Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Full kitchen was advertised...but its not! No stovetop to cook like other Home2suites I’ve stayed in! They need to advertise just fridge and microwave..not full kitchen!

Like - easy to locate. Efficient check in and check out. Friendly service. I appreciated it being pet friendly. Didn't like - many customers were not wearing masks or heeding social distancing in the breakfast area.

We have stayed at this property in the past. Very nice. Large room and kitchen area. Clean.

Even though the room had a “seal of cleaned”, the room was not clean at all, hairs everywhere in the bathroom, stains of food on the chair. When I complained the manager, she apologized and explained that “all of her maids walk out today and we did the best that we could”. She gave me some cleaning supplies to do it my self (which I appreciate…) but she refused to give us a discount stating “ all you can do is to leave a bad review”… well, here you go.

Very dirty

Good location and good Hotel and a lot of Good restaurants on the atea

This property is just ok for a stay but if you are covid compliant this place is a bit of a nightmare. When we arrived at night it seemed promising. Nighttime staff was wearing masks and there were no other guests around. We did arrive late probably after 10pm. When we were leaving the next morning the lobby was packed with zero social distancing, tons of non-maskers and the staff were not wearing masks. The breakfast setup was all out in the open and there was no hand sanitizer or anyone watching the food. Pretty gross really. Our room was a bit dingy. We brought our own wipes and cleaned surfaces and the wipes were brown after using. We won’t return and hope this hotel takes covid more serious soon.

Hair all over pillows and beds, dirty dishes, worst clean up crew ever. Surprisingly yes at a Hilton, they must have a bad apple. We checked out and did decided not to stay only offered us another room not exited at lack of management.

Perfect location for restaurants and shopping . Tanger outlet across the street. Close to 95

The morning desk clerk when I checked out wasn’t wearing a mask.

Lied about fridge sizes, which were warm to the touch, floors and sinks were dirty with hair and other items. Bed size was wrong and refused to do anything about it except find a different hotel which we did!

The bed was super soft, staff was very pleasant, bathroom was clean.

Checked into room late. Dog urine was all over carpet. The roomed smelled and dog hair on upholstery and bedding. I woke up with my lungs tight from an allergic reaction and so did my son. Bad Experience and disappointing. I have always stayed at Home2 and had a good experience. Hotel could not do anything to compensate since I purchased this with Orbitz. I guess it may be better to book direct since this is always the issue with hotels when you book thru Orbitz.

Property was very nice. Staff were pleasant and I slept well.

Spacious rooms, clean, and well appointed. Staff has been courteous and professional. Will stay here again.

It’s a brand new hotel and everything from the Front Desk to the lounging area was fantastic.

It was very nice , just the pool I thing it was a little bit cold so the breakfast it was excellent

Towne Center Boulevard Pooler GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Tanger Outlets
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

SK8 City is a short stroll from Home2 Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, and other popular attractions like Tanger Outlets are within a mile (2 km). This 3-star hotel has 107 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 107 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and dishwashers. 42.2-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2018, the brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Family (15)
4
Partner Couples

Full kitchen was advertised...but its not! No stovetop to cook like other Home2suites I’ve stayed in! They need to advertise just fridge and microwave..not full kitchen!

By on Dec 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2021

Dear Modupeola, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Your review, which includes successes and areas for improvement, serves as encouragement to our team who strives to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit. Best, Darin Rasmus General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 7, 2021

4
Business Business

Like - easy to locate. Efficient check in and check out. Friendly service. I appreciated it being pet friendly. Didn't like - many customers were not wearing masks or heeding social distancing in the breakfast area.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our efficient service and pet-friendly location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Darin Rasmus General Manager

5
Partner Couples

We have stayed at this property in the past. Very nice. Large room and kitchen area. Clean.

By on Aug 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Welcome back and thank you for sharing your review of another wonderful stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were a great backdrop for your visit to Savannah and our accommodations continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your patronage. Best, Darin Rasmus General Manager

1
Family

Even though the room had a “seal of cleaned”, the room was not clean at all, hairs everywhere in the bathroom, stains of food on the chair. When I complained the manager, she apologized and explained that “all of her maids walk out today and we did the best that we could”. She gave me some cleaning supplies to do it my self (which I appreciate…) but she refused to give us a discount stating “ all you can do is to leave a bad review”… well, here you go.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear Anonymous, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. We value you as our guest and hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for writing a review. Sincerely, Darin Rasmus General Manager

1
Everyone

Very dirty

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Darin Rasmus General Manager

4
Family Family

Good location and good Hotel and a lot of Good restaurants on the atea

By , from Pooler Ga on Jan 3, 2021

2
Family with small children

This property is just ok for a stay but if you are covid compliant this place is a bit of a nightmare. When we arrived at night it seemed promising. Nighttime staff was wearing masks and there were no other guests around. We did arrive late probably after 10pm. When we were leaving the next morning the lobby was packed with zero social distancing, tons of non-maskers and the staff were not wearing masks. The breakfast setup was all out in the open and there was no hand sanitizer or anyone watching the food. Pretty gross really. Our room was a bit dingy. We brought our own wipes and cleaned surfaces and the wipes were brown after using. We won’t return and hope this hotel takes covid more serious soon.

By , from Maine on Dec 31, 2020

2
Family

Hair all over pillows and beds, dirty dishes, worst clean up crew ever. Surprisingly yes at a Hilton, they must have a bad apple. We checked out and did decided not to stay only offered us another room not exited at lack of management.

By on Dec 25, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Perfect location for restaurants and shopping . Tanger outlet across the street. Close to 95

By , from Hope Mills,NC on Nov 29, 2020

Home2 Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

860 Towne Center Boulevard, Pooler, GA 31322
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pooler-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Savannah-Airport.h22166081-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pooler-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Savannah-Airport.h22166081-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pooler-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Savannah-Airport.h22166081-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions