Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean property with very helpful, pleasant staff. Older hotel, slightly dated, but priced appropriately and very clean. Six minutes from Universal. It was great! Would definitely stay again.

A clean, well laid out hotel convenient location to restaurants

Upon my arrival on checking in at 1st at 2 a.m. I noticed a bug on the floor if it was so late at night I said I'm not going to worry about it once I got to the front desk I told they manager on duty that I placed a reservation through Orbitz it said that I would receive a king size bed she explained to me they didn't have any king size beds there was only a handicap room available so I told her I would take the handicap room but I knew for sure on my reservation it said king bed as we walk to the elevator I pulled up my reservation through Orbitz then went back to the check-in counter to show the stewardess my reservation at that point she did not care even though at the time she was on the phone with the maintenance people checking to see if they had any rooms that were clean and ready to go for the people who were standing in line behind me she told me she didn't have time to look at my reservation because she had a line of people she disregarded any of my concern and was very rude I did not understand why she was a manager for one and trying to handle the front counter alone when she surely was not capable of doing so I was very disappointed because I had never receive service like this from any hotel I have ever booked through Orbitz I was highly disappointed she also told me that my card had not been charged but it had been for the room and for the deposit

It was the same great quality and value that I’ve Come to expect and appreciate from hotels affiliated with Holiday Inn!

durty bed

clean facility. TV was old and outdated

Awesime

I had a very Bad Skin Rash the next morning I woke up & I spent the night etching. I think the hotel had Bed Bugs & it was not a clean hotel and some of the bar staff were very rude Overall, it was a terrible experience starting there

The staff was extremely friendly and very responsive to requests. The hotel was conveniently located to area attractions. The room was dated though.

The room was good. Beds were very comfortable. Our bathroom did not have the exhaust fan. The location is A .

Everything

It was fine, but there was a wet spot on the carpet near the entry that never dried out.

The hotel room we had had a great view of the Orlando Eye and the pool. Room 1124. Close to the center of it all if you’re willing to cross a main highway crosswalk. Late check in was accommodating to us -4:00am. Someone always answered when I called. Daily room servicing is no longer in place unless requested and room must be vacated for a 3 hour period before it can be done. We had to call for towels and they arrived within 30 minutes.

The air filter in the room , has not been changed in months, hotel guest smoking weed in lobby . Bathroom lights buzzed extremely loud when on.

Excellent service, clean, and the location was perfect. Everything was near by the hotel. Restaurants, parks, gas stations etc.

It’s okay in general. Too much smoking in patio and pool area which surrounds with kids. The hotel should have more enforce on smoking policy and separate smoking area.

Has a big pool and hot tub. Good size rooms. There was no linen for the pull out couch and only 2 towels so we had to call down twice. Parking and onsite food were expensive. Giod location and lots of restaurants near by.

I like the courtyard and the bar. Nice place, this was my second stay here and I’ll be staying again!

Universal Boulevard Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to The Wheel at ICON Park™ and Madame Tussauds
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Florida Center within 2 miles (3 km) of Pointe Orlando, Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal, an IHG Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Universal CityWalk. This 400-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has pool views and specializes in American cuisine, along with a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 400 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 21.00 per day, and there's also a theme park shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (Refrigerator)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Comfort Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Refrigerator)

2 Double Beds | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Design Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Refrigerator)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Design Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Refrigerator)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Family (16)
5
Family

Very clean property with very helpful, pleasant staff. Older hotel, slightly dated, but priced appropriately and very clean. Six minutes from Universal. It was great! Would definitely stay again.

By on Mar 21, 2022

5
Friends Business Business

A clean, well laid out hotel convenient location to restaurants

By on Feb 23, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2021

1
Partner Couples

Upon my arrival on checking in at 1st at 2 a.m. I noticed a bug on the floor if it was so late at night I said I'm not going to worry about it once I got to the front desk I told they manager on duty that I placed a reservation through Orbitz it said that I would receive a king size bed she explained to me they didn't have any king size beds there was only a handicap room available so I told her I would take the handicap room but I knew for sure on my reservation it said king bed as we walk to the elevator I pulled up my reservation through Orbitz then went back to the check-in counter to show the stewardess my reservation at that point she did not care even though at the time she was on the phone with the maintenance people checking to see if they had any rooms that were clean and ready to go for the people who were standing in line behind me she told me she didn't have time to look at my reservation because she had a line of people she disregarded any of my concern and was very rude I did not understand why she was a manager for one and trying to handle the front counter alone when she surely was not capable of doing so I was very disappointed because I had never receive service like this from any hotel I have ever booked through Orbitz I was highly disappointed she also told me that my card had not been charged but it had been for the room and for the deposit

By on Dec 12, 2021

5
Everyone

It was the same great quality and value that I’ve Come to expect and appreciate from hotels affiliated with Holiday Inn!

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are certainly glad to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you back again the next time you are in Orlando.

1
Family

durty bed

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We would like to apologize and assure you that your experience was certainly an exception. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

4
Business Business

clean facility. TV was old and outdated

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for your review. We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness procedures, thank you for recognizing that! Apologies about the TV

5
Friends Business Business

Awesime

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for your review!

3
Family

I had a very Bad Skin Rash the next morning I woke up & I spent the night etching. I think the hotel had Bed Bugs & it was not a clean hotel and some of the bar staff were very rude Overall, it was a terrible experience starting there

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We would like to apologize and assure you that your experience was certainly an exception. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal, an IHG Hotel

7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Orlando-Universal,-an-IHG-Hotel.h889939-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Orlando-Universal,-an-IHG-Hotel.h889939-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Orlando-Universal,-an-IHG-Hotel.h889939-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions