Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. Thankful for the ramp getting onto the beach.

We were fraudulently charged for an additional day. Management flippantly said they had a lot of new employees and unfortunately the agent sent the additional charge through erroneously and we would have to wait to have it refunded. This was an awful way to wrap up a wonderful vacation. The attitude from management was like pouring salt on the wound. They have lost faithful customers.

The room was very comfortable, bunks were great for the kids, staff were very helpful and friendly and the view from the dining room was fantastic. Despite Covid restrictions and jellyfish, our family had a wonderful time.

We had a great time staying at this hotel. It was very nice, and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Pool and hot tub were an option if you didnt want to walk to the ocean which was very close. I definitely recommend staying here!

The hotel is in a perfect location on the beach. All of the staff were extremely kind. The hotel was very clean. The one big and important setback for me is the very high cost for a room with no view or balcony. I thought I was paying the near $500 a night for those things! I’m not here to give a negative review at all, but that did highly disappoint me!

They were out of breakfast before cut off, elevators were very slow and the staff was mediocre. Not enough parking. Hotel was clean though!

Nothing all good . Due to corona breakfast was decreased

Great location and staff . Beautiful view and breakfast .

We loved everything about this place. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms are large, and we loved the idea of bunk beds to accommodate our boys so that everyone has their own bed. We never had plans to return to this part of the country but this hotel and where it is located changed our minds.

Loved the balcony and view Need to clean bathroom by pool

I always love this hotel, the staff is great, the view is amazing & the food is good.

It’s a very clean place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. My wife and I stay there every year for the polar bear 🐻 plunge.

The hotel was clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely go back.

The hotel and staff were excellent, attentive and friendly. The only negative thing I have to say about the stay was the selection of TV stations that were available. There were NO local stations, so watching the news or keeping up with the weather forecast was impossible.. Also, you on one the Gulf Coast of Alabama and you can watch the Big 10 Network but the SEC Network is not available, huh!

Perdido Beach Blvd Orange Beach AL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Gulf State Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Best Western Premier The Tides places you next to Gulf State Park and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Adventure Island. This 86-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Best Western Premier The Tides's 86 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Best Western Premier The Tides offers an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 10 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, No View (with Sofabed;Bunk beds)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, No View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, No View (2 Queen and 2 Single Bunk Beds)

2 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Beachfront (with Sofabed;Gulf View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier The Tides

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (14)
5
Family

Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great. Thankful for the ramp getting onto the beach.

By on Sep 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you so much, Cretia, for sharing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, breakfast, and that the ramp made your stay easier. We would love to welcome you back again soon for another 5-star experience!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing a fantastic 5-star review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope you'll come visit us again real soon!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

1
Family Family with small children

We were fraudulently charged for an additional day. Management flippantly said they had a lot of new employees and unfortunately the agent sent the additional charge through erroneously and we would have to wait to have it refunded. This was an awful way to wrap up a wonderful vacation. The attitude from management was like pouring salt on the wound. They have lost faithful customers.

By , from Orange Beach, AL on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience sincerely matters to us. We will share your concerns with the team so that we can continue to improve and better serve you and other guests in the future. We apologize again that your visit was anything short of spectacular and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future to make it right.

5
Family with small children

The room was very comfortable, bunks were great for the kids, staff were very helpful and friendly and the view from the dining room was fantastic. Despite Covid restrictions and jellyfish, our family had a wonderful time.

By , from Covington, LA on Jul 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Grandma. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful view. Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful time. We hope that you will come back again soon for another 5-star experience!

5
Family Family with small children Family

We had a great time staying at this hotel. It was very nice, and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Pool and hot tub were an option if you didnt want to walk to the ocean which was very close. I definitely recommend staying here!

By , from Green Bay,WI on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Cyn, thank you for sharing your 5-star review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be very clean. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope that we get to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We'd love to welcome you back again for another 5-star experience!

3
Family

The hotel is in a perfect location on the beach. All of the staff were extremely kind. The hotel was very clean. The one big and important setback for me is the very high cost for a room with no view or balcony. I thought I was paying the near $500 a night for those things! I’m not here to give a negative review at all, but that did highly disappoint me!

By , from Illinois on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us JT. We are so happy that you found our hotel a great place to stay and that you got to experience our friendly staff. We are also glad that you found our property to be clean. We are sorry you feel our prices are high. We keep them aligned with our competitors. They do fluctuate seasonally and start to drop when the kids go back to school in mid-August. Here’s a little secret: some say fall is the best season on the Gulf Coast because there are fewer crowds, lower rates and perfect weather. We hope that we will get to welcome you back again in the future! Thank you for choosing to share your vacation with us!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a positive experience. If you would like to share any additional feedback to improve your future stays, please let us know. We'd love to hear from you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

3
Partner Couples

They were out of breakfast before cut off, elevators were very slow and the staff was mediocre. Not enough parking. Hotel was clean though!

By , from Alabama on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Jane, thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to be clean. We're so sorry about your negative experiences. We sincerely care about your time spent with us. We appreciate all of your helpful feedback. We'd love to welcome you back again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-The-Tides.h14909628-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-The-Tides.h14909628-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-The-Tides.h14909628-p2.Hotel-Reviews