Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hospitality Suite

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

just looking for a place to stay for the night- glad i booked with this place- fridge/micro/even hot plates and ways to actually cook in the room, pool and jacuzzi clean and nice temps, some restaurants and gas station basically next door CANT go wrong here- unless you need to be at a 5 star up the street for a LOT more and i mean a LOT more $$$$

Old, dirty and grubby. Checked out soon after I checked in. The room was small and worn out. Cracks in walls, dirt stains everywhere. The bed cover looked like it needed to be taken out and burned. Looks like party central for young 20 somethings who just want to get drunk and party. NOT a place to take your family.

Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Cigarette burn marks melted into carpet. Vents full of grey crud and cobwebs. Hair in tub and Hairs/dirt along bed base and floor molding boards. Cracked ceiling plaster in bath. Pancake thick bed pillows. Noisy thoroughfare directly outside window. Old upholstery. Piece de resistance: gum and months/years of dust behind my short headboard.I had to laugh. Perfect for a movie set.Take Ambien(or something)...you'll need it. In fairness...there was an efficiency kitchen. Washcloths folded fancy like fans in bathroom. Housekeeping can't fix physical neglect of property. Check out peeling vaneer on hollow core bathroom door. I paid over $140 for this. Buyer beware.

This hotel/motel is in transition under new (or recently changed) management. A friend and I went to Scottsdale for some Spring Training baseball, and our room was better than average, modern-industrial, clean, and very comfortable. Outside the room, the facility (stairways, walkways outside rooms, exterior details) were clearly worn, and under-maintained, with litter in some places. I sense that the management is striving to improve the entire facility -- within a tight budget.

Highly recommended! Great location, kinda old school but old West feel. Everything you need.

When I checked in and checked out the staff was not friendly. When we went to check in the check in office smelt like a dirt bathroom. Room had very outdated furniture which i could have looked passed looks but the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever laid on. We had a room with two doubles and both of our backs were killing us when we left, I had to go get a massage to help. Now the cool thing was that our room had its own living room and small kitchen which was pretty cool! All in all though you couldn't pay me to stay at this hotel again.

On our third time staying here, it was the worst. Checked in Friday to find that the sheets on the fold-out were dirty, with corn chips in the bed, with no clean sheets. Had to go to front to get sheets. Saturday morning, waited a half hour to get washcloths. Three phone calls and two trips to the front desk. My husband finally had to find the cleaning cart and argue with the maids to get one single washcloth. That was for two adults and two preschool age children. Later that night, we were chastised for a noise complaint. The noisy person was our neighbor, but had already gone back inside. When I called the front desk for clarification, the clerk hung up on me. All in all the WORST. There are several more hotels in the immediate area. Stay at one of those instead.

Stove only one side working. Cleaning staff is alright.

Just needs to updated which I understand has started. Need an airport shuttle, heat the swimming pool and serve a continental breakfast. Grounds nicely kept , room was clean, bed not too bad and staff very helpful.

This hotel appears to be an older apartment complex. The room was reasonably in order though tired. The main lamp was burned out, and essentially everything was low-rent. That was okay because the price was good. But there were people shouting, running, kids screaming, someone slamming against the wall in the next room, thumping on the floor above, etc. There is no sound proofing between rooms, but worse was the thin windows where conversation from outside was loud and clear in the room. I could hear the tv in the next room. To top it all off, my car was broken into during the night. It was entirely unacceptable and I will not stay there again.

Comforts of home cleanliness having swim pool hottubs

When I come to town on business, I stay here. It has clean rooms at a good price. Close proximity to the airport.

Upon arrival there was a cockroach on the floor, also the air conditioner wasn't very satisfying.

Facilities are overall a little dated and could use some renovations...but is well worth what you can get s room for. Only major concern is that the room AC units struggle

Rooms were a little older but they were comfortable. Shower is cramped for a tall person. Felt like a good value. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when i was looking for directions and suggestions.

I've been staying at the hospitality suites off and on for about a year andbive love this place but every single staff member that works here is super rude except the morning guy who wears glasses.

Supposedly had agreement with a gym, but it was closed due to "construction" I was told. Breakfast was not included either as many other 3 star hotels offer.

The bed got hard after a couple nights that's about it other than the musky smell

the staff was great...check in went quickly...the room was a good size, the fridge and microwave and little kitchenette were newish....there was a foul odor in the room....the carpet may have been clean, but seemed dirty....didnt walk on the floors with bare feet....i didn't use the shower for the same reason....i think because of the odor in the room it made you feel like the whole place was filled with fungus and mold....the bedding was old and the sheets pilled and scratchy....it was not a restful night....and it was way way way over priced and the star rating way off....a two star at best....

409 N Scottsdale Rd Scottsdale AZ

Hospitality Suite places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Phoenix Zoo and Sun Devil Stadium. This 147-room, 3-star condo resort welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. Near the airport, it's also near Arizona State University and Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium.


This condominium resort is home to a café and a bar/lounge.

Dining


All 147 air-conditioned condos feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Rooms


2 outdoor pools, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Hospitality Suite. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills.

Property features

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Full 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

One Bedroom Suite Two Doubles

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Classic Double Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hospitality Suite

Everyone (21) Couples (211) Business (129) Family (105) Friends (33) Other (74)
4

and it had a limited kitchen ! a nice surprise!

Everyone

just looking for a place to stay for the night- glad i booked with this place- fridge/micro/even hot plates and ways to actually cook in the room, pool and jacuzzi clean and nice temps, some restaurants and gas station basically next door CANT go wrong here- unless you need to be at a 5 star up the street for a LOT more and i mean a LOT more $$$$

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

We are pleased that you feel you received value for your money. We are undergoing a remodel which we have been told will be completed by October 1st. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

1

this place is not a resort

Everyone

Old, dirty and grubby. Checked out soon after I checked in. The room was small and worn out. Cracks in walls, dirt stains everywhere. The bed cover looked like it needed to be taken out and burned. Looks like party central for young 20 somethings who just want to get drunk and party. NOT a place to take your family.

By on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 15, 2017

We are not the hotel for everyone. We are sorry that you felt the need to change hotels. We are undergoing a remodel, we hope that you contact us once it is complete and give us another try.

2

didn't even unpack

Everyone
convenient gum parking No vac attachments? Bathroom door Popcorn spray can hide this.

Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Cigarette burn marks melted into carpet. Vents full of grey crud and cobwebs. Hair in tub and Hairs/dirt along bed base and floor molding boards. Cracked ceiling plaster in bath. Pancake thick bed pillows. Noisy thoroughfare directly outside window. Old upholstery. Piece de resistance: gum and months/years of dust behind my short headboard.I had to laugh. Perfect for a movie set.Take Ambien(or something)...you'll need it. In fairness...there was an efficiency kitchen. Washcloths folded fancy like fans in bathroom. Housekeeping can't fix physical neglect of property. Check out peeling vaneer on hollow core bathroom door. I paid over $140 for this. Buyer beware.

By , from NewEngland on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

As much as we would like to disagree about the condition of our rooms and property, we can not. This is why we are undergoing a remodel. The upside is that although you paid $140 - it was lowest in the area for a like room. If you decide to try us in the future, please check with us after the summer. Our owners have promised us a full remodel. Housekeeping will get a copy of this as well. Thank you again.

4

convenient in scottsdale, reasonable accomodation.

Everyone

This hotel/motel is in transition under new (or recently changed) management. A friend and I went to Scottsdale for some Spring Training baseball, and our room was better than average, modern-industrial, clean, and very comfortable. Outside the room, the facility (stairways, walkways outside rooms, exterior details) were clearly worn, and under-maintained, with litter in some places. I sense that the management is striving to improve the entire facility -- within a tight budget.

By , from Albuquerque NM on Mar 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

You're review is very accurate. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience.

5

great location, well priced!

Everyone

Highly recommended! Great location, kinda old school but old West feel. Everything you need.

By , from cleveland on Feb 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

2

not impressed

Everyone

When I checked in and checked out the staff was not friendly. When we went to check in the check in office smelt like a dirt bathroom. Room had very outdated furniture which i could have looked passed looks but the bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever laid on. We had a room with two doubles and both of our backs were killing us when we left, I had to go get a massage to help. Now the cool thing was that our room had its own living room and small kitchen which was pretty cool! All in all though you couldn't pay me to stay at this hotel again.

By , from prescott, az on Jan 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2017

We apologize that you did not feel you received value for your stay and appreciate you telling us about your check-in experience. We do have a bathroom off the lobby and we can't tell people how to use it, but do clean up afterward. We are (you may have noticed) remodeling. All new beds are part of the total room remodel. We hope you try us again once this renovation is complete.

1

do not stay here!!

Everyone

On our third time staying here, it was the worst. Checked in Friday to find that the sheets on the fold-out were dirty, with corn chips in the bed, with no clean sheets. Had to go to front to get sheets. Saturday morning, waited a half hour to get washcloths. Three phone calls and two trips to the front desk. My husband finally had to find the cleaning cart and argue with the maids to get one single washcloth. That was for two adults and two preschool age children. Later that night, we were chastised for a noise complaint. The noisy person was our neighbor, but had already gone back inside. When I called the front desk for clarification, the clerk hung up on me. All in all the WORST. There are several more hotels in the immediate area. Stay at one of those instead.

By on Jan 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2017

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are familiar with your visit. We did have housekeeping check your room and did not find the same issues you did, but we do agree that the rooms do need improvements.

3

stove

Everyone
stove

Stove only one side working. Cleaning staff is alright.

By , from washington on Dec 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2017

Very sorry about the stove. I hope we were able to accommodate you in another room.

3

it's ok 2 1/2 stars

Everyone

Just needs to updated which I understand has started. Need an airport shuttle, heat the swimming pool and serve a continental breakfast. Grounds nicely kept , room was clean, bed not too bad and staff very helpful.

By , from idaho on Dec 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2016

We are in midst remodel and hopefully will have at least the rooms completed next year. We do offer a cooked to order breakfast when booked direct. The pools are heated. I did just ask maintenance to check that the heater did not go down over the weekend.

1

i did not feel safe in this hotel.

Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

We apologize that you did not appreciate your stay. We have to disagree about much the neighborhood. Many of us live in the area and feel quite safe. Nonetheless, what is important is that you felt comfortable and obviously you did not, and that we do regret. For the record, we do not take "vouchers".