Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Because of room conditions lobby clerk said she would refund 50 percent off room,but orbits would have to refund it to my card. Have you?

Room had a stale smoke odor, beat up furnishings and the AC compressor sounded like it was about to fall out of the housing.

Don’t come and spend your money on a weekend! There were gunshots shot at the hotel last Friday night as well as people running back and forth. This place is dangerous!

The room was clean, located to close to shopping, and restaurants. I would stay here again.

The room was clean I stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. The hotel staff was very nice.

It wasn't more than expected. I expected it to be dirty and cheap, but hey proved me wrong.

My stay was nice price just kind of high when u staying for 3 week everything was good until I ran out of funds and had to travel back to TX.after the big hell storm but I will more definitely stay again when travelling back to my home town.

Not bad for price. The staff was very friendly and let us check in early.

Hotel is in convenient location, but room was dirty.

Nice environment everything you need is in walking distance staff is very nice and listen to what you have to say to understand each guest needs.

The motel is adequate in all respects, though price is its biggest draw.

The room was dirty. The bed was lopsided so when you lauded down you felt like you were going to roll off onto the floor. Crazy people with guns were arguing outside our door. Needless to say we did not get a good nights sleep. But the employees have fantastic customer service!! Great staff.

The Room smell bad, the sheets where very nasty, a lot of hair on the bed. People where knowking or door and window like 4 times during the night. Worst experience ever. The housekeeper was rude like at 9am because we where on the room.

When I arrived after a long nighttime drive in heavy rain, there was no staff in the lobby--I had to yell to get someone to come to the front desk. Although my reservation was prepaid, I was told that they required a $100 damage in order to check in, which they charged to my credit card and said it would be refunded upon checkout.Then I was given a room key that didn't work. When I reported this to front desk attendant, I was given a key to the only other unassigned room at the hotel, one used for visitors with pets. The room's carpets and chairs were badly stained, the walls were dirty and had chipped paint, and the nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. There were bare-chested teenage boys hanging out in the breezeway, which was rather unsettling to a 62-year old solo female traveler. The next morning, there was no coffee, food or front desk attendant--once again, I had to hunt down a staff member and ask for these things. Upon checkout, I was informed that there was a problem with the computer and they couldn't refund my damage deposit. They gave me a card and told me to call the general manager at 2:30 that afternoon and she would fix the problem. When I called, the operator informed me that the problem had been fixed and I didn't need to talk to the manager. All in all, the worst hotel experience of my life.

The staff is very polite, and I believe they do a good job. However, the facility is horribly run-down. The carpet is old and stained, the furniture is stained, and the kitchen and bathroom show an overall condition of disrepair. With that said, the cleanliness of the place is as clean as you can possibly get a place in such poor condition. Towels were clean and fresh, linens were clean and fresh, and all of the surfaces were clean. The carpet was vacuumed, but there was no way I was going to walk on it in bare feet. I wouldn't stay there again.

I absolutely loved it!!! Great everything. Great staff and hotel as a whole. I would definitely stay again.

In town for a family reunion at Thanksgiving. Front desk staff was amazingly nice for the holidays. Room was a little outdated but the staff made up for it. Well stay again because of the staff alone.

Stayed during trip to Camellia Bowl. My room was, in general, comfortably adequate.

This hotel is in great central location. Excellent restaurant next to it. It was very comfortable and convenient.

Management rude, room was dirty and no coffee pot -said they had breakfast and coffee in the mornings but at 9am no coffee and only granola bars. Really a poor reflection for other Extended Stay Hotels!

2491 Eastern Blvd Montgomery AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts and Blount Cultural Park. This hotel has 120 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's also near Auburn Montgomery and Carolyn Blount Theatre.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast.


Rooms

The 120 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

Everyone (20) Business (3) Couples (3) Family (6) Other (4) Friends (2)
2
Everyone

Because of room conditions lobby clerk said she would refund 50 percent off room,but orbits would have to refund it to my card. Have you?

By , from Michigan on Dec 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We certainly apologize for the unpleasant experience, and we will work hard to improve our service levels. Unfortunately when booking a reservation through a third party, pre-paid website, any changes to your reservation or refunds must be processed directly through them. We suggest you contact them directly. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Hotel Management

1

dump

Everyone

Room had a stale smoke odor, beat up furnishings and the AC compressor sounded like it was about to fall out of the housing.

By , from Georgia on Nov 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

this place is dangerous!

Everyone

Don’t come and spend your money on a weekend! There were gunshots shot at the hotel last Friday night as well as people running back and forth. This place is dangerous!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Hotel Management

3

nice and cheap

Everyone

The room was clean, located to close to shopping, and restaurants. I would stay here again.

By , from California on Oct 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your spotless room. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice stay for the money!

Everyone

The room was clean I stayed 2 nights and would stay here again. The hotel staff was very nice.

By , from California on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked our courteous associates and found us to be a good value in the area. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It wasn't more than expected. I expected it to be dirty and cheap, but hey proved me wrong.

By on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know you had a good time here and were satisfied with all that we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

5

nice hotel

Everyone

My stay was nice price just kind of high when u staying for 3 week everything was good until I ran out of funds and had to travel back to TX.after the big hell storm but I will more definitely stay again when travelling back to my home town.

By , from Montgomery al on Jul 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations at a good price. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Not bad for price. The staff was very friendly and let us check in early.

By on Jul 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. for your stay. We are pleased to know how much you loved our service and the value we offer for the price. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2
Everyone

Hotel is in convenient location, but room was dirty.

By , from C on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Will, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we truly regret. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated moving forward. Please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

5

nice hotel with full kitchen and very clean.

Everyone

Nice environment everything you need is in walking distance staff is very nice and listen to what you have to say to understand each guest needs.

By , from Alabama on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. in your travel plans. It’s nice to know our associates were attentive to your needs and that our convenient location and fully-equipped kitchen made your stay even more memorable. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager