend your money on a weekend! There were gunshots shot at the hotel last Friday night as well as people running back and forth. This place is dangerous!

The room was clean, located to close to shopping, and restaurants. I would stay here again.

The room was clean I stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. The hotel staff was very nice.

It wasn't more than expected. I expected it to be dirty and cheap, but hey proved me wrong.

My stay was nice price just kind of high when u staying for 3 week everything was good until I ran out of funds and had to travel back to TX.after the big hell storm but I will more definitely stay again when travelling back to my home town.

Not bad for price. The staff was very friendly and let us check in early.

Hotel is in convenient location, but room was dirty.

Nice environment everything you need is in walking distance staff is very nice and listen to what you have to say to understand each guest needs.

The motel is adequate in all respects, though price is its biggest draw.

The room was dirty. The bed was lopsided so when you lauded down you felt like you were going to roll off onto the floor. Crazy people with guns were arguing outside our door. Needless to say we did not get a good nights sleep. But the employees have fantastic customer service!! Great staff.

The Room smell bad, the sheets where very nasty, a lot of hair on the bed. People where knowking or door and window like 4 times during the night. Worst experience ever. The housekeeper was rude like at 9am because we where on the room.

When I arrived after a long nighttime drive in heavy rain, there was no staff in the lobby--I had to yell to get someone to come to the front desk. Although my reservation was prepaid, I was told that they required a $100 damage in order to check in, which they charged to my credit card and said it would be refunded upon checkout.Then I was given a room key that didn't work. When I reported this to front desk attendant, I was given a key to the only other unassigned room at the hotel, one used for visitors with pets. The room's carpets and chairs were badly stained, the walls were dirty and had chipped paint, and the nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. There were bare-chested teenage boys hanging out in the breezeway, which was rather unsettling to a 62-year old solo female traveler. The next morning, there was no coffee, food or front desk attendant--once again, I had to hunt down a staff member and ask for these things. Upon checkout, I was informed that there was a problem with the computer and they couldn't refund my damage deposit. They gave me a card and told me to call the general manager at 2:30 that afternoon and she would fix the problem. When I called, the operator informed me that the problem had been fixed and I didn't need to talk to the manager. All in all, the worst hotel experience of my life.

The staff is very polite, and I believe they do a good job. However, the facility is horribly run-down. The carpet is old and stained, the furniture is stained, and the kitchen and bathroom show an overall condition of disrepair. With that said, the cleanliness of the place is as clean as you can possibly get a place in such poor condition. Towels were clean and fresh, linens were clean and fresh, and all of the surfaces were clean. The carpet was vacuumed, but there was no way I was going to walk on it in bare feet. I wouldn't stay there again.

I absolutely loved it!!! Great everything. Great staff and hotel as a whole. I would definitely stay again.

2491 Eastern Blvd Montgomery AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts and Blount Cultural Park. This hotel has 120 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's also near Carolyn Blount Theatre and Eastdale Shopping Mall.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast.


Rooms

The 120 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

Everyone (24) Business (3) Couples (3) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (2)
1

never again!!

Everyone

I didn’t want to do it, I promise I didn’t, but I was left with no choice. I sent 2 emails to the general manager, but felt prompted to write a review because nothing, and I mean nothing, went right. Here it is in condensed form; 1). Found several roaches in the kitchen area and one on the bed. 2). Was given dirty dishes and no dish soap. 3). Broken smoke detector 4). After switching rooms because of roaches, was given a smoking room, when I’m a non smoker 5). Allergies now active because of cigarette smell in room (itchy & watery eyes, itchy throat, sneezing) 5). No dishes are kept in the room, nor do they offer them to you or ask if you’ll need them upon check-in. 6). Neighbors playing loud music at 2:00 in the morning. 7). Can hear upstairs people walking around or banging in the middle of the night. 8). Customer service was ok, but not the best. Though I was refunded 2 of my 3 night stay (should’ve been refunded the entire stay), no one smiled. The only person to smile was the person who checked me in and that was around 12:30/1:00am. I will never stay at this or any other Extended Stay America ever again and I recommend you don’t either, especially the one on Eastern Avenue in Montgomery, Alabama. 9). Their beds and pillows are the worse I’ve ever experienced. Normally hotel beds and pillows should be more comfortable than home. Not here!!

By , from Montgomery (Eastern Ave) location on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

2
Everyone

We checked in and left after 10 minutes and found another hotel. Very dirty Carpet was very dirty looked like haven’t vacuumed in a long while. Large chucks of things on the floor.

By on Mar 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2018

It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The room was not clean towles wereissing overall i really want a refund and my money back im very disappointed aftern staying here

By on Mar 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. We are working with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are paying the proper attention to these areas. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice for the price

Everyone

we checked in and the first room we got had a clogged toilet. The staff was very accomidating and gave us a new room which was fine. Very friendly staff.

By , from Oklahoma on Feb 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Mark, thank you for reviewing us. It is nice to read you overall had a good stay. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your room but pleased that our staff immediately resolved it to your satisfaction. We hope the positive aspect of your stay will bring you back on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Because of room conditions lobby clerk said she would refund 50 percent off room,but orbits would have to refund it to my card. Have you?

By , from Michigan on Dec 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We certainly apologize for the unpleasant experience, and we will work hard to improve our service levels. Unfortunately when booking a reservation through a third party, pre-paid website, any changes to your reservation or refunds must be processed directly through them. We suggest you contact them directly. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Hotel Management

1

dump

Everyone

Room had a stale smoke odor, beat up furnishings and the AC compressor sounded like it was about to fall out of the housing.

By , from Georgia on Nov 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

this place is dangerous!

Everyone

Don’t come and spend your money on a weekend! There were gunshots shot at the hotel last Friday night as well as people running back and forth. This place is dangerous!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Hotel Management

3

nice and cheap

Everyone

The room was clean, located to close to shopping, and restaurants. I would stay here again.

By , from California on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your spotless room. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice stay for the money!

Everyone

The room was clean I stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. The hotel staff was very nice.

By , from California on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked our courteous associates and found us to be a good value in the area. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It wasn't more than expected. I expected it to be dirty and cheap, but hey proved me wrong.

By on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all that we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager