Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Always a great location for dropping my bags and hitting the beach! The view is wonderful and the bed is comfy.

Access to beach

This place was a dump

The front desk staff was INCREDIBLY RUDE, our sheets and blankets were both dirty , sand all over the bed, and had stains. The room had no refrigerator or microwave, which is listed as included, I booked a room with a split floor plan ( a wall separating the beds) that is not the room I was given. Overall it was a terrible experience and I would not recommend this motel at all !

DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION!!!!!! Customer Service sucked, the rooms have mold in them, the rooms were dirty and nasty. AC in all the suites did not work. When i asked to be moved to a different room, the lady behind the counter told me that because i had booked through a third-party, that there was nothing she could do. She couldnt move me to a smaller room because i did not book the smaller room. I have been going to PCB all my life and stayed in some crazy places. This one by far is the worst experience i ever had. Save your money DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS LOCATION!!

There were flying black bugs in the room. The door lock was broken.

It was close to most activities. The room was dirty and rundown. There were no remotes in the room for the TV's. The sheets in the pullout were dirty. On a positive note the remotes and bed sheets were handled.

I got there and they did not have a room available. They had mechanical issues with AC units and said that they were unable to provide a room. The told me to ask Orbitz for a refund. The hotel phone number is disconnected and Orbitz refused to help stating that I had to deal with the hotel. RIPPED OFF $500

Very damaged room, no a/c ( inn the front desk the lady told us that Buy we didn’t have nothing else to stay that night.. Bed frame is Metal and was noisy even if I move very gently Wall broken sheetrock damaged Ceiling whit hole.. I have some pictures if you want any proof… I know was the last minute reservation but I believe Motel 6 could be better quality then this place

I liked how Sharky's Restaurant was right next door so we could walk there. Very kid friendly! The staff was friendly. There were not enough handicap parking spaces. The balcony door would not lock. My key card continually would not work. It was hard to get clean towels. Very loud and noisy. Fireworks on the beach right outside room at 1:30 AM. It sounded like someone was banging on the door.

The entire property looks like it could collapse at anytime

Hotel needs upgrades badly. Would not recommend this property to any one

The room was clean but the beds for a double are very small it’s full size bed so 2 adults can not sleep in them. The elevator was very slow there was not an ice machine on the 4th floor. The motel does need renovations. The view of the beach was beautiful. The door to the balcony would not open we asked for maintenance and they never showed up. I loved the easy access to the beach I would stay here again.

The property was in a very convenient location

Absolutely disgusting!!! We arrived to our room, door was open! Had to slam it shut to stay closed. Dingy bathroom with mold/mildew. Hair drier had exposed wires. Microwave didn’t work. Outside door had clearly been worked over from the outside multiple times. The “lock” for that door wouldn’t lock unless the door was slightly ajar. And let’s not forget about the huge cockroaches outside the door! It rained while we were there and the building was leaking badly from the ceiling in the hallway/tunnel. I can’t believe what they charge or that they are even able to remain open.

I realized why they didn't do a complete update on the property. The people that stayed there for spring break completely trashed the building and chairs. The staff tried to control it but they werent able to stop all of them. The staff did excellent with the guests given the stressful situations they were put in. Our room (106) was great. It was clean and mostly updated. The front desk ladies and the housekeepers are very polite and help you in any way possible.

Great location, friendly staff. The room was not up to our standards, but we made it work for a 12 hour period. Our shower had a leak which has stained the tub. The floors were very gritty. But none the less bring fabric sanitizer and Clorox wipes, you can make it work.

Front Beach Rd Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Pier Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Seahaven Beach Hotel places you within a short walk of Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack and within a mile (2 km) of Pier Park. This 122-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

The onsite restaurant is perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Balconies and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Change of bedsheets is available on request.


Property features

Seahaven Beach Hotel features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include laundry facilities, an ATM, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Beachside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Balcony, Beach View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Ocean View

1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Patio

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (7) Family (19)
4
Partner Couples

Always a great location for dropping my bags and hitting the beach! The view is wonderful and the bed is comfy.

By on Oct 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback- We look forward to your next visit.

4
Family

Access to beach

By on Sep 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Thanks for your feedback.

1
Family Partner Couples

This place was a dump

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family Family with small children

The front desk staff was INCREDIBLY RUDE, our sheets and blankets were both dirty , sand all over the bed, and had stains. The room had no refrigerator or microwave, which is listed as included, I booked a room with a split floor plan ( a wall separating the beds) that is not the room I was given. Overall it was a terrible experience and I would not recommend this motel at all !

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family with small children

DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION!!!!!! Customer Service sucked, the rooms have mold in them, the rooms were dirty and nasty. AC in all the suites did not work. When i asked to be moved to a different room, the lady behind the counter told me that because i had booked through a third-party, that there was nothing she could do. She couldnt move me to a smaller room because i did not book the smaller room. I have been going to PCB all my life and stayed in some crazy places. This one by far is the worst experience i ever had. Save your money DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS LOCATION!!

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

2
Everyone

There were flying black bugs in the room. The door lock was broken.

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family

It was close to most activities. The room was dirty and rundown. There were no remotes in the room for the TV's. The sheets in the pullout were dirty. On a positive note the remotes and bed sheets were handled.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

I got there and they did not have a room available. They had mechanical issues with AC units and said that they were unable to provide a room. The told me to ask Orbitz for a refund. The hotel phone number is disconnected and Orbitz refused to help stating that I had to deal with the hotel. RIPPED OFF $500

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family with small children

Very damaged room, no a/c ( inn the front desk the lady told us that Buy we didn’t have nothing else to stay that night.. Bed frame is Metal and was noisy even if I move very gently Wall broken sheetrock damaged Ceiling whit hole.. I have some pictures if you want any proof… I know was the last minute reservation but I believe Motel 6 could be better quality then this place

By on Jul 22, 2021

4
Family

I liked how Sharky's Restaurant was right next door so we could walk there. Very kid friendly! The staff was friendly. There were not enough handicap parking spaces. The balcony door would not lock. My key card continually would not work. It was hard to get clean towels. Very loud and noisy. Fireworks on the beach right outside room at 1:30 AM. It sounded like someone was banging on the door.

By on Jul 19, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Seahaven-Beach-Hotel.h22519-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Seahaven-Beach-Hotel.h22519-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Seahaven-Beach-Hotel.h22519-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions