Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Walking distance to Ana...
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Recent guest reviews

There was a horrible smell in the room. Smelled like something died in the vents. We checked in late and went straight to Disneyland and when we returned at midnight with two sleeping kids we felt stuck. They said they would look into it and reimburse an amount for inconvenience but there was no follow through. Sheets were also ripped.

I liked the location of the hotel. The place was nice n the room was clean n perfect for the number of people.

Location is perfect. Room service available but no breakfast

It was beautifully priced, quiet and clean. The staff was helpful. The pool was small but clean.

Location was nice, the hotel itself was a horrible place as far as cleanliness

It was ok but the room is noisy and the staff was very nice and clean room too

location is excellent. The staff is not friendly for people disable.

First time staying very Clean ART bus picks up next door at CVS

Like-Its close to Disneyland Dont like-limited parking

Staff was friendly. Room was dated. Our tv remote had an old piece of chewed gum stuck to the back of it when we checked in. It was gross. The pool was tiny and we actually couldnt even swim because it was so busy.

I really like that the room was really specious and everything was clean the walking distance to restaurants and store was great!!

It was a nice hotel... It was close enough to the parks and places to eat.. also cvs and Walgreens.. the only thing the room carpet was old.

Great location near Disneyland. Family/Kids Suite was perfect for us. Room was large and clean. Staff was very helpful. We will stay here again.

This property is by no means fancy, but it is close to the main entrance at Disneyland and under $300, which is why we chose it. The main lobby and the pool area are clean enough, but the rooms are gross. We noticed blood stains on the comforter at 12:30am after a long day at the park- when we called the front desk, they said they didn’t have housekeeping around that late & they gave us our own sheets to change the bedding. And then when we went to shut the curtains, we also noticed there were some gross oily/possibly body fluid stains all over it. So disgusting! I have emailed customer service and have yet to hear back. We will never ever stay there again. The only plus side is that the front desk people that were there when we checked in were very nice.

1831 S Harbor Blvd Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center and Disney California Adventure® Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Anaheim Resort, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Anaheim Convention Center and Anaheim GardenWalk. This 190-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a phone.


Property features

At Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, self parking is USD 16.00 per day, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Sleeps 4 / French Door to Parlor)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Two Room Kid Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Everyone (83) Couples (30) Business (15) Family (180) Friends (13) Other (5)
1
Family with small children

There was a horrible smell in the room. Smelled like something died in the vents. We checked in late and went straight to Disneyland and when we returned at midnight with two sleeping kids we felt stuck. They said they would look into it and reimburse an amount for inconvenience but there was no follow through. Sheets were also ripped.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Immediately after your review was brought to our attention, we shared your experience with the appropriate members of our team. A member of our staff would like to follow-up with you in regards to your stay. Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager, Diana Jacobo at Diana.jacobo@interstatehotels.com to further discuss. Thank you.

4
Families

I liked the location of the hotel. The place was nice n the room was clean n perfect for the number of people.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests so it's great that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! It's great to see we provided you with such great hospitality. We're hoping we'll be seeing you again during your next visit. Thank you and have a lovely day!

5
Family with small children

Location is perfect. Room service available but no breakfast

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We regret, however, any inconveniences that you had with our room service and available meal options. We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thanks for the amazing rating! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another outstanding experience! Have a lovely day!

3
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us! We can't wait to see you again soon. Have an amazing day!

5
Family with small children

It was beautifully priced, quiet and clean. The staff was helpful. The pool was small but clean.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay in our hotel! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities as well as our friendly staff and pool! That's what we like to see! We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We're also glad that you felt your stay was well worth its value. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!

2
Family with small children

Location was nice, the hotel itself was a horrible place as far as cleanliness

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed our prime location, we're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

2
Family with small children

It was ok but the room is noisy and the staff was very nice and clean room too

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our clean rooms and kind staff, but we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that you faced challenges with noise during your time with us. We will address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to have you stay with us again so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.