Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

When we checked in we were given a room that hadn’t been cleaned (unmade bed, leftover container, dirty towels). The problem was remedied and we were given a new room but this made us doubt the sanitizing that was supposed to happen between stays (during COVID). The TV in the room didn’t work, the phone wasn’t plugged in, the bathroom seemed to be cleaned just okay.

Overpriced for the condition. Drains on sink and bathtub did not drain meaning a shower was spent standing in a tub of dirty water. Curtains were broken and did not close all the way. Fridge did not get cold. No continental breakfast due to COVID. Lights in the room kept shorting out and flickering. There was never anyone at the front desk.

Good basic Mammoth hotel. Rooms facing the mountain have a good view of the mtn.

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good However, no hot water for 3 days.

Unsanitary. Tacky decor. Property not maintained. Mold on shower curtain.

Ok for the price, the breakfast is not much more then cereal and muffins with OJ and coffee. A little ran down but cheap and easy for a one nighter

Disgusting hotel, dirty beds worst place I have ever stayed.

Booked a 1 king bed. The hotel gave us 2 queen beds. After discussing the situation with the front desk and showing her my Orbitz itinerary the lady at the front desk appeared to be very young, (too young to work) and then she gets what appears to be her mom and they tell us there is nothing they can do. I call Orbitz and Orbitz attempts to call them and they still won’t give us a 1 king bed. Terrible. The rooms were very dirty and loud. After reading the reviews we surely checked the beds for bugs.

Everything was so old (carpets etc) and dirty looking. There was a smell in the hotel. Also, they had the recycling bags all exposed on the way to the garage. It looked like a third world country's rubbish processing center. Overall, I don't recommend this property, and will never stay there again.

First of all room was really small .Shower curtain had mold at the bottom. Light was out on the hallway. Had it reserved for 3 night ,we left after the first night due to fire in Yosemite smoke was in the room wife woke up with running nose and watery eyes. Asked the Manager if we could get a refund on the 2 night and he said no because I went thru a third party Orbits. Called Orbits and they called Travel lodge and they didn't want to give a refund which I thought was unfair.

There were bed bugs in here! It’s not even funny at all. As I arrived, I went in to check in my bathroom and there were hairs all over the place like it wasn’t cleaned properly. Good thing is I was only staying for one night. My tip is if you’re going to spend $200 for a night, might as well go look for some other hotel. I’d rather pay a little bit more so I could get the comfort that I want.

This was probably one of the worst experience I’ve had. The place was old and dirty. There were crumbs on the bed when we first checked in. They didn’t allow extra pillows, when we ask the guy at the front desk rudely responded only 4 pillows per room. The pillows were shabby and I had to roll up my sweater to place it underneath the pillow to give it some support. Additionally, they always had the “ be back In 15 minutes sign up” 😑. Never going to stay here again

Too dirty! I understand it is low budget so I expected it to not be top of the line but it was very dirty, pistachio shells on the floor for four days, from previous guests, and a dirty bathroom. If the bed wasn’t as new looking as it was then I never would have been able to sleep.

Very noisy hotel, especially for during the week. I had to use ear plugs to fall asleep. There was no sauna as the orbitz ad suggests. Staff was pleasant, but I won’t be staying here again.

I really enjoyed my stay here. Can it get any better than free coffee at all hours of the day and free breakfast?! It's not fancy by any means but its a place to stay and it's cheap. The heater is strong! So coming back from the mountain you will heat up fast and it's central location is keep. The shuttle to mountain is right outside the hotel. Another bug plus, free wifi! Everyone was friendly, the beds were comfy and the water was hot when I showered. I was content and I will probably stay here again.

Sierra Blvd Mammoth Lakes CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking

Within a short walk of Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort, Travelodge by Wyndham Mammoth Lakes is within a mile (2 km) of Mammoth Hospital. This motel has 40 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like 10 restaurants, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This motel is home to 10 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the 5 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

The 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include ironing boards, desks, and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests staying at Travelodge by Wyndham Mammoth Lakes enjoy free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and a porter/bellhop. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Mammoth Lakes

Everyone (29) Family (3)
2
Friends

When we checked in we were given a room that hadn’t been cleaned (unmade bed, leftover container, dirty towels). The problem was remedied and we were given a new room but this made us doubt the sanitizing that was supposed to happen between stays (during COVID). The TV in the room didn’t work, the phone wasn’t plugged in, the bathroom seemed to be cleaned just okay.

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2021

First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, due to Covid and as per county guidelines we have some restriction and as per restriction we have to vacate the room for 24 hours. Unfortunately we had system issue and because of that technical error front desk made a mistake and give you a different room key. Again please pardon us and please considered my sincere apology. Safety of our guest is our main priority. If you noticed we have 6 sanitizing station at our property. As for the tv and phone I do apologize for the same but you didn't mentioned the same while you were stayed with us. We will try the next time to be more than expected. Thanks

1
Family

Overpriced for the condition. Drains on sink and bathtub did not drain meaning a shower was spent standing in a tub of dirty water. Curtains were broken and did not close all the way. Fridge did not get cold. No continental breakfast due to COVID. Lights in the room kept shorting out and flickering. There was never anyone at the front desk.

By , from Reno Nevada on Jan 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2021

Dear guest, we appreciate taking the time to write this review, I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As for overpriced, sorry to say that but mammoth lakes is always expensive and we can not do anything for that. As for drain on sink and bathtub did not drain, I am surprised how you take a shower for three days, also if you mentioned to us we should have help you. As for the curtains I do apologize we are working on that and next month we will have new curtains. As for lights again if you come to the fd will help you. We are here 24/7 to take care of our guest. We will try the next time to be more than expected. Thanks

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you very much for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

Good basic Mammoth hotel. Rooms facing the mountain have a good view of the mtn.

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you very much for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

2
Friends

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good However, no hot water for 3 days.

By on Sep 29, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2019

1
Family

Unsanitary. Tacky decor. Property not maintained. Mold on shower curtain.

By on Mar 16, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2019

Travelodge by Wyndham Mammoth Lakes

54 Sierra Blvd, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Mammoth-Lakes-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Mammoth-Lakes.h874993-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Mammoth-Lakes-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Mammoth-Lakes.h874993-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Mammoth-Lakes-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Mammoth-Lakes.h874993-p2.Hotel-Reviews