Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The check in process was good. The front desk clerk was very friendly. However, the room was clean, but I had some concerns. Our bed sheets and pillows had some stains and there was hair all over the bathroom floor.

The walls are paper thin. You could here everything. Very noisy hotel. Also, they provide a shuttle service to the airport and the driver that took us to the airport was rude, lazy and had an overall bad attitude. Would not recommend or stay here again.

The staff are so nice very helpful. You have everything you suppose to have.

I have never been treated more rudely in my life of traveling for almost 50 years. I was denied the shuttle this morning because you have to reserve it and I asked the lady when the shuttle ran the night before and was told the wrong information. Again very rudely. And this morning the staff was also rude. This is the worst situation I’ve been in a 50 years of travel.

Close to airport, on call airport shuttle, full hot breakfast, comfortable, helpful staff

near airport; clean is why I liked it easy to get to as wll

Clean. Area was convenient . Noises from other rooms was a bit loud but all else was good

Did not feel like I was welcomed, clerk was not very welcoming. But I think that was due to the clerk not feeling well at the time of my arrival.

Service was so unfriendly. Everything just seemed like it was a problem for the staff

It was easy and quick to get to the airport. Clean rooms

Close to airport & everything was very clean . The breakfast was excellent.

Overall this property is new, therefore still pretty clean. Bed was comfortable. It is near a train track and hallway noise travels well. Not a problem if you don’t mind sleeping with the tv on low. It smelled slightly like sewer gas- not sure if it’s an outside issue or hotel issue. Staff was not rude, but not overly friendly either. In my 4 stops by the front desk there was never someone behind the desk. Always had to ring the bell to call for someone. Shuttle was prompt and effective, but breakfast was not out by 6:30, so did not get that before I left.

Overall, the hotel is nice. Spacious room and close to the airport for the price I paid. The only complaint I have is the front desk clerk. No smile or greeting when we arrived. I even tried to make her smile with polite conversation, but didn't work! Lol... They really need training on customer service.

Staff was very accommodating in giving rides to the airport to catch the bus into New Orleans and a ride to the local Ihop. They have a nice breakfast in the mornings and they were quick to get anything we needed for our room. The rates were reasonable and checkout time was noon. We enjoyed our stay here.

W Airline Dr Kenner LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Kenner - Louis Armstrong International Airport, Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Destrehan Plantation and Clearview Mall. This 70-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel's 70 soundproofed rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel offers an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

Everyone (39) Couples (5) Family (17)
2
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Sep 18, 2020

4
Everyone

The check in process was good. The front desk clerk was very friendly. However, the room was clean, but I had some concerns. Our bed sheets and pillows had some stains and there was hair all over the bathroom floor.

By on Jul 6, 2020

1
Family

The walls are paper thin. You could here everything. Very noisy hotel. Also, they provide a shuttle service to the airport and the driver that took us to the airport was rude, lazy and had an overall bad attitude. Would not recommend or stay here again.

By , from Seattle on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience as our guest at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport. We’re pleased you enjoyed the property overall. However, we also acknowledge your frustration with the noise level throughout the evening. Moving forward, feel free to request a room located in a quieter part of the property. It’s always our goal to provide a peaceful and relaxing stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area

4
Family

The staff are so nice very helpful. You have everything you suppose to have.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Ken, thank you so much for your review! Our staff strive to provide high quality customer service to all of our guests! We can't wait to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for your review! See you again soon!

1
Family Family

I have never been treated more rudely in my life of traveling for almost 50 years. I was denied the shuttle this morning because you have to reserve it and I asked the lady when the shuttle ran the night before and was told the wrong information. Again very rudely. And this morning the staff was also rude. This is the worst situation I’ve been in a 50 years of travel.

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I apologize for any inconvenience. The shuttle times are posted on the Lobby TV monitor, Advertised on a Display Board and on the back of the computer display monitor at the front desk. During the check in process sign in sheet it is also located on the bottom of the registration form directly below the signature section, the shuttle time were not signed or checked. In an effort to make sure no guest misses there flight and due to early morning traffic complimentary shuttle rides are always scheduled. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your faith in our product as we are certain that your next visit will be more in line with the service one can expect from a Best Western Hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for your review! See you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for your review! See you again soon!

Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

189 W Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Orleans-Airport-Hotel.h16315492-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Orleans-Airport-Hotel.h16315492-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-New-Orleans-Airport-Hotel.h16315492-p2.Hotel-Reviews