Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t like this place. Room felt dirty and depressing. Toilet seat broken and the shower took a long while to warm up. Refrigerator was making a horrible sound every couple of minutes to an hour. Doors have to be double check because didn’t close correctly. So every time you closed a door it had to be pulled a bit hard. I could hear the people from the other rooms very clear. The pool needs some cleaning. Main pool is beautiful but when I went it was full didn’t get to enjoy much. It took long to check in receptionist was polite but the papers had the wrong directions which was very frustrating. It was also unexpected that I had to drive out of the main property to find the exact place I was staying at. I liked that they had all kitchen utensils and enough towels.

Didn't like all the dogs barking early in the morning and late at night. Felt I was staying in a kennel. Can't all the wonderful pet owners be put in the same building(s) so they can enjoy each other? Also didn't appreciate not be able to communicate with so many of the employees. The facility itself is O.K.

I had booked a three bedroom suite and was called the day prior to my arrival and told that unit was no longer available because of a broken A/C. I was traveling with a party of six including two small children and was offered two adjoining rooms. When I check in I was told there were no adjoins rooms available and that I had to take two rooms on same floor because it was all they had. This was stressful and unnecessary....poor communication and customer service. Would not recommend. Plenty of other less expensive options in area if I had wanted to split my party.

We are familiar with Vacation Village and it has been a good place to stay. This time something went wrong. On our last day we were locked out of our room. They told us that the "system " had done it. This ruined the last day of our stay. We asked for a reimbursement for that day, and they refused. We are trying to get a remedy for the lack of service and poor response for that day.

I only used this property because of space since i have four teenagers. I've used this property on numerous occasions it just not worth the value for me. The property is run down and maintenance is hard to communicate with as they don't spoke English. For me it's not worth the headache for mre to stay here anymore. It's not the workers but the owners of the property let it go. I'll definitely go else where.

The property was ok for our needs, sort of. We checked in and were charged a 10.00 a day resort fee and then when we were given the key we found out our room was over a mile from the amenities. Weird, but ok. We were then given a parking pass for the night and were told we needed to drive back in the morning to get the one for the week. This was when they wanted to give us a speal on buying a time share. We had booked a room for 3 (and got charged for it) when we got to there it was a sleep sofa with no linens. Back in the car to drive over to the main resort. The room was ok, clean but in need of upgrades. The fridge handle was broken, faucet leaked, toilet above is ran all night. We were there to play golf so didn't spend a lot of time there but i think i would have been pretty dissatisfied if i had. I would not return.

The property is in a nice quiet neighborhood close to a golf course, it is not walking distance from anything, but their shuttle takes you 3 miles around upon request. Bedrooms are nice; may need a little updating in the furnitures. This resort is my #1 choice in the area.

Overall yes it is clean, but it is outdated. Everything looks like the Golden Girls should be showing up at any time. It definitely needs updating. We felt for the price it should be updated. Definitely overpriced.

We had a lot of room. The full kitchen was great. Loved the double head shower. Nice laundry on the floor The pool was very close to our building

Just ok but next time I will go to o other hotel , customer service very poor

Great economic option for large family and in nice neighborhood. Easy travel to most south Florida sights with a car.

We chose this “ hotel” because the symposium we were attending at Bonaventure was too full to get a room. This location was supposed to be right across the street from Bonaventure was when actually it was miles down the road at a condominium that was under repair and the wifi wasnt even working. Although it was comfy and clean, it was old and the furniture and lighting werent nice. When the wifi did return we were instructed to have to call the front desk to arrange for it at an additional cost. The upstairs neighbor had a large dog that walked the floor in the early morning and had to be let out banging entry/ exit doors loudly. Check out is 10am , no restaurant or buffet for breakfast and you have to drive milesvack to the front desk to check out in person. Not truthfully advertised as a hotel.

I spent 40 minutes looking for the office only to be sent to another building, about a 1/2 mile away, for our actual room. I had even written the directions down and it still didn't work. Very confusing. But a nice room.

we walked unto a room that actually smelled clean, but the dishwasher was on..I went to take a shower and the pressure was still running to fill the tub when you pulled the nozzle for a shower..There prices were unreasonable too

Sarah in reception is wonderful . My check in went so nice with her. I went back to the reception area the next night because we had a problem with our room and she took care of it. Wonderful wonderful person. THANKS SO MUCH. SHE MADE THE TRIP MUCH BETTER. (PLANE LATE. COULDN'T GET A, CAR)

First time staying at a Bonaventure Vacation Resort property. I stayed in a high rise one bedroom/one bath condo. While the building was built in the 60s or 70s it was kept well and security was excellent. It was also close to the Bonaventure Resort where my meeting was held.

Nice room. Comfortable spacious. Pool and jacuzzi were well maintained. Is more for a vacation then work.

Raquet Club Road Weston FL

Hotel highlights

  • Outdoor pool
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Markham Park, Vacation Village at Bonaventure is within 3 miles (5 km) of Weston Town Center. Each of the 653 rooms at this 3-star condo resort includes a living room, a dining area, and a refrigerator.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and affords space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and free local calls. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Vacation Village at Bonaventure, guests have access to an outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area.

Room options

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Condo, 3 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Everyone (13) Couples (46) Business (30) Family (43) Other (7) Friends (5)
2
Partner Couples Family

I didn’t like this place. Room felt dirty and depressing. Toilet seat broken and the shower took a long while to warm up. Refrigerator was making a horrible sound every couple of minutes to an hour. Doors have to be double check because didn’t close correctly. So every time you closed a door it had to be pulled a bit hard. I could hear the people from the other rooms very clear. The pool needs some cleaning. Main pool is beautiful but when I went it was full didn’t get to enjoy much. It took long to check in receptionist was polite but the papers had the wrong directions which was very frustrating. It was also unexpected that I had to drive out of the main property to find the exact place I was staying at. I liked that they had all kitchen utensils and enough towels.

By , from Orlando on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

Thank you MT for taking the time make us aware of your most recent experience at our resort. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations throughout your stay and would appreciate the opportunity to make your next stay amazing.

3
Partner Couples

Didn't like all the dogs barking early in the morning and late at night. Felt I was staying in a kennel. Can't all the wonderful pet owners be put in the same building(s) so they can enjoy each other? Also didn't appreciate not be able to communicate with so many of the employees. The facility itself is O.K.

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. As our valued guests your satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to have the opportunity to meet your vacation expectations in the very near future.

1
Family Family

I had booked a three bedroom suite and was called the day prior to my arrival and told that unit was no longer available because of a broken A/C. I was traveling with a party of six including two small children and was offered two adjoining rooms. When I check in I was told there were no adjoins rooms available and that I had to take two rooms on same floor because it was all they had. This was stressful and unnecessary....poor communication and customer service. Would not recommend. Plenty of other less expensive options in area if I had wanted to split my party.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. Our valued guests are our top priority. We strive to meet your expectations by delivering on comfortable, convenient, and appealing accommodations. Please allow our property to meet your exceptions in the near future.

2
Partner Couples

We are familiar with Vacation Village and it has been a good place to stay. This time something went wrong. On our last day we were locked out of our room. They told us that the "system " had done it. This ruined the last day of our stay. We asked for a reimbursement for that day, and they refused. We are trying to get a remedy for the lack of service and poor response for that day.

By , from Pensacola Fl on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you Jacobo for taking the time to share your feedback. At our resort, our guest's are our top priority and we aim to improve with each and every stay. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay positively amazing.

1
Family Family

I only used this property because of space since i have four teenagers. I've used this property on numerous occasions it just not worth the value for me. The property is run down and maintenance is hard to communicate with as they don't spoke English. For me it's not worth the headache for mre to stay here anymore. It's not the workers but the owners of the property let it go. I'll definitely go else where.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time and bringing these concerns to our attention. Our valued guests are our top priority and we strive to improve with each stay. We hope that you will give our property an opportunity to meet your expectations in the near future.

3
Family

The property was ok for our needs, sort of. We checked in and were charged a 10.00 a day resort fee and then when we were given the key we found out our room was over a mile from the amenities. Weird, but ok. We were then given a parking pass for the night and were told we needed to drive back in the morning to get the one for the week. This was when they wanted to give us a speal on buying a time share. We had booked a room for 3 (and got charged for it) when we got to there it was a sleep sofa with no linens. Back in the car to drive over to the main resort. The room was ok, clean but in need of upgrades. The fridge handle was broken, faucet leaked, toilet above is ran all night. We were there to play golf so didn't spend a lot of time there but i think i would have been pretty dissatisfied if i had. I would not return.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback. We are thankful that you have brought these concerns to our attention. We will work hard to meet our valued guest's expectation.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing our resort. We are thrilled that you had a positive vacation experience. We hope to be your vacation destination next time !

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing our resort. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience. We hope to be your vacation destination next time.

5
Family Family

The property is in a nice quiet neighborhood close to a golf course, it is not walking distance from anything, but their shuttle takes you 3 miles around upon request. Bedrooms are nice; may need a little updating in the furnitures. This resort is my #1 choice in the area.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing our resort. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience. We hope to be your vacation destination next time.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2019

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

16401 Raquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Vacation-Village-at-Bonaventure.h1153925-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Vacation-Village-at-Bonaventure.h1153925-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Vacation-Village-at-Bonaventure.h1153925-p2.Hotel-Reviews