Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was very shabby and run down. Needs a lot off updating. Needs painting , cleaning and repairs. No maid service due to covid? Front desk staff was certainly not very welcoming.We did arrive early and we knew that and did not expect to be allowed to check in, but she did not stop doing what she was doing to greet us and just told us to come back in a few minutes which we could barely hear. We are both seniors so a little hard to hear sometimes. Which we did and returned. She then took our early check in information and said probably around 2. We left and returned. Again no warm welcome very quiet in addressing us and told to come back later. WE returned around 4 to the next front desk staffer who was welcoming and friendly. Location to beach great to everything else not. would probably not return

Very clean grounds nicely kept, Rooms have nice kitchen, Would stay here again

Liked - close to beach. Disliked - Old, dirty and staff not helpful except for one manager.

aged, needs renovations, dirty. staff friendly. location great.

I like the overall Outlook of the room and the hotel with the arcade really made it fun for my son and I love that there was a bar out by the pool what I didn't like is that the staff that on her butt while she watched me standing in front of the counter waiting to check in and she was stuffing her face looking at me I had to literally say something to her like can I please check in and she finally got up with a huff and checked me in twice same person apparently stuffing her face and sitting on her butt is what she gets paid for

IT HAS GREAT VIEW BUT NEED TO BE RENOVATED ON THE OUTSIDE ELEVATORS NEED WORK AND AC IN LOBBY AREA

The location was great but thats about it. It needs updates...bad. The hall smelled of cigarettes, the bed was as hard as a rock, the towels were the size of a wash cloth, the water smelled of sulfur, unfortunately, i would not recommend.

This was a great stay, would recommend coming here. My boyfriend and I came for the weekend, our room had a great view of the ocean and very clean.

Location is the best. Few steps to Beach! Hotel is worn out. Bed mattress is old Room is spacious but old and worn out Elevator, hallway are old too If you just need a place to stay and relax then it’s okay. But if you look for standard amenities and luxury then it’s not a place to stay. It’s similar to Motel 6 standard!

I liked the pool and location to beach. Was very noisy at night. My lamp had no prongs on it to plug in. Had to get towels late at night to shower.saw roach in bathroom in middle of night. Water was dripping in bathtub with stopper in. Beds were old and aren’t connected to headboard.front desk worker was o k . Will not stay again

I (we) have been staying at the Hawaiian Inn for many years. Its our usual "go-to" place! We usually go around Biketoberfest. Plenty of parking and the rates are very reasonable. Its a older place so sure its not the most up to date modern facility but its got everything we need! The staff is always friendly and eager to help. Check in/check out is quick. Our room was nice and clean with no odd smells! Like I said, I have stayed there many times and that will continue! Thanks Hawaiian Inn!

I was lucky I was early because I had to change rooms 3 times before they found me something I could accept, and then that had a odor and the cleaning could been better.

We were upgraded to a room right on the beach when we weren't satisfied with our original room.

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort places you next to Beach at Daytona Beach and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Daytona Beach Boardwalk. This 208-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and an indoor pool.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 208 individually decorated rooms provide private yards, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are also available.


Property features

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, an arcade/game room, and express check-out.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen, City View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Everyone (37) Couples (5) Family (8)
2
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

We are so sorry that your stay wasn't exceptional. If you would like to discuss why, please call our front desk and let us know. Thank you!

2
Partner Couples

Hotel was very shabby and run down. Needs a lot off updating. Needs painting , cleaning and repairs. No maid service due to covid? Front desk staff was certainly not very welcoming.We did arrive early and we knew that and did not expect to be allowed to check in, but she did not stop doing what she was doing to greet us and just told us to come back in a few minutes which we could barely hear. We are both seniors so a little hard to hear sometimes. Which we did and returned. She then took our early check in information and said probably around 2. We left and returned. Again no warm welcome very quiet in addressing us and told to come back later. WE returned around 4 to the next front desk staffer who was welcoming and friendly. Location to beach great to everything else not. would probably not return

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that our staff treated you this way. This is not acceptable and we really appreciate your feedback to ensure that this never happens again. Please know that we do not tolerate this behavior. Thank you.

5
Everyone

Very clean grounds nicely kept, Rooms have nice kitchen, Would stay here again

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.

1
Partner Couples

Liked - close to beach. Disliked - Old, dirty and staff not helpful except for one manager.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

2
Family

aged, needs renovations, dirty. staff friendly. location great.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will look into your concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, please visit again soon.

4
Friends Family

I like the overall Outlook of the room and the hotel with the arcade really made it fun for my son and I love that there was a bar out by the pool what I didn't like is that the staff that on her butt while she watched me standing in front of the counter waiting to check in and she was stuffing her face looking at me I had to literally say something to her like can I please check in and she finally got up with a huff and checked me in twice same person apparently stuffing her face and sitting on her butt is what she gets paid for

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will address your concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, please visit again soon.

1
Family Family

IT HAS GREAT VIEW BUT NEED TO BE RENOVATED ON THE OUTSIDE ELEVATORS NEED WORK AND AC IN LOBBY AREA

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will look into your concerns.

2
Partner Couples

The location was great but thats about it. It needs updates...bad. The hall smelled of cigarettes, the bed was as hard as a rock, the towels were the size of a wash cloth, the water smelled of sulfur, unfortunately, i would not recommend.

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into and address your concerns.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Hawaiian-Inn-Beach-Resort.h538525-p2.Hotel-Reviews