Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I booked a king deluxe. When I got there, the room had not been turned out- towels, bedding all over the floor, garbage littered across the room, etc. When we asked to move, we were placed in a queen room without any notification or price adjusted. When I enquired about this, we were told there were no more king rooms. Keep in mind this was in October 2020, during COVID so capacity at the hotel was minimal- I could literally empty king rooms across the courtyard. We asked for the rooms to be servied during our stay and no one came. Neither room had a coffee maker as advertised. Overall, a disappointing experience and woult not recommend.

Safe neighborhood 24x7. Pretty part of city. I didn’t find any bed bugs. Comfy clean bed, multiple tv channels for free. Indoor and outdoor lounge with the street view. Pets stay free ( I asked). Next time will bring my dogs with me. No shuttle to the airport. You will need to call taxi or Lyft.

This hotel is ok. Dry nice lobby and convenient location. Would have liked to fridge in the room though and the AC/heater was really loud.

I arrived and the front desk asked me for a credit card. I handed it over, thinking it was for reservation confirmation. Then my Chase Bank alerted me to $200.00 charge as I was standing there! No warning, or communication that they were holding $200.00. I was told it was a hold for room service. This was a lie. When I checked out, I handed my room keys to the front desk and they said "all good." I had to ask for my bill, wanting to see how much, less some room charges, would be. I was shocked when I showed a $291.00 balance! Turns out, I was being charged $23.00 per day "Hotel Services Fee Transient." What the heck is that??? The front desk told me it was in my Orbitz agreement, but The Embassy Row Hotel clearly is cramming this fee and didn't want me to know about it. They didn't tell me about it when I checked in, but it's why they put a $200.00 hold on my card and why they didn't offer me a copy of my bill when I checked out. $161.00 more than what I paid for when I booked and paid for my trip is not acceptable, it a bait and switch. It's fine print cram and scam and since the hotel staff never mentioned it until I asked to see my bill, it's unethical. Done with Orbitz and will never stay at this hotel again.

The staff was wonderful. Valet service impeccable. I had several in and outs and they were very accommodating. The Bellman were excellent I came to the door they grab my bags and took him to the room while I Gave my car to the valet.

Amazing hotel in Washington DC and the location is also amazing

A clean and lovely place. With a friendly staff. The surrounding areas are awesome! We will definitely be coming back!

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to DuPont Circle and short cab ride to the DC attractions

The property was nice. Inside looked very fantasy. It was clean and it smelled like popcorn in the lobby :) They were able to upgrade my room my room from a queen to kind with a view, which was a great surprise. Me and my bf were happy about that. The room itself was so cute. The only thing i was it had was a fridge!!! So dont bother bringing food back to the room. I had to just use the little bin to keep my things cold in there. I had a great stay. Its so close to everything!

Ugh. I really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars BUT we literally could not enjoy our anniversary due to the amount of chaos that came from that pool party Sunday. We ended up walking to CVS for earplugs just to get some sleep. I almost wanted to check out and get my money back.

I didn’t like the pool & internet charges They never told me about them

Great location! Great value! Employees were friendly and helpful! Room looked EXACTLY as pictured! I can't say enough good things!

Great property, great staff, awesome location all at a great rate!

Love staying at the Embassy Row Hotel! The staff is always very friendly and eagerly carries my luggage up the entrance stairs. The hotel is decorated so colorful and lively and is clean. We love all of the amenities, such as the rooftop pool. Can't beat the location and price for what you get.

Breakfast service was very nice. Guys behind the counter very helpful and efficient. Parking attendant guy very aggressive. I knew I was not going to pay the $43 daily fee, but he was very pushy, did not even want to allow me to leave my car in the circular driveway for ten minutes while we checked in. Hotel was fine though, other staff very nice, great location

Massachusetts Ave NW Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dupont Circle
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Dupont Circle within a 5-minute walk of Dupont Circle, The Embassy Row Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like George Washington University. This 4-star hotel has 231 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The Embassy Row Hotel's 231 rooms provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At The Embassy Row Hotel, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 48.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Embassy Row Hotel

Everyone (29) Couples (11) Family (5)
3
Partner Couples Business Business

I booked a king deluxe. When I got there, the room had not been turned out- towels, bedding all over the floor, garbage littered across the room, etc. When we asked to move, we were placed in a queen room without any notification or price adjusted. When I enquired about this, we were told there were no more king rooms. Keep in mind this was in October 2020, during COVID so capacity at the hotel was minimal- I could literally empty king rooms across the courtyard. We asked for the rooms to be servied during our stay and no one came. Neither room had a coffee maker as advertised. Overall, a disappointing experience and woult not recommend.

By , from USA on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Dear Maria, thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you had such an experience with us, I know we can do way better and I will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to help my team improve. We hope that we have a chance to wow you in the future. All the best!

4
Friends

Safe neighborhood 24x7. Pretty part of city. I didn’t find any bed bugs. Comfy clean bed, multiple tv channels for free. Indoor and outdoor lounge with the street view. Pets stay free ( I asked). Next time will bring my dogs with me. No shuttle to the airport. You will need to call taxi or Lyft.

By , from Monterey on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and that you got the chance to walk around the area as well! We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

This hotel is ok. Dry nice lobby and convenient location. Would have liked to fridge in the room though and the AC/heater was really loud.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, though we do apologize that you experienced some noise from the heating unit in your room and for any inconvenience that this created. Please know that fridges are also available upon request as well. We hope that these aspects of your visit did not deter you at all, however, and if not, we look forward to getting another opportunity to welcome you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback!

2
Business Business

I arrived and the front desk asked me for a credit card. I handed it over, thinking it was for reservation confirmation. Then my Chase Bank alerted me to $200.00 charge as I was standing there! No warning, or communication that they were holding $200.00. I was told it was a hold for room service. This was a lie. When I checked out, I handed my room keys to the front desk and they said "all good." I had to ask for my bill, wanting to see how much, less some room charges, would be. I was shocked when I showed a $291.00 balance! Turns out, I was being charged $23.00 per day "Hotel Services Fee Transient." What the heck is that??? The front desk told me it was in my Orbitz agreement, but The Embassy Row Hotel clearly is cramming this fee and didn't want me to know about it. They didn't tell me about it when I checked in, but it's why they put a $200.00 hold on my card and why they didn't offer me a copy of my bill when I checked out. $161.00 more than what I paid for when I booked and paid for my trip is not acceptable, it a bait and switch. It's fine print cram and scam and since the hotel staff never mentioned it until I asked to see my bill, it's unethical. Done with Orbitz and will never stay at this hotel again.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hello Mike and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and that you were not properly informed of what incidental authorizations were going to be placed on your card when you checked in. You should have also been reminded from our staff about the service fee as well. This information is included in your confirmation email and before the reservation is made, but we do apologize that it was not mentioned until your departure day. We will most certainly be bringing this to the attention of our staff to ensure something of this nature does not happen again. I am very sorry that this deterred you and caused you to have a bad experience. We do, however, really hope to get another opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide a much better stay for you and to ensure your utmost satisfaction. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope you have a great day.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip and that everything went well during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Business Business

The staff was wonderful. Valet service impeccable. I had several in and outs and they were very accommodating. The Bellman were excellent I came to the door they grab my bags and took him to the room while I Gave my car to the valet.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff was able to offer great assistance to you as well! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

5
Business Business

Amazing hotel in Washington DC and the location is also amazing

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Hello Abdullahi and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

A clean and lovely place. With a friendly staff. The surrounding areas are awesome! We will definitely be coming back!

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your experience and that everything went well during your visit! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to DuPont Circle and short cab ride to the DC attractions

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience and that you got the chance to walk around the area! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

4
Partner Couples

The property was nice. Inside looked very fantasy. It was clean and it smelled like popcorn in the lobby :) They were able to upgrade my room my room from a queen to kind with a view, which was a great surprise. Me and my bf were happy about that. The room itself was so cute. The only thing i was it had was a fridge!!! So dont bother bringing food back to the room. I had to just use the little bin to keep my things cold in there. I had a great stay. Its so close to everything!

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, we do have refrigerators upon request next time you're here, just request it and we will be happy to provide one. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a wonderful day.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Embassy-Row-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-The-Embassy-Row-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Embassy-Row-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews