Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property misses the mark in a few areas. There was a decent kitchenette in our room, but not a single dish or utensil, leaving the area useless. The balance of the room needed updating. Not a bad place for a single night, but certainty not set up for an extended stay.

The room smelled like smoke. The bath mat was so thin and flimsy it caused me to fall getting out of the shower. The next morning I had to go to a walkin clinic because of hurting my foot during the fall. No one was at the desk to talk to as I limped to my car. Foot wasn't broken but so swollen they put me in a boot. All because the bath mat slipped from under me getting out of the shower.

There is no ice machine or pool. Breakfast is included but not really it’s more like coffee and packaged muffins or granola bars.

The facility is very outdated and not well maintained or cleaned. There was not hot water (only lukewarm) so the shower temp felt uncomfortable. The laminate floor in the kitchen area felt sticky so I used a towel to clean it and the towel was so filthy. The woman that checked me in however was extremely friendly and kind. Just a shame that the facility is not better cared for.

The room was basic but clean. There is a sign in the kitchen that says you have to ask at the front desk for any amenities ( ie: a glass for water, or a fork to eat dinner). The TV was small and most of the time had a fuzzy picture. My room lost tv signal for a period of 30 minutes twice during my three night stay (the weather was hot and clear). Breakfast is offered but is very limited (pre-packaged muffins, single granola bars, and coffee).

Smokers at entrance/front door. Sign in lobby to remove valuables from car = parking lot is not safe. The room we were assigned was occupied--no apology. We understood that we had made non-refundable reservation, but no effort made to re-assign us to another room. We left.

Very nice place for a short stay, close everything in South Bend and an excellent value. Don't expect a breakfast, still a good clean motel.

nice hotel in nice part of town that was close to ND which we had never seen before.

Breakfast was non existent. Had to go out for a reasonable meal.

Location was good and the staff was friendly and helpful but hotel was disappointing. Room looked clean but did not "feel" clean. Found a dead bug and a live spider. Pillows were the worst. Would not stay again.

Came to check in and nobody at desk. Once they did, no problem. The room had no towels, soaps or shampoos. The bathtub was filled with water. After the first night, the room was not serviced- no fresh towels etc. hotel is noisy- not their fault - rude guests up at all hours talking loudly,

We spent the first night in a room that smelled so badly of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. It was so bad that we requested a change of rooms. We were made to immediately "check out" so housekeeping could clean it for a new customer, but a room was not yet available (because housekeeping wasn't finished yet). We checked out and later that day came back to get our new room only to be told that they didn't have a room for us. The computer system was down so after much searching, they found a room for us to stay in for the next two nights. It was noisy from the guests directly above us, they did not make up our room after the first day in new room (no clean towels, etc). I could not wait to get out of there, The lobby and elevator floor were disgusting.

No one was at the front desk when we arrived so we finly left for dinner and came back to get checked in. Then we got a dirty room and had to get another one. Once we got the clean room the air smelled terrible as the AC blew. The bathroom and sheets were clean in the second room. Overall experience was pretty bad.

Nice hotel, clean, and comfortable. When checking in, I stood back as the young lady at the front desk was with a male customer. She cheerfully explained about dishes, internet, breakfast, and room location. As he left, I stepped up and was asked for my ID and credit card and told I could look on the back of my room key card for internet directions. I had to ask about room location and breakfast. I later went back down to ask for dishes and internet access as she never answered the phone. The next morning there was only oatmeal for breakfast. When i asked, a different lady apologized and said they were getting an order of muffins and bars for the next morning..disappointing.

Easy check in and chexk out processes. Good staff

N Main St Mishawaka IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North is located within a mile (2 km) of Saint Joseph Health System and St Joseph Regional Medical Center Hospital. The 104 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 104 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (2)
3
Everyone

By on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased if overall you enjoyed your stay. It would be an honor to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a perfect visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Thank you for the positive rating. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

This property misses the mark in a few areas. There was a decent kitchenette in our room, but not a single dish or utensil, leaving the area useless. The balance of the room needed updating. Not a bad place for a single night, but certainty not set up for an extended stay.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our property and room were not to your expectations. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Kindly note, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware at the front desk. We regret if our front desk staff did not communicate this to you at the time of arrival. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Business Business

The room smelled like smoke. The bath mat was so thin and flimsy it caused me to fall getting out of the shower. The next morning I had to go to a walkin clinic because of hurting my foot during the fall. No one was at the desk to talk to as I limped to my car. Foot wasn't broken but so swollen they put me in a boot. All because the bath mat slipped from under me getting out of the shower.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

There is no ice machine or pool. Breakfast is included but not really it’s more like coffee and packaged muffins or granola bars.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for your review, and it is nice to know your overall stay with us was satisfactory. However, we are sorry the garb-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We also apologize our hotel did not have a pool you were expecting, and we will take this opportunity to ensure our website is clear and our front desk staff offers clear communications about our offerings. Kindly note, we provide ice trays for your convenience, so we do not have an ice machine. We value your comments, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 19, 2019

2
Business Business

The facility is very outdated and not well maintained or cleaned. There was not hot water (only lukewarm) so the shower temp felt uncomfortable. The laminate floor in the kitchen area felt sticky so I used a towel to clean it and the towel was so filthy. The woman that checked me in however was extremely friendly and kind. Just a shame that the facility is not better cared for.

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize that our facility fell short of your standards. Your feedback with regard to the condition of our property and it’s overall cleanliness will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

The room was basic but clean. There is a sign in the kitchen that says you have to ask at the front desk for any amenities ( ie: a glass for water, or a fork to eat dinner). The TV was small and most of the time had a fuzzy picture. My room lost tv signal for a period of 30 minutes twice during my three night stay (the weather was hot and clear). Breakfast is offered but is very limited (pre-packaged muffins, single granola bars, and coffee).

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry you were able to enjoy the television and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2019

1
Partner Couples

Smokers at entrance/front door. Sign in lobby to remove valuables from car = parking lot is not safe. The room we were assigned was occupied--no apology. We understood that we had made non-refundable reservation, but no effort made to re-assign us to another room. We left.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the reservation issue you encountered at the time of check-in and the inconvenience caused to you. Your comments have been discussed with our team, and we are working to ensure this does not happen again. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

5305 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Bend-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---South-Bend---Mishawaka---North.h857800-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Bend-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---South-Bend---Mishawaka---North.h857800-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Bend-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---South-Bend---Mishawaka---North.h857800-p2.Hotel-Reviews