Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean and convenient

Nothing at all very dirty and lots of other things have pis not good and try now for days to get some kind of refund

Easy check in, room as described.

We liked the location, there were plenty of dinning options, and although it was close to the main road it was still nice and quiet.

Terrible condition of the hotel: an old mobile home parked in the hotel’s parking lot seem to be that somebody lived there and the weed smell was so strong, as soon as you walk in you find a semi dark lobby with floor full of dirt and mud, rugs super stained with mud like people use the to Clean their shoes, the carpet in the stairs the same story, the room smelled like the carpet was never cleaned, the pipes in the shower make all kinds of noises, no hot water and the towels super old and stained. I booked two nights but had to leave early morning after the first night, couldn’t stand it.

Needs to be updated. I did not like the smell or the condition of the hot tub.

easy check in,clean room, good breakfast easy check out

Not much choices for snacks. Machines are cash only. Selection was limited for a Sunday night. Staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Stayed here before and have had no problems. Older hotel that has had updates done. Some of the work done was a bit sloppy on the fit and finish, but not really noticable unless you are looking. U will probably stay here again

The manager was very helpful in resolving a double-booking situation.

Elevator broken. Room dirty. Hotel dated. Staff very nice.

The jacuzzi was very nice tv in the area romantic would recommend to friends and family

We checked in late- girls were friendly 😊and I later went down to find a spoon so my daughter could eat her dinner (10 pm) and the lady in the dining room stopped what she was doing and quickly and sweetly gave me one. We had had a long cold day and it was nice to not deal with grouchy people so late in the day away from home.

check in was very fast,even with our very late check in.also very courteous

The towels were very old and thin felt scratchy. Need to purchase higher thread count.

The staff was wonderful! My husband is unable to get around very well, and all the staff was so helpful with anything we needed! We would recommend this hotel to anyone!👍☺️

Kraft Ave Se Grand Rapids MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of MSA Fieldhouse, Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport is within 2 miles (3 km) of Patterson Ice Center. Each of the 92 rooms at this hotel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport's 92 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 15 per room one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Economy Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Economy Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport

Everyone (32) Couples (10) Family (12)
5
Business Business

Clean and convenient

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

1
Family

Nothing at all very dirty and lots of other things have pis not good and try now for days to get some kind of refund

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. We understand the frustration and we want to make sure that our guests are always comfortable. We appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

4
Partner Couples

Easy check in, room as described.

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

I want to ensure that you know how much we appreciate guest feedback, it is through insights we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing regarding your experience with our room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

We continuously strive to give our valued guests a wonderful experience and hope to provide you with that on your next stay.,

5
Partner Couples

We liked the location, there were plenty of dinning options, and although it was close to the main road it was still nice and quiet.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

1
Business Business

Terrible condition of the hotel: an old mobile home parked in the hotel’s parking lot seem to be that somebody lived there and the weed smell was so strong, as soon as you walk in you find a semi dark lobby with floor full of dirt and mud, rugs super stained with mud like people use the to Clean their shoes, the carpet in the stairs the same story, the room smelled like the carpet was never cleaned, the pipes in the shower make all kinds of noises, no hot water and the towels super old and stained. I booked two nights but had to leave early morning after the first night, couldn’t stand it.

By , from California on May 23, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. Thank you for bringing to our attention the smoke odor in your room, with your feedback we can deep clean and return the freshness of our accommodations. We are sorry there wasn’t a solution during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

3
Family

Needs to be updated. I did not like the smell or the condition of the hot tub.

By on May 22, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

5
Partner Couples

easy check in,clean room, good breakfast easy check out

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport

2873 Kraft Ave Se, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Grand-Rapids-Airport.h51273-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Grand-Rapids-Airport.h51273-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Grand-Rapids-Airport.h51273-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions