Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Positives: - Location was great - Room service: the lady was very helpful and friendly - Pleasant outside - Grocery store across the street was very convenient Negatives: - Neglected maintenance, paint in the room - Uncomfortable and noisy air conditioning - Neglected hallway - Unacceptably neglected laundry room - Terrible coffee and very measly breakfast - High price for this condition

Rooms were very spacious, The staff wasn't very friendly and welcoming at all, almost seemed like us checking in was bothering them.

No real breakfast to speak of, just stale danish and small box of cereal. Loud screaming in halls at night. They try their best to work with what they have, but will not be staying here again.

Bed bugs. We left halfway through our stay and no money back. Said they couldn't reimburse us because we booked through aan online Travel Agency. Orbitz. There's nothing that strikes more fear into us than bedbugs!!!

Orbitz has a lot of nerve to list such substandard motels.

The hotel was dirty, broken down, the walls are thin and you could hear everything going on outside of your own room, the staff was rude and didn’t have the right information for their guests. The snack machines were either marked out of order or they ate your money and the front desk refused to give it back.

Too much 2nd and 3rd hand cigarette and marijuana smoke.

THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, THE LOCATION IF YOU ARE VISITING DOWNTOWN AND WANT EASY ACCESS TO LONGBOAT KEY AND SIESTA KEY IS EXCELLENT. WHILE YOU DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN ACCOMADATIONS, IT WAS FUNCTIONAL AND CLEAN IF NOT A BIT DATED.

Location to grocery and public transportationis a plus. Housekeeper was Sunshine in my day.

It is a low cost hotel so you get what you pay for. It is not a luxury hotel. You are paying for a low cost hotel in a high cost area. It is nice, great staff, and satisfactory continental breakfast

Very clean and friendly staff. Nice location easy to ge to

S Tamiami Trail Sarasota FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sarasota Memorial Hospital
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Central Sarasota within a short stroll of Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Downtown is within a 10-minute drive Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium. This 51-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Downtown's 51 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Fans, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Downtown, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Patio)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Patio

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Downtown

Everyone (33) Couples (13) Business (10) Students (1) Family (19) Other (5) Friends (4)
2
Partner Couples Family

Positives: - Location was great - Room service: the lady was very helpful and friendly - Pleasant outside - Grocery store across the street was very convenient Negatives: - Neglected maintenance, paint in the room - Uncomfortable and noisy air conditioning - Neglected hallway - Unacceptably neglected laundry room - Terrible coffee and very measly breakfast - High price for this condition

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

We thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you choosing our property for your accommodations.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us. Come again soon.

4
Partner Couples Friends

Rooms were very spacious, The staff wasn't very friendly and welcoming at all, almost seemed like us checking in was bothering them.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

We apologize for your check-in experience. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Sorry you were not happy with your stay. Thank you.

2
Business Business

No real breakfast to speak of, just stale danish and small box of cereal. Loud screaming in halls at night. They try their best to work with what they have, but will not be staying here again.

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family Family

Bed bugs. We left halfway through our stay and no money back. Said they couldn't reimburse us because we booked through aan online Travel Agency. Orbitz. There's nothing that strikes more fear into us than bedbugs!!!

By , from Franklin, WI on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

We never received a complaint about bedbugs. Furthermore you would have received a refund for any unused days that you did not stay.That has always been our policy to everyone.

1
Partner Couples

Orbitz has a lot of nerve to list such substandard motels.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

Please be more specific. Thank you.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Downtown

811 S Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34236
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Sarasota-Downtown.h55426-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Sarasota-Downtown.h55426-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Sarasota-Downtown.h55426-p2.Hotel-Reviews