Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was nice! The room was clean. The staff was nice too!

Not as nice as another Microtel we stayed at. They put us in a handicap room (why?) so bathroom had no counter space and room had no refrigerator. Breakfast was mediocre. Disappointed - thought we finally found a nicer motel chain.

WORST hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. Make sure you leave NOTHING in your car over night. I went to a show and stayed at their hotel and they have NO cameras anywhere and my window was bashed in and my stuff was stolen. They desk people were rude and nasty and talked about us like we were trash and it was our fault. This is the WORST hotel I have ever been to. Also they have two outlets in each room and no mini fridge and not microwave. What the heck. Update: The hotel manager has personally messaged me attacking me, calling me a liar and trying to belittle me. This shows their so called level of care and comfort. All I can say is this place is a HORRIBLE place and if you have a family please please please beware. The staff is horrible Manager personally said to me in an email that the cameras outside were fakes to “as a deterrent” she also stated that she knows about the other break in(s) that have occurred and has done nothing to insure your safety as a client and guest at this so called hotel. This is exactly a quote from her email to me “We have 2 fake ones in the front that we put up as extra deterrent.”.

Very friendly staff. Very clean building. The room was perfect, it was 22 degrees outside and we didn't even need our heat on. Breakfast was delicious.

had a good exp pnly there 2 days visiting why nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Was wonderful to be not to close to the airport but yet very driveable

Wonderful breakfast. Nice room. Excellent price. Short stay, on trip across the country, but one of the nicest places we stayed, in small towns.

Nice and clean hotel. Would come again. Very happy.

Everything was wonderful except the a/c cut on and off. Small detail. Everything was great.

Won't stay again: breakfast wasn't ready on time so we left without eating and the rooms are very small. Building is clean.

Small rooms, cold pool, and filthy floors. Im used to paying $80 a night for a room like this so disappointing what we got for the price. Location is good and beds were comfy.

Decent hotel for the price. Breakfast could include scrambled eggs. Pillows were lumpy.

Everything was very nice. An excellent value. Friendly staff. Clean rooms

The hotel was great, the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk was kind. The location is convenient. Great hotel to stay at while traveling.

This hotel is always very clean and the staff is friendly. I don't usually let housekeeping service the room but this time I was there for 5 days so I allowed it. They never left new shampoo so I had to go buy some, no big deal. The elevator was broken for my entire stay. Luckily, my room was only on the second floor so I could take the stairs. Only a minor inconvenience where lugging my suitcase.

Comfortable stay. Easy access to Bass Pro, casino, food, and zoo.

The breakfast and pillows could be a little better, but other than that the hotel is pretty nice for the price.

During the week, the price is VERY reasonable, and frankly probably too low for everything you get. I've been here twice for business in Omaha and will definitely stay here again in the future; it's worth the quick drive over the river to Council Bluffs. A quick list of the good things: -free breakfast includes do-it-yourself waffles -location (there's an IMAX theater right next door! Plus the casinos and restaurants are nearby.) -the WiFi is strong and reliable -the rooms are chilled when you get there - usually 63 degrees. I LOVE this. -the beds are very, very comfortable A couple things could use improvements though: -the staff, while friendly, is a bit distant -the front offices are a mess, and they are visible from the check-in desk -finding the driveway, especially when driving from the north, is very tricky. A sign would help, or a connection to the theater parking lot; the only way to get there from the north is through a warehouse parking lot. It's easy from the south though. -a sign said the indoor pool heater was broken, though some people were swimming anyway. Overall, though, the pros far outweigh the cons, especially at the weekday price. At the weekend rate, this place is a little above average.

The front desk people were friendly. There was not much to eat for breakfast or much room.to sit to eat. Beds were ok.

I knew we were just getting one queen size bed, but the room was small. Now I found out what the name of the hotel is. It was too small for my comfort, although the bed was comfortable. The bench by the window had stains and the room smelled musty. You could hear through the walls as well. Breakfast was good.

2141 S 35th Street Council Bluffs IA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs is a short stroll from Joe's Karting and Mid-America Center. This 80-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Also nearby are Horseshoe Council Bluffs and Bluffs Run Greyhound Park.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and is served from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 80 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include hair dryers and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and free newspapers.

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Everyone (22) Couples (12) Business (5) Family (10) Other (2) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

It was nice! The room was clean. The staff was nice too!

By on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

Thanks for your review and kind words. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

4
Everyone

Not as nice as another Microtel we stayed at. They put us in a handicap room (why?) so bathroom had no counter space and room had no refrigerator. Breakfast was mediocre. Disappointed - thought we finally found a nicer motel chain.

By , from IL on Mar 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. Unfortunately, we are not the ones who reserved you a handicap room. If we were, we would have been able to change the room type for you. When you book online, you have to watch what room the booking site you are using is booking you into. Again, we are not able to change those reservations. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will come back and give us another try, so we can give you the stay that you deserve.

1

worst hotel ever!

Everyone

WORST hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. Make sure you leave NOTHING in your car over night. I went to a show and stayed at their hotel and they have NO cameras anywhere and my window was bashed in and my stuff was stolen. They desk people were rude and nasty and talked about us like we were trash and it was our fault. This is the WORST hotel I have ever been to. Also they have two outlets in each room and no mini fridge and not microwave. What the heck. Update: The hotel manager has personally messaged me attacking me, calling me a liar and trying to belittle me. This shows their so called level of care and comfort. All I can say is this place is a HORRIBLE place and if you have a family please please please beware. The staff is horrible Manager personally said to me in an email that the cameras outside were fakes to “as a deterrent” she also stated that she knows about the other break in(s) that have occurred and has done nothing to insure your safety as a client and guest at this so called hotel. This is exactly a quote from her email to me “We have 2 fake ones in the front that we put up as extra deterrent.”.

By , from ohio on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your car was broken into. We have cameras on both the outside and the inside of the building. We also have 2 deterrent cameras. My emails have been forwarded to corporate where they were found to be professional and appropriate. Again, we are sorry for the issues with your car being broke into, but just like all hotels, we have signs posted that we are not responsible for items left in vehicles. We hope your trip home went well and we wish you the best. Take care.

5

hotel close to the mac

Everyone

Very friendly staff. Very clean building. The room was perfect, it was 22 degrees outside and we didn't even need our heat on. Breakfast was delicious.

By on Mar 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

5

clean hotel

Everyone

had a good exp pnly there 2 days visiting why nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

By , from phoenix on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. And thank you for the perfect score! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We also do have rooms with fridges in them. We hope to see you again soon!

4

fun time

Everyone

Was wonderful to be not to close to the airport but yet very driveable

By on Oct 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our location was a good fit for you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

5

good stop over

Everyone

Wonderful breakfast. Nice room. Excellent price. Short stay, on trip across the country, but one of the nicest places we stayed, in small towns.

By on Sep 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our new breakfast! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

5
Everyone

Nice and clean hotel. Would come again. Very happy.

By on Sep 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We will be looking forward to your return!

5

very nice up-to-date hotel

Everyone

Everything was wonderful except the a/c cut on and off. Small detail. Everything was great.

By , from TN on Jul 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

Thanks for your review! We are delighted you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

2

very close to omaha, $7 uber downtown.

Everyone

Won't stay again: breakfast wasn't ready on time so we left without eating and the rooms are very small. Building is clean.

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Thank you for your review. Our breakfast hours start at 6 am on the weekdays and 7 am on the weekends. Normally, it's it out and ready to go 30 minutes prior to start time. I apologize if it wasn't out for some reason. We are glad the rest of your stay was good and we hope you will give us another try.