Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Took less than 5. Minutes to check in, friendly and attentive employees, rooms were perfectly clean, and big fun pool, an employee even got us extra towels while in the pool just so we didnt have to use the ones from the rooms.

Good hotel, the couch bed was not very comfortable. Other than that had a nice stay.

Room was large and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Couch was dirty and we had to call maitenace to tighten toilet seat. Disapointed our hanicapped room didnt have a walk in shosr

Shower to bath tub lever is broke but and fridge is uneven but otherwise it was a great stay worth it.

Smelled like vomit. Water damage on ceiling. Air conditioner not working properly. Room much smaller than the pictures. Totally dissatisfied, we checked out after the first night. I was told I would receive refund. Then they denied the refund, I will never use Orbitz or holiday inn ever again

It was ok.. I expected more from what i was use too.

They offer free shuttle to theme parks and are within walking distance of a few places to eat. If you drive 5min you have plenty of things to do for food, shopping, yuengling brewery tour, Busch gardens....

I booked a standard room with a king bed and a sofa bed. When we got there I was told the rooms were all booked up and all it was left was the room with just a king bed. So one person slept on the floor...I paid more to get the room with sofa bed and didn't get it. Very disappointing and uncomfortable stay.

Actually more like a MOTEL inside in terms of the room size (really smaller rooms) and in term of an open design where every room has a window to the courtyard. The shades must always be closed or people walking by your room can look right in.

Looks like the reviews ratings have dropped since I booked our room. When I booked the rating was at 4 stars, if I remember correctly. Let me first start out with praise for the hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly and polite. Eager to assist and make your stay enjoyable. The beds were very firm, which I like but my wife does not. My problem was not with the hotel itself. It was with the area in which the hotel is located. The area around the hotel looked dilapidated. Junkies not more than half a block away. If you are looking to go to the beach do not stay here as the nearest beach is at least 30 mins away and it's not a beach for swimming.

I was very impressed with the room and plan on coming back.

Great place. Very courteous and friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was reasonably priced. Food quality was good

stay was too short, will plan on staying longer. very comfortable and close to everything.great value for the price

We arrived and found that the room had two small rooms. The bathroom was very tight -- the sink was outside. Their was very little room around the beds. When we went for breakfast we told them that we needed to be out in 30 min. They said no problem but in 30 min. our breakfast had still not arrived. We left, without having eaten.

Old motel surrounded by new and up to date motels, but is clean and private

N 30th Street Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Terrace Park within a short walk of Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens Area is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Moffitt Cancer Center. This 3-star hotel has 116 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 116 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens Area, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing, Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking (HEARING)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens Area

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (6) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

so sorry for your inconvenience we will look into it! Thank you

5
Family with small children

Took less than 5. Minutes to check in, friendly and attentive employees, rooms were perfectly clean, and big fun pool, an employee even got us extra towels while in the pool just so we didnt have to use the ones from the rooms.

By on Aug 14, 2020

4
Family Family with small children Business Business

Good hotel, the couch bed was not very comfortable. Other than that had a nice stay.

By on Jul 24, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

We do hope you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you for rating our hotel on Orbitz. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tampa.

4
Partner Couples

Room was large and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Couch was dirty and we had to call maitenace to tighten toilet seat. Disapointed our hanicapped room didnt have a walk in shosr

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had an issue with part of your room. Next time just tell the Front Desk you need a walk in shower as our handicapped rooms some have a seat in the tub and some are walk ins. I am elated that the staff helped make your stay. I hope you will stay next time while in Tampa.

5
Family Partner Couples

Shower to bath tub lever is broke but and fridge is uneven but otherwise it was a great stay worth it.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I hope we were able to fix the issues you had. I am so elated that you still enjoyed your stay with us.

1
Partner Couples

Smelled like vomit. Water damage on ceiling. Air conditioner not working properly. Room much smaller than the pictures. Totally dissatisfied, we checked out after the first night. I was told I would receive refund. Then they denied the refund, I will never use Orbitz or holiday inn ever again

By on Jul 31, 2019

4
Everyone

It was ok.. I expected more from what i was use too.

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for your review. I apologize we had not your expectations. We hope you enjoyed yourself.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

We hope enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for rating 4 stars. Look forward to having you stay again.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for providing a rating on Orbitz on our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time with us.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens Area

11310 N 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Tampa-North---Busch-Gardens-Area.h34256-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Tampa-North---Busch-Gardens-Area.h34256-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Hotel-&-Suites-Tampa-North---Busch-Gardens-Area.h34256-p2.Hotel-Reviews