Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hooters Casino Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Filthy- scared to take my shoes off much less take a shower because everything was so dirty

Was not a good stay and vary dirty fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Travelled as a couple as I found a good deal on Orbitz ($25 per day food/beverage credit for free). Hotel is 5min walk from the strip, public transportation is very close, but we used the self-parking option. Hotel feels a bit old, but service counterweights this. A/C is very loud and turns on/off randomly over the night even if turned off. Walls are thin and you can hear the neighborhood. Avoid ocean park view rooms, choose strip view instead because pool party starts early in the morning and it is very loud, hard to relax under these circumstances.

Hotel is right in the heart of the action. Always hopping. Nice that you can self-park for free, too. First room had a party on the floor, front desk quickly moved me a quiet room with a similar view of The Strip.

The room was nice, the facilities were good. It was a decent motel for the money. My only major complaint 2as the shower hot water fluctuated alot.

Simple clean hotel, shame Steak restaurant staff were subpar, forgetting requests and packing plates right in front of guest, waitress not even having Pen for room charge.. just overall slack, but burgers were excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend because of the price BUT just know that the hotel is very outdated the casino is very outdated. Most of the staff seem very lost like nobody knows what’s going on to include security. I thought this Hooters would be the best Hooters around “ the Flagship “ but it was not!!!

My stay was pleasant. I had a few issues with the drain going down slowly in the bathroom. It's an overall quiet fun hotel. It's the perfect distance from the strip. Great place to stay!

Not a great experience here. The casino is small, The rooms have noisy rattling air conditioners, and the location stinks.

Hello my name is Robert Croom and I made a reservation to stay at the Hooters LV on the 6th thru 10th... Due to a last minute travel hiccup I arrived to Las Vegas way earlier than expected. However, before my travels I called the hotel and spoke to reservations explaining that I’d be arriving earlier than was expected and was told to “come by at 6am to check in, that would be the earliest in which I can do so”.

AC noisy and bathroom a bit dirty , wish cleaner bathroom

Overall stay was pleasant, room was clean probably needs maintenance. Either no hot water or only hot water, shower had issues. The porch was great and fun. The pool was ice cold, no swimming just dive in and get out.

Very noisy!!! Light switch did not work. Had to walk to the lamp by the bed, in the dark and turn it on. Makeup Mirror by the door but NO light!!! Have stayed here many times mostly when it was San Remo but would not stay again!!!

Not the classiest of hotels. Better than expected though

A cheapish hotel, but you will probably end up paying the difference in cab/rideshare expenses. The rooms seem to have been recently redone, so they are nice & clean. Staff was friendly all around. The real issue I had I was charged slightly more when I checked in than what Orbitz had claimed. Not sure if this is a standard problem or not.

The room was just like the picture and very comfortable. Lol definitely go back again

Room was good. Discovered Room not serviced one day when we returned late- had to call for fresh towels. Did not want room serviced at that late hour. Not sure why our room was ignored.

This hotel has done much better in the past. However, this time around it under-performed. The staff member that checked was not the most courteous, the fire alarm kept going off all over the hotel the first night until about 2am, our room wasn't cleaned after the first night and we had to request that service, and the toilet broke. That being said the the staff that helped us on subsequent days were very courteous, the bed and room decor was nice, and the TV package was pretty nice. There are plenty of options for dinning on site despite being a small resort and the food is not too expensive and very good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone trying to save a few bucks while staying close to the strip. It's clean, comfortable, and has nice accommodations for the price.

very convenient location... needs upgrades but overall a nice stay.

While the stay was for the weekend and prices were raising. This was the hotel with the cheapest price. Stay was great, though the hotels room wasn’t the best. Our room wasn’t cleaned up and there was trash left from the previous people that had stayed. The shower was clogged and it was a bit disturbing to shower. At the end of the day, we got a decent affordable price.

115 East Tropicana Avenue Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Las Vegas Strip
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

T-Mobile Arena is within a mile (2 km) of Hooters Casino Hotel, and other popular sites like Thomas and Mack Center are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 657-room, 3-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a casino and 3 restaurants. Near the airport, it's also near Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas Sign and High Roller.


Dining

This hotel is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All 657 air-conditioned rooms provide free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Hooters Casino Hotel have access to 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free valet parking and limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 3 meeting rooms, and express check-in.

Guest reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Everyone (81) Couples (1) Other (2)
3

dirty outdated

Everyone

Filthy- scared to take my shoes off much less take a shower because everything was so dirty

By on Jun 11, 2018

1
Everyone

Was not a good stay and vary dirty fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

By on May 30, 2018

Review comment responded on May 30, 2018

Hi Tom – This is NOT what we want to hear. We apologize that you did not have the experience you had hoped for while in town.

4
Couples

Travelled as a couple as I found a good deal on Orbitz ($25 per day food/beverage credit for free). Hotel is 5min walk from the strip, public transportation is very close, but we used the self-parking option. Hotel feels a bit old, but service counterweights this. A/C is very loud and turns on/off randomly over the night even if turned off. Walls are thin and you can hear the neighborhood. Avoid ocean park view rooms, choose strip view instead because pool party starts early in the morning and it is very loud, hard to relax under these circumstances.

By , from Europe on May 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2018

Thanks, Udo! We’re happy to hear you had fun during your recent stay. We are very appreciative of your candid feedback and hope you and your friends will come see us again soon!

4

good base in las vegas

Everyone

Hotel is right in the heart of the action. Always hopping. Nice that you can self-park for free, too. First room had a party on the floor, front desk quickly moved me a quiet room with a similar view of The Strip.

By , from New York on May 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2018

We love hearing this, Stu! We hope you’ll come back and see us again soon!

3
Everyone

The room was nice, the facilities were good. It was a decent motel for the money. My only major complaint 2as the shower hot water fluctuated alot.

By , from oregon on May 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2018

We apologize that your recent visit did not exceed your expectations. We hope you’ll give us a second chance in the future.

4
Everyone

Simple clean hotel, shame Steak restaurant staff were subpar, forgetting requests and packing plates right in front of guest, waitress not even having Pen for room charge.. just overall slack, but burgers were excellent.

By on May 24, 2018

Review comment responded on May 24, 2018

This is NOT what we want to hear. We apologize that you did not have the service you had hoped for while in town but are thrilled you enjoyed our burgers!

2
Everyone

I would recommend this hotel to a friend because of the price BUT just know that the hotel is very outdated the casino is very outdated. Most of the staff seem very lost like nobody knows what’s going on to include security. I thought this Hooters would be the best Hooters around “ the Flagship “ but it was not!!!

By , from Martinsburg, WV on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on May 24, 2018

This is NOT what we want to hear! We apologize if your stay was less than you had hoped for.

4
Everyone

My stay was pleasant. I had a few issues with the drain going down slowly in the bathroom. It's an overall quiet fun hotel. It's the perfect distance from the strip. Great place to stay!

By on May 19, 2018

Review comment responded on May 21, 2018

Ziah, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come see us again the next time you’re in town!

2
Everyone

Not a great experience here. The casino is small, The rooms have noisy rattling air conditioners, and the location stinks.

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 18, 2018

This is NOT what we want to hear! We apologize if your stay was less than you had hoped for.

1
Everyone

Hello my name is Robert Croom and I made a reservation to stay at the Hooters LV on the 6th thru 10th... Due to a last minute travel hiccup I arrived to Las Vegas way earlier than expected. However, before my travels I called the hotel and spoke to reservations explaining that I’d be arriving earlier than was expected and was told to “come by at 6am to check in, that would be the earliest in which I can do so”.

By on May 15, 2018

Review comment responded on May 18, 2018

Robert Croom, This is NOT what we like to hear. We appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay and will make sure our management team is fully aware of this situation.