Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good location; It's really closed to everything, but have to pay $25 extra for self parking or $30 valet parking inside hotel, I stayed before in other hotel and I never pay extra for parking. Front desk or breakfast staff wasn't friendly at all, The rooms look clean when we got to the room, but I think previous guest have a pet because I have some flea bite after I lay down on bed, shower has signs of mold around soap holder, this room has just one shampoo and one soap, other hotels are better for less money!

It was ok. The only thing that I was not ok with was with the fact that the staff is nice to some people and not others. It's as if the people that are continuos guests get great treatment and those of us who are new not so much.

Only stayed one night but was comfortable and relaxing.

This is one of the original LaQuinta hotels that has undergone renovation and where we stayed for 5 nights for a conference. The hotel common areas and meeting rooms are beautifully decorated and gives an impression of being upscale. We especially liked the display portion of the hotel by the office that gave the history of LaQuinta. Our hotel room, however, was about average and the bathroom being dated. My wife commented that our bathroom smelled like urine as if the floors were not mopped. There was a pet/children's toy hiding below the A/C unit. Given the large volume of people staying at this hotel, I'm sure the housekeepers are overworked. This hotel is very close to the Riverwalk and Convention Center, and is conveniently located to dining and shopping. The Alamo is just a short walk from the hotel. Their breakfast is delicious with scrambled eggs, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, Texas shaped waffles, muffins, fresh fruit, and assortment of drinks. There is a large crowd during certain peak breakfast hours as expected. Overall, a decent place to stay for business and/or pleasure.

The bed was dirty..comforter was stained. No shampoo in the restroom. Toilet bowl was dirty. Reception Staff was friendly and the kitchen crew were friendly.

The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great, in all we will be back !!!!

When we checked in they gave us a room that smelled horrible,,when we went back downstairs the kid said what is wrong with that room,after we told hin he took 10 minutes ,then he finally gave us another room,we were upgraded. Then the fire alarm at1:30 4:00 and 5:00 am. I didnt realize this hotel was pwt friendly, dogs everywhere.

Problems with locks on the doors. Good breakfast and nice staff

great place I recommend this hotel to families and couples

Called ahead to see if we could get early check in. They said no, but you could come at 3pm. So we arrive at 3pm and front desk said check in is at 4 so you can not check in. They said they had no rooms ready. Odd, since check in was less than an hour away they had zero clean rooms? We waited, we came back at 4 and they got us right in. At 6 I called down to front desk to ask if they had a shuttle service. I was placed on hold twice-they never came back to the phone either time. Finally called again and told the person that No they could not put me on hold and she answered my question. This hotel has a paid parking lot-we were trying to leave and no one was in the booth to raise the arm to let us out. We tried pushing a button, nothing. We tried for ten minutes to get out of the lot because they guy had left his booth. Physical Hotel was Nice, and breakfast was ok. Good location to get to alamo dome.

Nice, and nice size. would recommend. Stop asking me to type more here.

Comfortable place to stay during my conference. Location worked. No complaints. Is this long enough?

Very close to downtown and the Riverwalk. Restaurants and shopping. Tour buses as well. Park your car and go. Great breakfast in the morning.

location,staff, and mostly everything was great! Although I requested a double bed room, I must say those beds felt like they were twin mattresses. Very uncomfortable! I suggest they have different sizes of mattresses when it comes to offering customers.

Awesome time very nice n clean rooms rested wonderfully. Great breakfast

Front desk personnel need interacting with people skill training. Our room # 809 was flea infested. We were moved to different room eventually.

The hotel was alright but the only thing I was displeased with was having to pay for the parking. I just feel if I am already paying a little more than $150.00 for one night, I shouldn't have to pay $21.00 for parking. Hotel staff forgot to bring up an ice bucket for some wine I brought and there was too much commotion with the events being held at the hotel.

Great location for site seeing old San Antonio. Getting to AT&T center was a breeze.

We were delighted with the hotel & it's close proximity to the Riverwalk. It was just a couple of quick blocks. The hotel was quite nice for the price, we will definitely stay there again. The only two complaints - styrofoam cups for both water & coffee (water glasses would have been nice) and getting to the hotel from the main street & into the parking was a pain. Tiny & tight. $21 to self park in a lot seems a bit steep. All in all a great experience!

We did not get the discount for staying 2 nights. we were not told when I reserved the room that we would have to pay to self park in the parking lot. It would have been nice to have had a discount for staying there for our Anniversary. The hotel itself was in a great location and great overall.

303 Blum Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Shops at Rivercenter and Alamo
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Downtown San Antonio, La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and Alamo. This 3-star hotel has 348 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. It's in central San Antonio and also close to River Walk and Alamodome.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast offered each morning. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 348 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Valet parking is offered for USD 30.00 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Everyone (18) Couples (24) Business (32) Family (22) Other (6) Friends (4)
2

too expensive for what it has

Everyone

Good location; It's really closed to everything, but have to pay $25 extra for self parking or $30 valet parking inside hotel, I stayed before in other hotel and I never pay extra for parking. Front desk or breakfast staff wasn't friendly at all, The rooms look clean when we got to the room, but I think previous guest have a pet because I have some flea bite after I lay down on bed, shower has signs of mold around soap holder, this room has just one shampoo and one soap, other hotels are better for less money!

By , from Houston,Texas on Apr 18, 2017

3
Everyone

It was ok. The only thing that I was not ok with was with the fact that the staff is nice to some people and not others. It's as if the people that are continuos guests get great treatment and those of us who are new not so much.

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2017

Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

4

perfect spot for state tournament

Everyone

Only stayed one night but was comfortable and relaxing.

By on Mar 16, 2017

4

nice hotel next to shopping and dining

Everyone
Sitting Area by Front Desk Lobby Room TV and dresser

This is one of the original LaQuinta hotels that has undergone renovation and where we stayed for 5 nights for a conference. The hotel common areas and meeting rooms are beautifully decorated and gives an impression of being upscale. We especially liked the display portion of the hotel by the office that gave the history of LaQuinta. Our hotel room, however, was about average and the bathroom being dated. My wife commented that our bathroom smelled like urine as if the floors were not mopped. There was a pet/children's toy hiding below the A/C unit. Given the large volume of people staying at this hotel, I'm sure the housekeepers are overworked. This hotel is very close to the Riverwalk and Convention Center, and is conveniently located to dining and shopping. The Alamo is just a short walk from the hotel. Their breakfast is delicious with scrambled eggs, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, Texas shaped waffles, muffins, fresh fruit, and assortment of drinks. There is a large crowd during certain peak breakfast hours as expected. Overall, a decent place to stay for business and/or pleasure.

By , from Oklahoma City, OK on Mar 11, 2017

3
Everyone

The bed was dirty..comforter was stained. No shampoo in the restroom. Toilet bowl was dirty. Reception Staff was friendly and the kitchen crew were friendly.

By on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2017

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

4

close to the river walk

Everyone

The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great, in all we will be back !!!!

By on Jan 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

2

stinky

Everyone

When we checked in they gave us a room that smelled horrible,,when we went back downstairs the kid said what is wrong with that room,after we told hin he took 10 minutes ,then he finally gave us another room,we were upgraded. Then the fire alarm at1:30 4:00 and 5:00 am. I didnt realize this hotel was pwt friendly, dogs everywhere.

By on Dec 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2016

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

3

excellent location

Everyone

Problems with locks on the doors. Good breakfast and nice staff

By on Nov 30, 2016

4

great area where hotel was

Everyone

great place I recommend this hotel to families and couples

By on Nov 15, 2016

2

nice hotel, staff not good.

Everyone

Called ahead to see if we could get early check in. They said no, but you could come at 3pm. So we arrive at 3pm and front desk said check in is at 4 so you can not check in. They said they had no rooms ready. Odd, since check in was less than an hour away they had zero clean rooms? We waited, we came back at 4 and they got us right in. At 6 I called down to front desk to ask if they had a shuttle service. I was placed on hold twice-they never came back to the phone either time. Finally called again and told the person that No they could not put me on hold and she answered my question. This hotel has a paid parking lot-we were trying to leave and no one was in the booth to raise the arm to let us out. We tried pushing a button, nothing. We tried for ten minutes to get out of the lot because they guy had left his booth. Physical Hotel was Nice, and breakfast was ok. Good location to get to alamo dome.

By on Nov 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the hotel personnel fell short of providing great service. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.