Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was great. It’s Barstow so not much to say about the surrounding area but man was the hotel grimey. There bits of trash all over the hallway leading to my room and then when I got there, my key didn’t work. They then moved me to a new room and once inside, it was depressing. Plaster patches all over the walls, pieces of the bathroom floor peeling off, three small pillows for the entire bed. I get that “you get why you pay for” but I’ve stayed at Motel 6s that had a higher level of polish than this place. Wouldn’t recommend. Spend the extra money and head up the road.

Place was dirty, the keys didn’t work we had to wait to have the door lock reprogrammed, and their was ankle high standing water in the tub when you showered. Stay away from this place.

Poor lighting in side the room.and ventilation .no buffet breakfast??.front desk poor communication and don’t pay attention to the guest at the time of checking !!!

The condition of the facility was poor, the plumbing horrible. Im probably like most people, I dont want to have sewage gasses bubbling up through the sink and bath as I take a shave let alone brush my teeth

Not as advertised

Reasonable. Nice ‘price performance’ hotel. Suitable for a few hours. Clean.

Staff great but no pool and the landscaping pretty ratty. Nicely remodeled inside

Noisy restroom fan as loud as a motorcycle. Tub drain is not draining. Faucet is hard to turn. Breakfast is just a snack. All the things are very old.

Nice hotel, could be renovated and nicer. But all in all, wasn't bad. Good bed

Terrible service, dirty hotel, couldn’t get rest due to the noise.

The property was nice and clean. Breakfast was Amazing. I had 2 rooms and each rooms where missing items. The other 2 reception staff members (morning shift) i was dealing with were really nice. The one reception girl that was there Friday and Saturday night was not so polite.

Location okay, amenities okay, okay hotel with friendly staff

It was very fast no hassle. Allowed for early check in.

Enjoyed our one night stay in comfortable bed. Only draw back was on ground floor and had to keep curtain closed which made the room dark and had to have lights on. It would have been nice to have a net curtain covering window, then we could keep the outer curtain open and the room would be bright to the outside

Trying to check the front desk person says there is no reservation for u. As I have given my ID and credit card information provided ahead .Then front desk staff when did u make ur reservation??? did u make a reservation today again ??? It took a while to figure out the reservation

I was upset that orbitz quoted $76 and the hotel charged me $86

Front desk person too lazy to find out the reservation asking “when did u make the reservation inspite even after providing the required information —Driver license and credit card. Dispointed !!!

E Main St Barstow CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Barstow Community Hospital, Ramada by Wyndham Barstow is within 2 miles (3 km) of Mojave River Valley Museum. This 148-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym. It's centrally located in Barstow, connected to the convention center,10.7 mi (17.2 km) from Calico Ghost Town, and also 6.9 mi (11.2 km) from Tanger Outlet Center.


Rooms

All 148 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Ramada by Wyndham Barstow enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Barstow

Everyone (9) Couples (14) Business (3) Family (17) Other (6) Friends (3)
1
Business Business

Staff was great. It’s Barstow so not much to say about the surrounding area but man was the hotel grimey. There bits of trash all over the hallway leading to my room and then when I got there, my key didn’t work. They then moved me to a new room and once inside, it was depressing. Plaster patches all over the walls, pieces of the bathroom floor peeling off, three small pillows for the entire bed. I get that “you get why you pay for” but I’ve stayed at Motel 6s that had a higher level of polish than this place. Wouldn’t recommend. Spend the extra money and head up the road.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2022

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our staff and bed. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our hotel for all of our guests.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

1
Family

Place was dirty, the keys didn’t work we had to wait to have the door lock reprogrammed, and their was ankle high standing water in the tub when you showered. Stay away from this place.

By on Nov 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

2
Family

Poor lighting in side the room.and ventilation .no buffet breakfast??.front desk poor communication and don’t pay attention to the guest at the time of checking !!!

By , from FRESNO on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our breakfast and your comments about our front desk. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

1
Business Business

The condition of the facility was poor, the plumbing horrible. Im probably like most people, I dont want to have sewage gasses bubbling up through the sink and bath as I take a shave let alone brush my teeth

By on Sep 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

2
Business Business

Not as advertised

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

4
Family

Reasonable. Nice ‘price performance’ hotel. Suitable for a few hours. Clean.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our price. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

5
Family

Staff great but no pool and the landscaping pretty ratty. Nicely remodeled inside

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

3
Friends

Noisy restroom fan as loud as a motorcycle. Tub drain is not draining. Faucet is hard to turn. Breakfast is just a snack. All the things are very old.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!,

Ramada by Wyndham Barstow

1511 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Barstow-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Barstow.h17785-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Barstow-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Barstow.h17785-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Barstow-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Barstow.h17785-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions