Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My room was not cleaned thoroughly. I opened the refrigerator and noticed the handle was still dirty, and I notice a tiny bug crawling around there too. I asked for an extra pillow at the lobby, but they said they don’t have any. There were no extra blankets either. Everything else seemed to be fine.

The room had dirty sheets. I don't think the room was cleaned.

Everything was perfect, will definitely stay here again

I like that we had access to the pool for a few hours and i like we had a microwave and a mini fridge

The property was very clean, staff was really friendly. The room was clean the bed was really comfortable we would definitely stay at motel 6 again. Keep up the good work!

Horrible customer service. The lady at the desk was rude when I asked about the price I had been charged. I reserved online in advance and while at the hotel was told I had to pay about $25 more. When asked about the price difference all she would tell me was I had to take it up with the booking company. She told me even though it was for 1 adult she had to charge me for 2 adults if I had a room with 2 beds but that would only be $5 more . So pointless to reserve online for a cheaper price when they don't honor it. Also the bathtub had been painted and the paint was sticking to us when I or my children got out of it.. . Also the cooler in the room was so unpleasantly loud it made my children restless at night.. plus no toiletries in rooms no coffee pot, blow-dryer, iron, alarm clock, or cable. For the price it was ridiculous.

The nicest motel 6 I have ever stayed in...Clean.safe.micro.fridge.great mattress...

I was very pleased with the staff And all helpful they were

Cheap clean! Well lit parking lot. Was actually getting repaved that day. Very very basic but priced correctly. Memory foam bed and pillows. Close to restaurant's and interstate. Bathroom could use a little TLC.

North Yucca Avenue Barstow CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Barstow Community Hospital, Motel 6 Barstow, CA is within 2 miles (3 km) of Mojave River Valley Museum. Each of the 121 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and a TV.


Rooms

Motel 6 Barstow, CA's 121 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels. Relax with a rainfall shower or stretch out in the soaking tub.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Barstow, CA enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and a picnic area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Barstow, CA

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (7)
5
Everyone

By on Dec 20, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2020

3
Partner Couples

My room was not cleaned thoroughly. I opened the refrigerator and noticed the handle was still dirty, and I notice a tiny bug crawling around there too. I asked for an extra pillow at the lobby, but they said they don’t have any. There were no extra blankets either. Everything else seemed to be fine.

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Hello, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding these issues. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Hello, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Family

The room had dirty sheets. I don't think the room was cleaned.

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Hello, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and inconvenience you faced regarding dirty sheets and room. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

5
Family Family

Everything was perfect, will definitely stay here again

By on Nov 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Keep exploring, Happy staying!!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. If you have any additional comments or ideas; to help us improve then please, get in touch with us.

4
Family with small children Family

I like that we had access to the pool for a few hours and i like we had a microwave and a mini fridge

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your views. We are happy to see you happy, and we promise to be consistent with our excellence. Keep staying with us!

5
Family

The property was very clean, staff was really friendly. The room was clean the bed was really comfortable we would definitely stay at motel 6 again. Keep up the good work!

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. We are thrilled to know that everything was perfect and to your liking. Thank you for appreciating our clean hotel, friendly staff, and comfy bed. We are glad to know that you would love to stay with us again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Victorville-Hotels-Motel-6-Barstow,-CA.h987541-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Victorville-Hotels-Motel-6-Barstow,-CA.h987541-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Victorville-Hotels-Motel-6-Barstow,-CA.h987541-p2.Hotel-Reviews