Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Towels were stained. No refrigerator even though they say they have it wasn’t even mentioned that the room wouldn’t have it. No shampoo or conditioner

Did not like anything the place had no towels upon check in. Then when we got them they were terrible and not enough to accomadate my family .

The towels we received were stained, the first room we were given had a broken refrigerator and once we went to bring it up they told us they were not suppose to even give us that room, that was 4 hours after we checked in. Couldnt they have come said something before we unpacked? The coffee cups also leaked, 3 out of 4 of them. Just a sad state, we used to come stay here every year for a Trade Show and next year I will not

Easy to book. Carpets were dirty, bed wasn’t comfortable enough. Good enough to spend the night.

When we checked in there was no towels in the room, the smoke alarm was covered, the tv wasn’t working and the carpet was dirty.

It’s a decent stay, there’s a lot of improvements that can take place. There was no ice machine available to my knowledge on the property. There was no telephone in the room to contact the front desk if needed. In the room there were 2 bath towels and one rag and the rag was dirty. On 4 different occasions there was someone forcing a flyer through my door which woke me up on 2 different occasions. It’s not the worst hotel I’ve stayed in but there are a few simple changes that can be done to improve the quality of the stay.

Great clean newer property. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Nice and clean hotel room. Staff was very friendly.

front desk staff was very nice. There towels in the room had to go ask at the front desk. The next day after the room was cleaned we had only one towel very upsetting.

Rooms were big and clean. I like the art deco design. Big TV. Beds could be better. Convenient to get to freeway.

There was no hair dryer in the room, and one of our outlets did not work. One of the EV charger was broken so there was only 1 useable charger. Staff was very friendly and the room was visibly clean

I enjoyed the stay ! Clean room everyday , there was no breakfast in the morning but other than it the property was amazing !

This was quite an unfortunate stay, I arrived very late due to a delayed flight. Front desk was friendly, check-in was easy. That was the end of the positive experience. The room had stains all over the rug. I awoke after a few hours of sleep very itchy and found multiple bed bugs in the bed. This is unacceptable. I was told they would file a maintenance report and they were unaware of the situation. I have bug bites all over my body from the 3 hours I stayed at this hotel.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Specifically Victoria who checked us in and greeted us throughout our stay.

I liked the Room seperation from the bathroom. I liked how the room was next to the office. The area was quiet and close to the pool. I lijed tge daytime and over niģht staff ladies. If tgey add vending nachines or at keast ine it would be evwn better.

Hotel Cir S San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Hotel Circle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Mission Valley, Hotel Iris - San Diego is adjacent to Hotel Circle and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Fashion Valley Mall. This 79-room hotel has in-room conveniences like microwaves, coffee makers, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

Hotel Iris - San Diego's 79 rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 50-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and free toiletries.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Hotel Iris - San Diego offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Extended parking is available for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Iris - San Diego

Everyone (32) Couples (8) Family (8)
2
Family Business Business

Towels were stained. No refrigerator even though they say they have it wasn’t even mentioned that the room wouldn’t have it. No shampoo or conditioner

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your recent stay. Our apologies that the room amenities did not meet your needs. We do have kitchen suites that are available upon request. We hope you will consider visiting us again, as we'd love a chance to improve your experience.

1
Family

Did not like anything the place had no towels upon check in. Then when we got them they were terrible and not enough to accomadate my family .

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that we fell short in terms of our bathing essentials. This has been sent to the team for review and resolution. Please give us a second chance to impress you on your return to San Diego.

2
Family Business Business

The towels we received were stained, the first room we were given had a broken refrigerator and once we went to bring it up they told us they were not suppose to even give us that room, that was 4 hours after we checked in. Couldnt they have come said something before we unpacked? The coffee cups also leaked, 3 out of 4 of them. Just a sad state, we used to come stay here every year for a Trade Show and next year I will not

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Providing clean and comfortable accommodations is our primary concern, and we regret to read that we could not achieve that for you. Please accept our apologies for the issues you raised throughout your stay. Our team will look into what you've discussed and work toward a remedy as soon as possible. We are not able to change the past, but we hope you will give us another chance to impress you next time you're visiting the area.

3
Partner Couples Family

Easy to book. Carpets were dirty, bed wasn’t comfortable enough. Good enough to spend the night.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we value your input. Feedback helps us to continually improve our services, and we will take your concerns regarding the carpets and bed into consideration. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

3
Partner Couples

When we checked in there was no towels in the room, the smoke alarm was covered, the tv wasn’t working and the carpet was dirty.

By , from Los Ángeles on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We want to sincerely apologize for the state of your room upon check-in; your situation is not typical nor reflective of our standards. Our staff is always on hand to address any issues as they arise, and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can help. We know we can provide you with a comfortable, relaxing experience, and we are eager to earn a second chance from you to do so.

3
Everyone

It’s a decent stay, there’s a lot of improvements that can take place. There was no ice machine available to my knowledge on the property. There was no telephone in the room to contact the front desk if needed. In the room there were 2 bath towels and one rag and the rag was dirty. On 4 different occasions there was someone forcing a flyer through my door which woke me up on 2 different occasions. It’s not the worst hotel I’ve stayed in but there are a few simple changes that can be done to improve the quality of the stay.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Dear Lex, We appreciate you giving us your constructive feedback. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered, and we will be mindful of them as we move forward. We hope you enjoyed some aspects of your visit and we wish to see you again for another chance to wow you.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5
Partner Couples Family

Great clean newer property. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank You, we are always looking to improve our service.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2019

5
Family

Nice and clean hotel room. Staff was very friendly.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Cleanliness and friendly service are two things guests can expect from every visit to Hotel Iris, San Diego. We believe that caring and responsive hospitality makes all the difference, and we will pass along your commendations. When your travels return you to the area, know you'll always be welcome back through our doors.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hotel-Iris---San-Diego.h40539-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Hotel-Iris---San-Diego.h40539-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hotel-Iris---San-Diego.h40539-p2.Hotel-Reviews