Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property could use a face lift. On the whole room was adequate, but the lock for the glass sliding door onto balcony was broken and we were unable to open door. this was reported but not fixed during our short stay. Still enjoyed our stay right on the boardwalk.

Staff were friendly.

Clean

The best thing about this place is the ocean is right there, but the property was not like the pictures showed. Very dirty upon arrival, pull out bed was not clean and full of sand, bathroom was so small you couldn't sit straight on the toilet, bathtub didn't drain, cracks in the floor, very loud(music went on til about 2am, there's a club across the street) and some of the staff could care less. I would NOT recommend this with a family, I wouldn't recommend it period, but definitely not with a family. Don't let the pictures fool you.

Great stay for an amazing price. If you just need a cheap room on the oceanfront, this is for you. Has private bedroom & large living & balcony. Only negatives are it’s very dirty & run down. They could at least make sure the floor is swept down & sheets are washed.

Reasonable price. Crowded parking. No carpet. Dirty floors. Half the outlets did not work. Had to call maintenance to fix the balcony door.

They never check to see if needed towels or bed made overall stay was ok

Staff was nice, comfortable beds, air conditioning was perfect. You cant beat the view or location! We had a great trip but the room was incredibly dirty. Kitchen needs an update. Hair in all our towels. I would book here again but definitively come prepared with a broom and supplies for the kitchen.

Didnt like the fact that the rooms were not fully clean. Handprints all over the windows to the balcony. There was something in the soap dish in the tub that i cleaned myself. Another room we had gotten there was a juicebox in the closet. The same room had a bandaid on the cover. Was not very happy with this stay. Staff was overall nice.

Nice oceanfront, not as clean as it could have been, pool was advertised as open and it wasn't

There was nothing sp

Wasn’t very clean, I guess you get what you pay for.

Really uncomfortable for the price. Price too high doesn’t smell good either

Loved the ocean view. It is located right on the boardwalk. Short walk to shoppes and restaurants.

The room was hot, the HVAC system needs updated and for sure cleaned, The a/c filters were almost completely clogged as I cleaned them myself. Their was sand all over all of the floors like it was swept aside and not up. The floor leading to the room was covered in some kind of sticky substance that was so sticky it pulled my wife's flip flop apart. The bathroom design is very weird, the toilet is in the same room as the shower tub and it almost touches the tub, not ideal. I would spend my money elsewhere on a nicer setup.

The cleaning team was rude at the end of my last day

Room was nice, the couch was uncomfortable but it wasn’t a trip ruined. The people who were in the room next to use played loud music all night long so that part sucked. Otherwise it was nice

The cleaning of the room was very bad,bed sheets was not even changed, I ask the manager ..2 times still the same, The next day I request change of sheets ..the dirty sheets was turn upside down . Horrible....

Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach VA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Virginia Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Northeast Virginia Beach, Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront is next to Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Seabreeze Beach. Each of the 63 rooms at this hotel includes a balcony, a sitting area, and a microwave.


Rooms

32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Balconies, sitting areas, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Efficiency, One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Everyone (30) Couples (3) Family (21)
5
Partner Couples

Property could use a face lift. On the whole room was adequate, but the lock for the glass sliding door onto balcony was broken and we were unable to open door. this was reported but not fixed during our short stay. Still enjoyed our stay right on the boardwalk.

By on Sep 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2022

let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals, we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit to Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

5
Family

Staff were friendly.

By on Jul 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals, we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit to Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

5
Family

Clean

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals, we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit to Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

1
Family with small children

The best thing about this place is the ocean is right there, but the property was not like the pictures showed. Very dirty upon arrival, pull out bed was not clean and full of sand, bathroom was so small you couldn't sit straight on the toilet, bathtub didn't drain, cracks in the floor, very loud(music went on til about 2am, there's a club across the street) and some of the staff could care less. I would NOT recommend this with a family, I wouldn't recommend it period, but definitely not with a family. Don't let the pictures fool you.

By on Jun 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

Great stay for an amazing price. If you just need a cheap room on the oceanfront, this is for you. Has private bedroom & large living & balcony. Only negatives are it’s very dirty & run down. They could at least make sure the floor is swept down & sheets are washed.

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

Reasonable price. Crowded parking. No carpet. Dirty floors. Half the outlets did not work. Had to call maintenance to fix the balcony door.

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2021

3
Family

They never check to see if needed towels or bed made overall stay was ok

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family with small children

Staff was nice, comfortable beds, air conditioning was perfect. You cant beat the view or location! We had a great trip but the room was incredibly dirty. Kitchen needs an update. Hair in all our towels. I would book here again but definitively come prepared with a broom and supplies for the kitchen.

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Didnt like the fact that the rooms were not fully clean. Handprints all over the windows to the balcony. There was something in the soap dish in the tub that i cleaned myself. Another room we had gotten there was a juicebox in the closet. The same room had a bandaid on the cover. Was not very happy with this stay. Staff was overall nice.

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions