Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good service staff were great with getting our room and booking excursions. The food could use improvement. Also, more paddle boards and stuff it was very limited on how many people could go out in the water. Freddy was great and super helpful we really enjoyed him!!

Most of the resort was very nice except not very much variety in food. Seemed to be the same food almost every night with just a little variation on how it was cooked. Most meats like rubber. Rooms need updated. Pools need cleaning. Not enough employees and the ones there seemed not to care if they did anything or not. Unfortunately these are the same problems that I have read in past reviews spanning the last several years. I expect to get the same response from management as the other reviews stated. Thanks for your review but we are going to do absolutely nothing to correct these problems as long we keep getting our locals to stay here. This could be a four star resort if management would just act on these problems. Obviously they are not going to or they would have done so long before this. Would still stay here but only because of price.

t was really disappointing with the food was either cold or the meet was cold and tough many vegis were exreamly under cooked soup was cold an over salted you had\ to get a hamburger right as it came of the grill or eat speggety made fresh, and frendly staff the fruit many times was green an tough unless you got lucky and got nice yesllow pineapple,the cereal and milk were good. I have been to this hotel many times 5-7times year!!!

wifi in the room would be great particularly ones that come 5-7times a year ok you want me to come 8-9 times year? the hotel needs more singles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Located in the Marina area, which we like. Good room and nice building. WiFi works well some times, not always, poor in the room. At breakfast, tried several juices, all contain 10 real juice and the rest is artificially flavoured/sweetened water. Mixed drinks at the bars were very watered down. When making a reservation at one of the specialty restaurants, one gets a slip of paper with the date and time and a highlighted description of the dress code, but people walked in dressed any way the wanted and nothing was said. We have been to the Melia before and it seems that it has gone downhill a little since our last visit. Most of the staff were very good. Whether we'll go back is a bit of a question mark!! I might still recommend this resort with a ?

This was our second trip to the Melia in two years and both were great. The hotel is family friendly with many activities. The service is spot on. My wife is Vegan and the staff did whatever they could to accommodate her at the restaurants. We hung out at the beach which was groomed daily and had massages while being waited on by the bartenders. That was great! Even the vendors at the beach were friendly. Looking forward to going back next year.

The staff at this Hotel is Very Amazing. The food was wonderful and the for the most part a perfect place to stay. I would like a softer bed and a clock in the room would have been a plus since there is no free wi/fi in the room. The fridge was restocked daily and the room was clean. Swim up bar and staff was 5 star! Getting to know the breakfast and dinner staff was a plus. They really remember you and your favorites. I will be going back to get another massage at the ocean front. Already missing that!

We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The service was excellent. All the staff was very helpful and made my family feel catered too personally. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again this year.

Nice hotel with a very nice pool. The rooms were very comfortable and the food and drinks were very good. The hotel is well located, near to the center of Puerto Vallarta and near to the airport. The beach is just ok.

The hotel is older. The grounds are well kept. The room smelled like mold, the bed was hard but the staff kept it clean. The food was awful! All the staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating.

Trip was cheap but you got what you paid for. All inclusive doesnt really mean ALL INCLUSIVE. Drinks are not available until 12PM and stop at 2AM. Cant get a reservation for anything other than the buffet unless you wake up at 8AM and go put your name in.

Food and staff awesome hotel old but still great and location and beach great we keep coming back.

70 of our family and friends stayed here for my daughters wedding. Everything was perfect, we all had so much fun, food, staff, rooms were all top notch. Loved it so much several of us are going back this year.

The view was spectacular and it is a great location for the money. The rooms could have had better air conditioning or a fan because ther was no real place to cool off. The Lobby would be a lot more comfortable if it were air conditioned . Wifi by the pool area would be perfect. The staff was excellent!! Especially the bartenders by the pool area.

This resort is one of the smaller ones that I had stayed in Mexico, but it is was a good value for the money. The hotel staff, and particularly the Olympus staff, were not helpful at all. The Olympus staff organizes shuttles and off site adventures.

However the hotel building is very old, the service is excellent

It was nice. Great location. The reservations that a required for the non-buffet restaurants were difficult. Make them early! If you miss out, the buffet isn't bad though.

The hotel wasn't great. The food was average, they always try to get you to sell you a timeshare. The pool is crowded and it was far from the center of town.

I have traveled to Mexico many many times and while I don't have much to ever complain about in such a beautiful country, this place is just not real comfortable. It's is outdated and beds are quite stiff. The pool is great and staff were great. I stayed here since I got it dirt cheap but I'd just assume pay an extra $200 or so for a nicer place.

The hotel staff was very friendly. We were upgraded from our garden view reservation, due to construction, to a beautiful 4th story room with a view of the pool, city and ocean. Food was good, especially loved the omelette station in the morning. Of the activities we went kayaking and played tennis (the balls were flat but we played anyway). We missed out on the put put and the rock climbing wall due to the rain. Great hotel, wish it were closer to downtown but the marina is beautiful.

Paseo De La Marina Sur Lote H-7 Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bay of Banderas
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive places you within a 5-minute walk of El Faro Lighthouse and Marina Vallarta. This 318-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a private beach, a marina, and 4 restaurants. It's on the waterfront and also a short walk from Bay of Banderas and International Convention Center.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 11:30 AM. Enjoy dining at Quetzal, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive's 318 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, balconies, and free bottled water. Plasma TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive have access to a private beach, a marina, and an outdoor pool. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Melia Ocean View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Premium Ocean Front

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Kids & Co

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Premium Room, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Everyone (3) Couples (138) Business (1) Family (91) Other (12) Friends (39)
4

great place with nice people

Everyone

Good service staff were great with getting our room and booking excursions. The food could use improvement. Also, more paddle boards and stuff it was very limited on how many people could go out in the water. Freddy was great and super helpful we really enjoyed him!!

By , from tx on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2017

Dear shawna, Thank you for sharing your experience. We deeply apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We understand there are areas of opportunity to improve our service, lets assure your comments are been look in to for improvement. Sincerely. Ricardo Verdayes. General Manager.

4

first time in melia puerto vallarta

Everyone

Most of the resort was very nice except not very much variety in food. Seemed to be the same food almost every night with just a little variation on how it was cooked. Most meats like rubber. Rooms need updated. Pools need cleaning. Not enough employees and the ones there seemed not to care if they did anything or not. Unfortunately these are the same problems that I have read in past reviews spanning the last several years. I expect to get the same response from management as the other reviews stated. Thanks for your review but we are going to do absolutely nothing to correct these problems as long we keep getting our locals to stay here. This could be a four star resort if management would just act on these problems. Obviously they are not going to or they would have done so long before this. Would still stay here but only because of price.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to express our gratitude to you for preferring Meliá Puerto Vallarta. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have during your stay and please be advice that your concerns have been transmitted to our administrative department in order to not repeat similarities in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your beach house and have the opportunity to changes your opinions about some of our services and facilities. Warm regards. Ricardo Verdayes. General Manager.

4

cold food all the time y

Everyone

t was really disappointing with the food was either cold or the meet was cold and tough many vegis were exreamly under cooked soup was cold an over salted you had\ to get a hamburger right as it came of the grill or eat speggety made fresh, and frendly staff the fruit many times was green an tough unless you got lucky and got nice yesllow pineapple,the cereal and milk were good. I have been to this hotel many times 5-7times year!!!

By , from marin county ca. on Jan 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2017

Dear Kuku: Thank you so much for take part of your time and share with us your review about your last stay at Meliá Puerto Vallarta. I apologize for not meet your expectatios about the food service that we offer to our guests. I will share with our F&B manager to work in this matter. Please feel to visit us any time soon. Warm regards. Ricardo Verdayes. General Manager.

4

come every month!

Singles

wifi in the room would be great particularly ones that come 5-7times a year ok you want me to come 8-9 times year? the hotel needs more singles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Dec 30, 2015

4

good trip

Couples

Located in the Marina area, which we like. Good room and nice building. WiFi works well some times, not always, poor in the room. At breakfast, tried several juices, all contain 10 real juice and the rest is artificially flavoured/sweetened water. Mixed drinks at the bars were very watered down. When making a reservation at one of the specialty restaurants, one gets a slip of paper with the date and time and a highlighted description of the dress code, but people walked in dressed any way the wanted and nothing was said. We have been to the Melia before and it seems that it has gone downhill a little since our last visit. Most of the staff were very good. Whether we'll go back is a bit of a question mark!! I might still recommend this resort with a ?

By on Dec 25, 2015

4

birthday celebration trip

Families

This was our second trip to the Melia in two years and both were great. The hotel is family friendly with many activities. The service is spot on. My wife is Vegan and the staff did whatever they could to accommodate her at the restaurants. We hung out at the beach which was groomed daily and had massages while being waited on by the bartenders. That was great! Even the vendors at the beach were friendly. Looking forward to going back next year.

By on Dec 10, 2015

5

a little piece of heaven

Couples

The staff at this Hotel is Very Amazing. The food was wonderful and the for the most part a perfect place to stay. I would like a softer bed and a clock in the room would have been a plus since there is no free wi/fi in the room. The fridge was restocked daily and the room was clean. Swim up bar and staff was 5 star! Getting to know the breakfast and dinner staff was a plus. They really remember you and your favorites. I will be going back to get another massage at the ocean front. Already missing that!

By on Nov 19, 2015

5

great family trip

Families

We stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The service was excellent. All the staff was very helpful and made my family feel catered too personally. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again this year.

By on Oct 28, 2015

5

goog value for your money

Families

Nice hotel with a very nice pool. The rooms were very comfortable and the food and drinks were very good. The hotel is well located, near to the center of Puerto Vallarta and near to the airport. The beach is just ok.

By on Oct 20, 2015

3

vacation

Couples

The hotel is older. The grounds are well kept. The room smelled like mold, the bed was hard but the staff kept it clean. The food was awful! All the staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating.

By on Oct 14, 2015