Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very nice hotel, clean. Great area. The gym equipment could use some attention though.

This hotel was a great location for sea world, zoo, mission beach. Meal options at the hotel were sparse and expensive, but there were lots of places to get meals near the hotel. The room was great, nice and clean, and pretty quiet. The staff was super friendly.

No complaints, excellent service

Th room was spacious and the property was beautiful!

We paid a hefty stay at this hotel, just like any other hotels you would expect to have free breakfast bar, free parking! You don’t have that here, you have to be seated to eat and you pay for breakfast nothing is free like regular hotels when they have breakfast for free! Parking you have to pay so if you rent a car or use your own car make sure you pay for parking which is about 22$ every day, was really disappointing my allergy kids had to skip breakfast and we had to drive somewhere to have food bc we thought that breakfast was free included with outlet stay! Overall ok experience

Air conditioning didn’t work properly. The cleaning was a bit inconsistent.Mold in the bathroom (poor planning with layout). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Helped us in moving after second night. Parking was very easy and convenient. 10 min walk to main shops.

This hotel was perfect for what we are looking for. My wife and I love to eat and shop local and the location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk to everything you need.

Parking charge of $21 per day was not disclosed in my email detailing my reservation (Orbitz Poor Customer Service). Hilton Managers have the discretion to have such charges & have always done so for me since I’ve been a loyal client for 35 years, have 1 million Hilton Points, am a Gold Member, & am handicapped. Jessy, the Manager, was flippant & rude to me, saying one word, “No!”, as he hurried away (dismissing my request that the parking charge be waived). Makes me want to never return to this Hilton property (Hilton Poor Customer Service).

Restaurant was only open for breakfast due to COVID. Other than that, no complaints. Great stay with a very helpful and kind staff. Room was great. Hotel was very clean.

Ok

Nice property walking distance to old world.

There is no valet parking although it is a small property. The pool is decent. I saw the pool being cleaned at 8AM prior to opening at

Next to Old Town.

Nice hotel. Unfortunately due to covid the restaurant was not open but was understandable. Bed was very comfortable.

Quiet. Near by restaurants and entertainment...it had snacks and friendly staff

Property close to everything. Great location, we were able to walk to old town.

Taylor St San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hotel Circle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mission Valley, Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town/SeaWorld Area is adjacent to Old Town San Diego State Park and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Heritage Park. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 179 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym. Centrally located in San Diego, the hotel is connected to a shopping center and also a short walk from University of San Diego.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Guests can expect 47-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town/SeaWorld Area offers an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 22.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (with Luxury Bathroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (with Luxury Bathroom)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town/SeaWorld Area

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Family (18)
5
Partner Couples

Very nice hotel, clean. Great area. The gym equipment could use some attention though.

By on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2022

Thank you for this lovely rating, Jessica! We're thrilled to know we could provide an enjoyable experience for you. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we look forward to hosting you again at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town Sea World Area. We'd like to share an even better experience with you soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 15, 2022

5
Family

This hotel was a great location for sea world, zoo, mission beach. Meal options at the hotel were sparse and expensive, but there were lots of places to get meals near the hotel. The room was great, nice and clean, and pretty quiet. The staff was super friendly.

By on Mar 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, kari! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town Sea World Area so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our prime location and wonderful staff, but also our refreshed and comfortable accommodations! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!

5
Family

No complaints, excellent service

By on Mar 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

Thanks for the outstanding review, Henry! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town Sea World Area and that you appreciated our service! We're very keen on having our guests feel excited to come back. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the fantastic review. We look forward to your next trip!

5
Family

Th room was spacious and the property was beautiful!

By on Feb 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2022

Thanks for the wonderful review, Toi! We're happy your time at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town Sea World Area was so excellent! It's amazing you appreciated our spacious and comfortable accommodations. We endeavor to ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxing experience. We can't wait to host you again soon for another splendid experience!

3
Family

We paid a hefty stay at this hotel, just like any other hotels you would expect to have free breakfast bar, free parking! You don’t have that here, you have to be seated to eat and you pay for breakfast nothing is free like regular hotels when they have breakfast for free! Parking you have to pay so if you rent a car or use your own car make sure you pay for parking which is about 22$ every day, was really disappointing my allergy kids had to skip breakfast and we had to drive somewhere to have food bc we thought that breakfast was free included with outlet stay! Overall ok experience

By on Jan 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Mirhet. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than perfect. We're always looking into feedback to continue to grow our establishment. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward to help us to improve for the future. We do hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

3
Family with small children

Air conditioning didn’t work properly. The cleaning was a bit inconsistent.Mold in the bathroom (poor planning with layout). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Helped us in moving after second night. Parking was very easy and convenient. 10 min walk to main shops.

By on Jan 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Stephanie. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Partner Couples

This hotel was perfect for what we are looking for. My wife and I love to eat and shop local and the location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk to everything you need.

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review, Travis! We're delighted your time at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town Sea World Area was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location to easily access all of the local dining and shopping options in the area. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests, and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Please come see us again soon!

1
Everyone

Parking charge of $21 per day was not disclosed in my email detailing my reservation (Orbitz Poor Customer Service). Hilton Managers have the discretion to have such charges & have always done so for me since I’ve been a loyal client for 35 years, have 1 million Hilton Points, am a Gold Member, & am handicapped. Jessy, the Manager, was flippant & rude to me, saying one word, “No!”, as he hurried away (dismissing my request that the parking charge be waived). Makes me want to never return to this Hilton property (Hilton Poor Customer Service).

By on Oct 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Michael. We're disappointed to hear that your experience was tarnished by your interactions with some members of our team. Please know that we are dedicated to providing only the most attentive and courteous service to each individual staying in our hotel so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future for a more positive experience.

5
Partner Couples

Restaurant was only open for breakfast due to COVID. Other than that, no complaints. Great stay with a very helpful and kind staff. Room was great. Hotel was very clean.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Your opinion is greatly valued and helps us maintain an outstanding standard of service. You having such an amazing stay at Hilton Garden Inn lets us know that we're meeting those standards! We're glad our team made you feel so appreciated during your time here and that you enjoyed our helpful staff and clean rooms! We're thankful for guests like you that take the time to let us know how we're doing! Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again!

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town/SeaWorld Area

4200 Taylor St, San Diego, CA 92110
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego-Old-Town/SeaWorld-Area.h919096-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego-Old-Town/SeaWorld-Area.h919096-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego-Old-Town/SeaWorld-Area.h919096-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions