Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is extremely outdated, the furniture is stained, falling apart, and extremely run down. The property needs a massive makeover. For the cost of the rooms, you'd think they would update the accommodations.

I enjoyed i the spacious rooms along with all the other amenities. I didnt enjoy that my room wasnt properly clean.

i overall like the place a lot! quiet clean staff is friendly and the area is overall friendly! so if you guys want to send me a nice 20precent off coupon ill be happy to book another stay for next month! james

First unit I was put in had an awful lighter fluid or electrical burn smell. I asked for another unit. Wasted a bunch of time with a maintenance technician. Eventually moved to another unit that was much better. Still had the smell ingrained in my clothing from the first unit. I was concerned for the safety of my family and was upset I already spent one night in that awful unit.

Living room smelled like rotten shellfish, toilet was clogged - they told me to unclog it myself, had to wash our own linens, pool bar not open (no other bars/food service on site), activity center closed at 5pm, pools closed at 8pm in the summer

Spacious, very friendly staff

Been going for seven years. Past three years guests have been having loud parties, smoking weed and the general up keep of the rooms has gone down hill. Our past three visits we have had to request room changes due to the odor of mildew or smoke. The price has kept us coming back but the condition and cleanliness of the rooms has been disappointing as of lately. Great staff and amenities and close to everything.

There were live ants crawling on the dining room table and there were dead bugs (spiders, moths, other insects) all over the rental unit. Especially in -and around the bath tub. Anytime we moved the window coverings to let natural light in, lots of dust would float in the air. People in the unit above or next to us were smoking in the common areas and their rooms. This is supposed to be prohibited. We don’t smoke so along with the dust it did create a lot of stuffiness and sneezing which went away as soon as we left the unit. Their pool was open and we used that our last day there and we enjoyed it.

I travel a lot and typically do not leave reviews but really feel the need to let others know what you will experience here. 1. It’s a beautiful property, the rooms where clean,

Place place was very nice

There was one washcloth in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit, food was left in frig and freezer

The room was not very clean, each room should have pots and pans I only got 2. People upstairs flooded our bathroom at 10pm one night and stopped our stool the next night. Sheets smelled awful. They wanted us to do the tour on Monday, called us Sunday, which we told them it was our Anniversary so don’t bother us, but Shelia did anyway. We changed our tour to Wed morning. Again Shelia called the room 3 times Tuesday evening and left a message on my husband’s phone. So on the last call I told her what she could do with that tour. Also one of the sinks in the master needed to be fixed.

Well, what can I say. We were really looking forward to trying this property out. We checked in around 5pm on Saturday and everything was great. I believe the mgr was the one that checked us in. We get to our room and everything was great. It didn’t start until around 8/830 when things got shady and i started to feel uneasy and no longer safe. The room across from us I guess was having a party and didn’t care other people were in the building as they had the music loud so the whole building could here. I called front desk and they sent me to security. They came and asked them to turn it down, but even after that I still did not feel safe as I was watching through the door and I saw security person point to my door. Let’s not forget the weed that they were smoking outside the property which I know the security guy could smell it cause I did as soon as I opened our door to leave. The front staff did try to find us another room, but at that point I was ready to leave. Would I give this place another try. Hmmm I don’t think so.

Loved how spacious the rooms are. Very nice property. The kitchens have enough basic supplies for you to cook and be comfortable: dish washer, drying rack, blender, toaster, cofffee, cooking utensils, ice maker, and even a pitcher for drinks. Dish washer packs and laundry detergent provided as well. There is also a washer dryer in the suite. We had a balcony with a table and 4 chairs. The fireplace was a nice touch! Amenities were limited due to COVID. The outdoor pool was opened and NOT HEATED so im not sure who would use it in December but I guess they tried to keep it open bc the indoor pool was closed. The property is located very close to Target, food, liquor store, shopping. There is an AWESOME playground by the Target as well. We had a great time!

Property was very clean and updated. Very well maintained

Ludwell Pkwy Williamsburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool and outdoor pool

Located 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Williamsburg National Golf Club, Greensprings Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Williamsburg Botanical Garden. This 296-room, 3-star resort has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 296 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with a separate bedroom, dining areas, and sitting areas. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Washers/dryers, fireplaces, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Greensprings Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. A stay here includes free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this golf resort include a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Traditional Villa, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Traditional Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Greensprings Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Family (13)
1
Family

The property is extremely outdated, the furniture is stained, falling apart, and extremely run down. The property needs a massive makeover. For the cost of the rooms, you'd think they would update the accommodations.

By on Nov 15, 2021

3
Partner Couples

I enjoyed i the spacious rooms along with all the other amenities. I didnt enjoy that my room wasnt properly clean.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

Thank you for your response. Your feedback is appreciated! We will be addressing your concerns.

5
Everyone

i overall like the place a lot! quiet clean staff is friendly and the area is overall friendly! so if you guys want to send me a nice 20precent off coupon ill be happy to book another stay for next month! james

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for your response.

2
Family

First unit I was put in had an awful lighter fluid or electrical burn smell. I asked for another unit. Wasted a bunch of time with a maintenance technician. Eventually moved to another unit that was much better. Still had the smell ingrained in my clothing from the first unit. I was concerned for the safety of my family and was upset I already spent one night in that awful unit.

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

We regret to hear about your disappointment with your first unit and understand how that could negatively impact the rest of your stay. We will address this with our team. It is our hope that your vacation improved after changing rooms.

2
Family Family with small children

Living room smelled like rotten shellfish, toilet was clogged - they told me to unclog it myself, had to wash our own linens, pool bar not open (no other bars/food service on site), activity center closed at 5pm, pools closed at 8pm in the summer

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Safety and comfort are what we strive for at our resort for our guests. We will be sharing this with our team to improve future stays at the resort. If you have any other feedback, feel free to share with us directly.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, if you have any other feedback, feel free to reach out!

5
Family with small children

Spacious, very friendly staff

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

Thank you for your response. Your feedback is appreciated.

2
Family

Been going for seven years. Past three years guests have been having loud parties, smoking weed and the general up keep of the rooms has gone down hill. Our past three visits we have had to request room changes due to the odor of mildew or smoke. The price has kept us coming back but the condition and cleanliness of the rooms has been disappointing as of lately. Great staff and amenities and close to everything.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Thank you for your response! Your feedback is appreciated. We are willing to take care of any issues during your stay by notifying our Management team.

2
Family

There were live ants crawling on the dining room table and there were dead bugs (spiders, moths, other insects) all over the rental unit. Especially in -and around the bath tub. Anytime we moved the window coverings to let natural light in, lots of dust would float in the air. People in the unit above or next to us were smoking in the common areas and their rooms. This is supposed to be prohibited. We don’t smoke so along with the dust it did create a lot of stuffiness and sneezing which went away as soon as we left the unit. Their pool was open and we used that our last day there and we enjoyed it.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about this experience! We are taking these comments to our team, so we can address them and improve. We hope we can welcome you back in the future for a perfect visit.

Greensprings Vacation Resort by Diamond Resorts

3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Greensprings-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h863025-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Williamsburg-Hotels-Greensprings-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h863025-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Greensprings-Vacation-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h863025-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions