Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The girl who checked us in was extremely sweet and helpful.

Good check in. Big room and nice pool. Fast wifi and rooms were in pretty good shape

Check in and check out were both very easy. Obviously older room, but they are in the process of renovations, so improvements are being made.

Not terrible, but in much need of updating. Very expensive for what you get.

Wife and I with a room that was quiet,clean and comfortable..All members of staff very pleasant and helpful...

The facilities and condition are not good. The room is not cleanliness.

The motel is/was being remodelled while I was there. Not only was there dirt, dust, and noise, but the contractors doing the remodelling are doing a terrible job! Fixtures improperly or poorly installed such that they don't work. Even the key card system was messed up. It always took about 3 - 5 tries to get the key to work. Finally, I witnessed the motel manager, Mr. Wassa, treating guests with homophobic bias and prejudice.

Easy access and egress from Hwy 101. Half of the rooms face patio/pool area which ameliorates street noise. In four stays I have found nice clean rooms, reasonably comfortable beds and a no hassle sign in.

We were in a hurry to find a hotel, since there was plumbing issues in our apartment building, and we found availability at this one. It was close to home, easy to check-in, the staff was really friendlly and welcoming. They gave us options for room location, the rooms were comfy, they were pretty big and very clean.

I have been here before and have always been pleased with the staff. They let me get my favorite room with no hassle.

Renee on the night shift was awesome!! Made our while stay that much better. Room was good. Bed was comfy. Water was hot.

The location is awesome because it's so close everything you need; gas, ihop, mcdonald's, kmart, and many more. The rooms were good for the price and cleanliness was good minus the shower curtain. Didn't really have any problems with the hotel staff with the exception of one of the front desk clerks. We rented our room from Thursday-Monday and went in Sunday to ask if we checked out Sunday will we be able to get a refund for the last night. She said NO. So we asked her "well if we check out Sunday and we end up having to stay in town until tomorrow, will we be forfeiting our room? She said yes, we would be forfeiting our room. So we ended up having to stay another night and called to reserve another room. When we got to the hotel I asked the front desk clerk about our old room and she checked and saw that we weren't even checked out. So we ended up wasting money on another room when we hadn't even been checked out of our last room due to them not wanting to refund money.

Noisy because of the proximity of highways and poor insulation. Carpets are stained, furniture has sign of wear, a paint job would not hurt Bathroom very clean - no complaint here. Except for the stained carpet everything was clean. Pool area is in great condition and well taken care off. Friendly staff at the reception

This hotel wasn't fancy, but it was clean and had everything we needed. I was worried about our stay from previous reviews of it not being clean. However, our room was very clean. No bugs, trash, or stains could be found. I only looked because of the previous reviews I had read. The staff was friendly and helpful and we felt safe throughout our stay. Not too close to San Francisco, but worth it for the low prices and free parking.

I was attending a nearby conference and just needed a place to crash. The price was great compared to the other nearby hotels. I was expecting a lot less and was pleasantly surprised. IHOP right next door and close to downtown Redwood City and everywhere I needed to go. I would return.

Between the parking lot and the freeway, it was hard to sleep with the constant noise.

Quiet, pleasant atmosphere. Nice pool area. Comfortable bed and furnishings

Not too clean but not filthy...very friendly staff..bare minimum but comfortable bed...oh, and I must say the hotel lobby coffee is actually quite good

This is perfectly expectable place to stay when visiting the peninsula. It's priced well, clean, and next door to an iHop. I don't know of any place in the immediate vicinity that's a better value. I would totally stay here again.

485 Veterans Blvd Redwood City CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City places you within a few miles (5 km) of Woodside Central Shopping Center and Hiller Aviation Museum. This 126-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also near Museum of San Carlos History and Peninsula Museum of Art.


Dining

Get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 126 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and free local calls. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Two Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Single Queen Deluxe Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Everyone (18) Business (104) Couples (75) Family (83) Other (63) Friends (32)
5

nice hotel for price

Everyone

Good check in. Big room and nice pool. Fast wifi and rooms were in pretty good shape

By , from Hong Kong on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for your review!

3

decent hotel

Everyone

Check in and check out were both very easy. Obviously older room, but they are in the process of renovations, so improvements are being made.

By , from Missouri on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

Thank you for the review. You are correct, improvements are being made. Hopefully you can join us again in the future to see the end result!

3

dirty motel undergoing construction.

Everyone

Not terrible, but in much need of updating. Very expensive for what you get.

By on Jun 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. You may have noticed that we are in the middle of our much needed updating. I hope you come to see us again when we are finished.

4

comfortable, clean and good location...

Everyone

Wife and I with a room that was quiet,clean and comfortable..All members of staff very pleasant and helpful...

By , from BoyntonBeach, Florida on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay!

3
Everyone

The facilities and condition are not good. The room is not cleanliness.

By on May 5, 2017

Review comment responded on May 7, 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts. As you may have noticed we are undergoing a complete remodel, which will address any issues you may have had. More information would really be appreciated as we are not remodeled yet and doing everything in our power to maintain the facility. The fact that you had issue with our cleanliness is concerning, if we had more information we could look at what your concerns are specifically. Also anytime you have a concern please address is with the staff (anywhere you stay), we all want you to have the best experience you can and will do whatever we can to make that happen. Any additional information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

1

definitely a cheap motel in every way.

Everyone

The motel is/was being remodelled while I was there. Not only was there dirt, dust, and noise, but the contractors doing the remodelling are doing a terrible job! Fixtures improperly or poorly installed such that they don't work. Even the key card system was messed up. It always took about 3 - 5 tries to get the key to work. Finally, I witnessed the motel manager, Mr. Wassa, treating guests with homophobic bias and prejudice.

By , from Los Angeles on Mar 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. All feedback is appreciated.

4

hotel close to stanford clinic

BusinessTravelers

Easy access and egress from Hwy 101. Half of the rooms face patio/pool area which ameliorates street noise. In four stays I have found nice clean rooms, reasonably comfortable beds and a no hassle sign in.

By , from california on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2017

Thank you for your review!

5
Everyone

We were in a hurry to find a hotel, since there was plumbing issues in our apartment building, and we found availability at this one. It was close to home, easy to check-in, the staff was really friendlly and welcoming. They gave us options for room location, the rooms were comfy, they were pretty big and very clean.

By , from Redwood City, CA on Jan 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2017

Thank you for your review!

3

long weekend

Everyone

I have been here before and have always been pleased with the staff. They let me get my favorite room with no hassle.

By on Jan 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2017

Thank you for your review.

3

1 good nite

Everyone

Renee on the night shift was awesome!! Made our while stay that much better. Room was good. Bed was comfy. Water was hot.

By , from Modesto Ca on Dec 10, 2016