Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

For the money I paid for a night at a “Hilton Honor” property it was a sad experience. Yes I know they are remodeling but the doors were propped open well after dark. Room did not have a hair dryer and it took the only staff person a while to find one. No cups in room and the Kleenex box was there but empty. I could have gotten the same from a hotel half the price. I will think long and hard before staying at a Hilton Honors property again.

The front desk at check-in was horrible. No Eye contact, rude, unprofessional and extremely slow.

It was nice and clean!

We were traveling and in need of rest, but luckily we got that and a little bit more. The kids really enjoyed being able to take a swim and not worry about it being overcrowded or hazardous. We also enjoyed breakfast before we got back on the road. Overall great ending to a not so great travel day. 👍

Leslie was very professional and answered all our questions when we checked in.

The TV had parental controls set so we couldn’t watch any sports channels. Asked the staff twice to fix and they didn’t know how. Said they would have maintenance call but never did.

I really liked this place. There was great chemist?

Good rate for last minute reservation. Good staff, clean hotel.

Check in personal very friendly, informative....Pool clean and inviting...Breakfast and breakfast wait staff are above average...EXCELLENT HOTEL..

Hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Breakfast was great as well.

Room not cleaned, no sheets on bed, large garbage bags in bathroom. Had to change rooms.

This hotel could not have been any better. Even compared to other Hamptons, it is outstanding. Very, very outgoing staff and beautiful room.

A good quality chain hotel but very little competition within 30 miles. That being said, every thing was as expected. There was an evening social with free wings / fries and beer....wings were bland & fries were soggy BUT good selection of bottled beer with no per person limits. The Hot Tub has been filled in with concrete after the heat pump failed and the hotel didnt want to replace it. Good stay if doing business at Kia or the surrounding area.

I have stayed here 3 to 4 times a year for business since this location opened. The rooms have always been clean and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The only thing that would make the stay better would be an on site bar or restaurant.

Staff was very friendly and quick to help when needed. Location was great, right off the interstate.

S Phillips Rd Lanett AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett-West Point places you within a 5-minute drive of Georgia Visitor Information Center and within a 10-minute drive of Fort Tyler. This 111-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett-West Point enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

One king bed non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

One king studio sofabed non smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett-West Point

Everyone (9) Business (2) Couples (1) Family (9) Friends (1)
2
Family

For the money I paid for a night at a “Hilton Honor” property it was a sad experience. Yes I know they are remodeling but the doors were propped open well after dark. Room did not have a hair dryer and it took the only staff person a while to find one. No cups in room and the Kleenex box was there but empty. I could have gotten the same from a hotel half the price. I will think long and hard before staying at a Hilton Honors property again.

By , from Hendersonville on Oct 9, 2022

1
Family

The front desk at check-in was horrible. No Eye contact, rude, unprofessional and extremely slow.

By on Sep 13, 2021

4
Family

It was nice and clean!

By on Jul 1, 2021

4
Family

We were traveling and in need of rest, but luckily we got that and a little bit more. The kids really enjoyed being able to take a swim and not worry about it being overcrowded or hazardous. We also enjoyed breakfast before we got back on the road. Overall great ending to a not so great travel day. 👍

By on Jun 8, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

1
Everyone

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Your stay was obviously not to the Hilton Standard, nor to yours. We sincerely apologize that you didn't have a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us this rating, and we hope to have another chance at giving you the stay you deserve.

5
Family

Leslie was very professional and answered all our questions when we checked in.

By , from Douglasville, Georgia on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Hello Kevin! The Hampton Inn team thanks you for your spectacular feedback! We also appreciate you recognizing Leslie and her customer service. We hope to have you again in the near future!

4
Family Family

The TV had parental controls set so we couldn’t watch any sports channels. Asked the staff twice to fix and they didn’t know how. Said they would have maintenance call but never did.

By on Sep 30, 2019

3
Everyone

I really liked this place. There was great chemist?

By on Aug 3, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Hampton Inn & Suites Lanett-West Point

4210 S Phillips Rd, Lanett, AL 36863
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lanett-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Lanett-West-Point.h2508625-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lanett-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Lanett-West-Point.h2508625-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lanett-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Lanett-West-Point.h2508625-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions