Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I would stay there again. It has everything I needed.

The staff is amazing and friendly. The hotel is currently under renovation so they are working on improvements.

I booked a room with 2 queen beds for 1 night. I was checked in and given a room with 2 queen beds, which I found appeared to already be occupied when I entered. The beds were not made, lights on and food stuffs on table and in fridge. I let the front desk know am down they got me another room with only 1 bed. Let them know that I needed 2 beds but said they were all out and had overbooked. I took the room as it was nearing 9pm and had an early morning. Had to purchase an air mattress for $30 at Walmart and sleep on the floor:( The room was comfortable enough but was never offered any discount or credit for only 1 bed instead of the 2 beds that I had booked.

Fast check in, amazing room. Comfortable, and gray view

I'm a repeat customer. I'll probably visit again.

The floor in front of the TV was wet. The carpet next to the bed was sticky and there was black dirt particles on the bed closest to the air conditioner. Reported the problem and the lady at the front desk said the floor was wet because they just cleaned it. My feet turned black after walking on the wet carpet and having the black stuff from the air conditioner stick to them. totally gross.

The girl who checked us in was extremely sweet and helpful.

Good check in. Big room and nice pool. Fast wifi and rooms were in pretty good shape

Check in and check out were both very easy. Obviously older room, but they are in the process of renovations, so improvements are being made.

Not terrible, but in much need of updating. Very expensive for what you get.

Wife and I with a room that was quiet,clean and comfortable..All members of staff very pleasant and helpful...

The facilities and condition are not good. The room is not cleanliness.

The motel is/was being remodelled while I was there. Not only was there dirt, dust, and noise, but the contractors doing the remodelling are doing a terrible job! Fixtures improperly or poorly installed such that they don't work. Even the key card system was messed up. It always took about 3 - 5 tries to get the key to work. Finally, I witnessed the motel manager, Mr. Wassa, treating guests with homophobic bias and prejudice.

Easy access and egress from Hwy 101. Half of the rooms face patio/pool area which ameliorates street noise. In four stays I have found nice clean rooms, reasonably comfortable beds and a no hassle sign in.

We were in a hurry to find a hotel, since there was plumbing issues in our apartment building, and we found availability at this one. It was close to home, easy to check-in, the staff was really friendlly and welcoming. They gave us options for room location, the rooms were comfy, they were pretty big and very clean.

I have been here before and have always been pleased with the staff. They let me get my favorite room with no hassle.

Renee on the night shift was awesome!! Made our while stay that much better. Room was good. Bed was comfy. Water was hot.

The location is awesome because it's so close everything you need; gas, ihop, mcdonald's, kmart, and many more. The rooms were good for the price and cleanliness was good minus the shower curtain. Didn't really have any problems with the hotel staff with the exception of one of the front desk clerks. We rented our room from Thursday-Monday and went in Sunday to ask if we checked out Sunday will we be able to get a refund for the last night. She said NO. So we asked her "well if we check out Sunday and we end up having to stay in town until tomorrow, will we be forfeiting our room? She said yes, we would be forfeiting our room. So we ended up having to stay another night and called to reserve another room. When we got to the hotel I asked the front desk clerk about our old room and she checked and saw that we weren't even checked out. So we ended up wasting money on another room when we hadn't even been checked out of our last room due to them not wanting to refund money.

Noisy because of the proximity of highways and poor insulation. Carpets are stained, furniture has sign of wear, a paint job would not hurt Bathroom very clean - no complaint here. Except for the stained carpet everything was clean. Pool area is in great condition and well taken care off. Friendly staff at the reception

Room options

Standard Two Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Queen

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Everyone (25) Business (104) Couples (75) Family (83) Other (63) Friends (32)
4

nice hotel in a good place

Everyone

I would stay there again. It has everything I needed.

By , from Brazil on Sep 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you were so comfortable during your stay with us

3

comfortable and convenient

Everyone

The staff is amazing and friendly. The hotel is currently under renovation so they are working on improvements.

By on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for writing this review! We are so glad you stayed with us and let us take care of you while you were in Redwood City! We can't wait for the renovation to be done so our entire hotel is available. We hope you loved your room!

3

not what i reserved

Everyone

I booked a room with 2 queen beds for 1 night. I was checked in and given a room with 2 queen beds, which I found appeared to already be occupied when I entered. The beds were not made, lights on and food stuffs on table and in fridge. I let the front desk know am down they got me another room with only 1 bed. Let them know that I needed 2 beds but said they were all out and had overbooked. I took the room as it was nearing 9pm and had an early morning. Had to purchase an air mattress for $30 at Walmart and sleep on the floor:( The room was comfortable enough but was never offered any discount or credit for only 1 bed instead of the 2 beds that I had booked.

By on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are sorry about the trouble you had at the hotel. We will discuss your comments with the staff for any corrective measures. Manager.

5
Everyone

Fast check in, amazing room. Comfortable, and gray view

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Thank you for the review

4

possibly the best option in redwood city

Everyone

I'm a repeat customer. I'll probably visit again.

By , from Earth on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Thank you for the review!! Please accept my personal apologizes for your cold shower, I am sure it was an eye opener. Our hot water heater has been adjusted as that should not be an issue in the future! We can't wait to see you again!

3

not the greatest

Everyone

The floor in front of the TV was wet. The carpet next to the bed was sticky and there was black dirt particles on the bed closest to the air conditioner. Reported the problem and the lady at the front desk said the floor was wet because they just cleaned it. My feet turned black after walking on the wet carpet and having the black stuff from the air conditioner stick to them. totally gross.

By , from California on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Thank you for the review. I am not sure what was going on with the black particles but we appreciate the information so we can check it out.

4

newly renovated. very clean.

Everyone

The girl who checked us in was extremely sweet and helpful.

By , from Nipomo on Jul 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2017

Thank you for the review!

5

nice hotel for price

Everyone

Good check in. Big room and nice pool. Fast wifi and rooms were in pretty good shape

By , from Hong Kong on Jul 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for your review!

3

decent hotel

Everyone

Check in and check out were both very easy. Obviously older room, but they are in the process of renovations, so improvements are being made.

By , from Missouri on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2017

Thank you for the review. You are correct, improvements are being made. Hopefully you can join us again in the future to see the end result!

3

dirty motel undergoing construction.

Everyone

Not terrible, but in much need of updating. Very expensive for what you get.

By on Jun 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. You may have noticed that we are in the middle of our much needed updating. I hope you come to see us again when we are finished.