Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in was fast and staff was pleasant. We had a great stay. Location was good, breakfast was nice.

Soundproofing inadequate on first floor by pool.Otherwise happy.

AmericInn was clean. And staff was friendly. We spent a Friday night. My husband needed to go to the emergency room the next morning, and we forgot the pillows we had brought. (granted-our fault). Once we were done at the ER, we called the Americinn, and talked to the front desk and told them the situation, in our haste we neglected to pack our 3 pillows, to please hold our pillows. (not cheap pillows!) That we would be back through on the following Saturday. The front desk person ASSURED us that they would put the pillows in lost and found, and we would be able to pick them up the following Saturday. Guess what ? They didn't have them, they were stolen. Yes, we did forget them. Yes, we trusted the hotel to hold them. Yes, I am disappointed in the out come. Lesson learned. Never forget anything, or it will be taken.

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, check in and check out was easy.

Second stay here and highly recommend. Staff great. Super breakfast every morning. Highly highly recommend.

First of all, the rooms are TINY. Felt like a sardine in a can. A room for 5 people should not be so cramped. Then was let down by not getting my wake up call. I'd called down the night before and told the girl I needed a 7 am wake up call, and she said they would. Here comes 8am, I look at the clock, running an hour behind, I call down and the guy says it wasn't on his clip board, no apology or nothing. Most hotels I've been to in recent times have an automated wake up call system built into their phones, time to keep up with the times. Submitted complaint on Americinn website, and manager replied he just started this week, and said he was confident my next visit would be more enjoyable. There won't be next visit. Nevermind the wake up call, why would I cram my family into such a small room again? Americinn in Bloomington was much better than this one.

We had a nice room but the ice machine ice made terrible noises all the time, and when we wanted ice you could get about 1/2 cup. I told one of the staff at the front desk and they said OK we will check the machine, Thanks. The people who drive the trucks that stay at your hotel make so much noise getting into their room, woke us up twice,

Dirty. Shower didnt work. No elevator. Should be $25 a night.

Putting new carpet in does not make up for all the mechanicals that don't work- lights burned out, no hot water in sink faucet, broken security locks, poor wireless connection and so on

The rate for a night was $100 so I expected a nice room and good service. In the middle of the night someone came into my room and come to find out the hotel double booked the room. This was a scary experience especially considering today's world. So many bad things could have happened. Luckily I was not alone, but I could only imagine if I was. When I spoke to the front desk they said they'd take off $25 from my rate. They didn't seem concerned. They just said "this never has happened". I expected more. They needed up taking another $40 off but only after talking to them a second time. I felt they were not concerned enough. I'm glad nothing happened but I will never stay at an AmericInn again.

Sink didn't drain, room smelled very bad. Ice machine didn't work/no ice, too far away from room. Description of recent remodeling was overstated. Sheets did not look fresh, No bucket for ice. Will not stay at any hotel with this name in future.

I was staying to catch an early flight in the morning. The hotel was not as nice in person as it was in the pictures. I chose my hotel on the fact that it would have a hot tub, which in the description it said it did, but got there to find out while checking in that it didn't. Very disappointed about that part. Everything seemed very old and not updated.

nothing out of the ordinary - comfortable and clean

Booked rather late considering all star game, but quite pleased with hotel overall. Good value and easily accessible location.

Room smelled like mildew, toilet seat was broken, no phone in room. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Try to access your e-mails, not on this hotel. You will get old trying

The hotel staff was timely and friendly. I was late departing one morning and stopped by the front desk to ask to have room cleaned. The housekeeping staff did a poor job of making the beds -- just pulled the covers up. But room vacuumed and trash emptied. It is an okay place for short visit if you don't need the frills.

Easy check in. Nice hotel staff enjoyed our stay!!!

The hotel was very clean, and affordable. The only downsides would be very limited cable, and internet for apple products was not supported, however, it did work for my PC. Overall, very pleased.

Nicollet Ct Burnsville MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Within a short walk of M Health Fairview Ridges Hospital, AmericInn by Wyndham Burnsville is within 2 miles (3 km) of Buck Hill. This 82-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 82 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport down comforters. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and desks.


Property features

Guests of AmericInn by Wyndham Burnsville have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for AmericInn by Wyndham Burnsville

Everyone (6) Business (5) Couples (5) Family (14) Friends (2) Other (1)
5
Family

Check in was fast and staff was pleasant. We had a great stay. Location was good, breakfast was nice.

By , from Rochester, MN on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

4
Family Family

Soundproofing inadequate on first floor by pool.Otherwise happy.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

We do apologize if there was any noise issues during your stay. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay beyond that. Thank you for staying with us.

2
Family

AmericInn was clean. And staff was friendly. We spent a Friday night. My husband needed to go to the emergency room the next morning, and we forgot the pillows we had brought. (granted-our fault). Once we were done at the ER, we called the Americinn, and talked to the front desk and told them the situation, in our haste we neglected to pack our 3 pillows, to please hold our pillows. (not cheap pillows!) That we would be back through on the following Saturday. The front desk person ASSURED us that they would put the pillows in lost and found, and we would be able to pick them up the following Saturday. Guess what ? They didn't have them, they were stolen. Yes, we did forget them. Yes, we trusted the hotel to hold them. Yes, I am disappointed in the out come. Lesson learned. Never forget anything, or it will be taken.

By , from Burnsville, MN on Jul 24, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

We appreciate the nice review and thank you so much for staying with us

4
Family

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, check in and check out was easy.

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again!!

5

i love this place

Everyone

Second stay here and highly recommend. Staff great. Super breakfast every morning. Highly highly recommend.

By on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience!! Hope to see you again soon!

1

don't count on a wake up call

Family

First of all, the rooms are TINY. Felt like a sardine in a can. A room for 5 people should not be so cramped. Then was let down by not getting my wake up call. I'd called down the night before and told the girl I needed a 7 am wake up call, and she said they would. Here comes 8am, I look at the clock, running an hour behind, I call down and the guy says it wasn't on his clip board, no apology or nothing. Most hotels I've been to in recent times have an automated wake up call system built into their phones, time to keep up with the times. Submitted complaint on Americinn website, and manager replied he just started this week, and said he was confident my next visit would be more enjoyable. There won't be next visit. Nevermind the wake up call, why would I cram my family into such a small room again? Americinn in Bloomington was much better than this one.

By , from Velva, ND on Jun 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2018

I am so very sorry for the mistake with your wake up call--there is no excuse for this and we will be working to remedy this situation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

3
Everyone

We had a nice room but the ice machine ice made terrible noises all the time, and when we wanted ice you could get about 1/2 cup. I told one of the staff at the front desk and they said OK we will check the machine, Thanks. The people who drive the trucks that stay at your hotel make so much noise getting into their room, woke us up twice,

By on May 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

I am so very sorry for the noise issues while you were here with us. We did take a look at the ice machine and think it's running a bit quieter than it was now--appreciate you bringing that to our attention! We hope you'll come back and visit us again when you are in the area!

1

ive seen dumpsters cleaner than the room i had.

Everyone

Dirty. Shower didnt work. No elevator. Should be $25 a night.

By , from L on Dec 3, 2016

2

poor condition

Everyone

Putting new carpet in does not make up for all the mechanicals that don't work- lights burned out, no hot water in sink faucet, broken security locks, poor wireless connection and so on

By on Oct 22, 2016

AmericInn by Wyndham Burnsville

14331 Nicollet Ct, Burnsville, MN 55306
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Burnsville.h20615-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Burnsville.h20615-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Burnsville.h20615-p2.Hotel-Reviews