Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very disappointed. The room was horrible. We told the staff to change it and we were told that all rooms are similar. There were holes in the room. It had a bad smell. bathroom was nasty. I paid 169 a night where the staff said its only $49 if i just walked in. I got ripped off. My family was very sad as we will never pick this hotel again.

The worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Power went out for a whole night (No AC/TV/etc), outlets didn't work for hotel fan, remotes didn't work, TVs didn't have the proper hdmi cable to work, cochroaches, hairs on towels, pubes caught in my gf's feet, & attitudes from the staff up front when asked to fix some of these issues.

Very friendly staff. Eager to help. Plan to be at breakfast on time or you are out of luck. Parking is limited if you have multiple cars so plan ahead. Clean room. Nice suite. Pool was open and clean. I would stay here again.

Checked in around 8pm Thursday evening (traffic was crazy this time of year). The gentleman at the front desk was courteous and informative. Once we got into our room I noticed the ceiling tile in the bathroom was moldy and bulging with a plastic bag taped over it. I went down to speak to someone about it and at that time there was a woman at the front desk. I showed her the pictures I had taken and she said “wow that’s still not fixed. It’s been like that for awhile now” “I’m sorry we’re all booked up so I can’t switch your room but I can give you a 10% discount”. I was to tired to discuss it even further so I simply said thank you. Saturday morning I woke up to find the ceiling tile had fallen and broke into pieces on the floor and a giant hole in the ceiling with liquid dripping from the pipes. The smell was AWFUL. It smelled like pure sewage. I went downstairs around 9am to speak to someone about it and a young man was there this time. I showed him the pictures. Once again I was told “ I’m sorry we’re fully booked and can’t switch your rooms but I’ll get housekeeping up there to clean it up”. I’m livid at this point and ask to speak to a manager. The young man tells me that she isn’t available on the weekends (mind blown). I was fuming so I packed up my kids and went exploring the town. Came back to the room to see that the broken tile pieces had been cleaned up but there was still a gaping hole in the ceiling which was still dripping but they put a towel under it. Sti

Like balcony over river. Easy parking. We liked the location of the hotel for various reasons.

Everything was wonderful except the toliet paper. I did not like it. Had wonderful stay

Room floor dirty, my white socks turn black on the bottom, TV does not work, kept asking to have it fix but they ignored me, lady at the front desk is rude. Overall I am very very unhappy.

Si me gusto Tenia disponibilidad y cerca a los lugares turisticos

Ski Mountain Road Gatlinburg TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg SkyLift Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Gatlinburg Space Needle and Gatlinburg SkyLift Park. This 52-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg's 52 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 44-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a TV in a common area, and a vending machine.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, River View (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, River View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Balcony, River View (with Sofabed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (3)
1
Family Family with small children

Very disappointed. The room was horrible. We told the staff to change it and we were told that all rooms are similar. There were holes in the room. It had a bad smell. bathroom was nasty. I paid 169 a night where the staff said its only $49 if i just walked in. I got ripped off. My family was very sad as we will never pick this hotel again.

By , from Tampa, FL on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2020

From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

1
Partner Couples

The worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Power went out for a whole night (No AC/TV/etc), outlets didn't work for hotel fan, remotes didn't work, TVs didn't have the proper hdmi cable to work, cochroaches, hairs on towels, pubes caught in my gf's feet, & attitudes from the staff up front when asked to fix some of these issues.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Oct 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2020

Dear guest, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you've had. However, at our property, we strictly follow a regular inspection for any form of infestation or accumulation of unwanted particles. This goes along with a daily housekeeping routine where all rooms are cleaned, inspected, and supervised before being made available for booking. We do not leave anything to chance especially at this time of a health crisis. Both the safety of our guests and staff is of utmost significance.

4
Family Family with small children Friends

Very friendly staff. Eager to help. Plan to be at breakfast on time or you are out of luck. Parking is limited if you have multiple cars so plan ahead. Clean room. Nice suite. Pool was open and clean. I would stay here again.

By , from Canton, OH on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our staff and your insights regarding our parking. We hope to see you again and that you will be truly impressed with our continued improvements.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

1
Everyone

Checked in around 8pm Thursday evening (traffic was crazy this time of year). The gentleman at the front desk was courteous and informative. Once we got into our room I noticed the ceiling tile in the bathroom was moldy and bulging with a plastic bag taped over it. I went down to speak to someone about it and at that time there was a woman at the front desk. I showed her the pictures I had taken and she said “wow that’s still not fixed. It’s been like that for awhile now” “I’m sorry we’re all booked up so I can’t switch your room but I can give you a 10% discount”. I was to tired to discuss it even further so I simply said thank you. Saturday morning I woke up to find the ceiling tile had fallen and broke into pieces on the floor and a giant hole in the ceiling with liquid dripping from the pipes. The smell was AWFUL. It smelled like pure sewage. I went downstairs around 9am to speak to someone about it and a young man was there this time. I showed him the pictures. Once again I was told “ I’m sorry we’re fully booked and can’t switch your rooms but I’ll get housekeeping up there to clean it up”. I’m livid at this point and ask to speak to a manager. The young man tells me that she isn’t available on the weekends (mind blown). I was fuming so I packed up my kids and went exploring the town. Came back to the room to see that the broken tile pieces had been cleaned up but there was still a gaping hole in the ceiling which was still dripping but they put a towel under it. Sti

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We sincerely apologize that there were issues with your assigned room during your stay. We will be sure to look into this to make sure this issue has been fixed. We have many renovations going on over the next couple months. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our accommodations in the future. Thanks again!

4
Partner Couples

Like balcony over river. Easy parking. We liked the location of the hotel for various reasons.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our location as well as our parking. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg

218 Ski Mountain Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Gatlinburg.h472423-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Gatlinburg.h472423-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Gatlinburg.h472423-p2.Hotel-Reviews